Dialaphone Reviews

3.50 Rating 310 Reviews
57% of reviewers recommend Dialaphone
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 871 2251

Email:
cc@dialaphone.com

Location:
Dial A Phone Customer Care Team
Dial A Phone
Ore Close
Lymedale Business Park
Staffordshire

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Dialaphone ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

recommend to friends no
"Failed to honour cashback claim despite being sent in as per their instructions Sent me an email - Unfortunately any outstanding promotional gifting/Cashback/port payment or Gesture of Goodwill will not be honoured. Should you wish to register an unsecured claim against the administrator, details on how to submit this can be found at www.pwc.co.uk/phones4u. I can only apologise for this.""
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 2 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends no
"Disappointing promotion offer, company failed to email out promo code for free gift, then refused to honour promotion. Carphone Warehouse would have been cheaper given that free gifts are not always honoured"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends no
"Still awaiting cashback from my purchase via Quidco after 4 months. Very poor."
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Michael,

Thanks for getting in touch.

I am really sorry to hear that you've not received your cashback yet, if this is cashback via Quidco then you would need to contact them directly as it is claimed via them.

After looking at your account I can see that you do actually have redemption on here, so I'm not sure if it is this that you meant.

What I will do though is email you for some further information so that we can clear this up.

Thanks,

Sam.
Posted 3 years ago
"Still awaiting cashback from my purchase via Quidco after 4 months. Very poor."
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
"Very quick service, ordering easy, delivery when they said it would be. All very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends yes
"Always find Dialaphone easy to deal with. Their customer care staff are very helpful, clear and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends no
"Dissappointed. Having applied online and clicking on links for checking details on 'Upgrades' and reading in big letters the advantages of keeping my current mobile number etc I have been sent, as I've been informed by Dialaphone customer servcies, a new contract and been told that I cannot get my current number on my new phone without having to go through a number of processes which could take 3 -4 weeks. . . . . . . .is it readlly that difficult?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends no
"I'm in a position where I have to pay for 2 phones at the same time. Apparently going from T-Mobile to EE is an upgrade not a new contract and my old number could not be ported across as a result. That means I've also had the hassle of trying to update my phone number with everyone too. I've had it for over10 years. That makes me very sad. Dialaphone say it's EE/T-mobile 's fault. EE/T-mobile say it's Dialaphone's fault.I'm just the customer who has to pay and no one is bothered to help me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Ann,

I am really sorry to hear this and I am so sorry for any inconvenience that it has caused.

I can confirm that you are unable to transfer your number from T-Mobile to EE unless it is an upgrade that you're processing.

In regards to the 2 contracts that you've got running, what I will do is email you for some more information as I want to make sure that this is sorted, and if there is anyway we can help out.

Thanks again for getting in touch.

Sam.
Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends no
"Every bit of information is like pulling teeth and don't believe them when they say there is nothing to pay on the day they take a tester payment and you have to fight to get it back again Deals are good but give you a headache in aftercare"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Claire,

Thanks for getting in touch and writing your review on Dialaphone.

If you do place an order with us then we do require you to have at least £1 in your account. The reason for this is so that the relevant security and credit checks can be completed. Once they have been completed the £1 is returned back to you, but we do have to advise to allow a maximum of 7 to 10 working days as it will depend on your bank.

I'm so sorry if this was not explained fully when placing your order, I will make sure your comments are passed on.

Thanks, Sam.
Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends no
"Customer services made promises that they repeatedly failed to fulfil. Also on one occasion customer services stated that they did not have access to any systems so could not help me but would arrange for someone to call me days later. Not very helpful. Redemption claim made and E mail received from them saying I would have cheque within 14 working days. Today is working day 15. It has still not arrived."
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Melanie,

Thanks for getting in touch and leaving some feedback.

I'm sorry to hear you did not receive a callback regarding your account. All Dial-a-Phone orders processed after the 28th January would have any redemption payments made as a BACs payment not cheque.

If you have an account created prior to this date I can look into this further for you. Please feel free to email socialsupport@dialaphone.co.uk with your full details and reference number and allow 2 working days for a response.

Thanks again Melanie,

Hugh

Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
"I did not appreciate having to send a tweet and make two phone calls to simply get an acknowledgement email from my order. As per all other websites, a simple email received instantly after ordering is vital to the customer experience. I also thought it was strange that I received a phone call asking if there was a reason why I had not ordered. Other than that, the phone arrived fine when expected."
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mark,

Thanks for getting in touch and for leaving your feedback with us.

I’m so sorry that you've not been kept up to date with the progress of your order, you do access to your ‘My Account’ facility which will provide you with information about your order.

I will make sure that this is passed on for future consideration, so thank you for highlighting this to us.

Glad to hear that your phone has arrived! :)

Thanks,

Sam
Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends yes
"Very happy with the deal I got on my package, only found on dialaphone where orange could not compete"
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends yes
"easy to apply easy to get it . good services"
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
"easy to apply easy to get it . good services"
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
"easy to apply easy to get it . good services"
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends yes
"Super fast delivery and great value contract."
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends yes
"What's not to like in a phone that does the job much more reliably than--in my case, a previous device costing more than three times as much and ten times more frustrating to operate. My wife/manageress is envious of my Doro despite having her own flashy phone. All in all the Doro has exceeded my best expectations. It's neat, uncumbersome and most of all, ... a delight to use. My best purchase in a while. Thanks to all involved in the product. Yours Sincerely Don Mackay"
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Rate Your Delivery
recommend to friends yes
"I found a great deal, the service was quick and easy to access. Good communication from the courier. Arrived next day delivered to neighbour's as requested"
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
"Late delivery but overall good service."
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
"I WAS REFERRED BY A FRIEND BUT COULD NOT FIND A PLACE TO MENTION HIS DETAILS SO HE COULD HAD GOT THE £20"
Helpful Report
(DAP Web) - Posted 3 years ago
Dialaphone is rated 3.50 based on 310 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This