DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 178 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
5
Amber Fisher
Currently studying hair, fashion, media and tv make up in the Bournemouth and I love it. Would really recommend doing the course to anyone. I have learnt so much in just one week I can’t wait to see what the next 3 weeks has to bring
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Reviewer
The tutors I had on the bridal elite course were amazing they answered all my questions with patience and did demostgat made my jaw drop!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Elise
Doing the foundation course with DFMA gave me the push and inspiration I needed to peruse my career as a MUA. I love being able to tell people I’m a makeup artist now! Would love to do more and develop my skills and learn new things on the longer courses eventually. The tutors are all in the industry also so I found their tips and advice invaluable going forward. The best part is the on going aftercare you receive and being part of the DFMA pro community. X
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Reviewer
Gave me amazing confidence in myself and my skills! And I have some beautiful pictures and kit to come away with!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Dawn Conaty
I did the 5 day foundation course loved every minute of it. Girls in my class where fantastic we still keep in touch and attend masterclasses together. The teachers where amazing AJ and Emma where so knowledgable and helpful. I wanted to soak up all their knowledge about makeup. Looking forward to doing more courses.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Stevi Magik
The team was very knowledgeable about the industry and really set us up for success. I have only just passed and have been working with other make up artists who are asking me for pointers. I learned so much in a short amount of time and no corners were cut. My confidence has grown so much since passing the TV, theatre and SPFX course. I would highly recommend DFMA to anyone who wishes to become a MUA and succeed.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Megan Edwards
Great course, great tutors and you know they are always there for any help when needed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ashleigh Moore
I completed the 4 week TV, Film and Theatre hair and makeup course at the beginning of last year. The tutors are fantastic and give you so many tips and tricks as well as all the practical learning! Since graduating I have had on going support from DFMA through makeup events at MAC, Urban Decay and more as well as business days with Davina herself! Fab course and hopely my success will continue to grow!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Nikki Mullard
I did the fashion foundation course on makeup 3 years ago and since that time I’ve been published in Riddle Magazine and on line at John Lewis and Lands End clothing. DFMA give you all the knowledge and skills that you need to succeed in whichever part of the industry you wish to work and the tutors are in the industry and passionate about sharing their skills to help you succeed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Keely Watson
DFMA has helped me kick start my career in the industry and I can’t thank Davinia and the team of tutors enough! The 4 week fashion, media and tv makeup and hair course I attended in Newcastle was fantastic, you learn in a fast paced environment, picking up all the skills you need to become a successful makeup artist. I have honestly loved every second of it all and continue to grow with new opportunities arising all the time. Thank you DFMA fam! X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Lisa Johnstone
Loved my week with the DFMA tutors I learnt so much tips and tricks with make up and great advice on hand for surviving in the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Sophie Gallagher
I completed the DFMA fashion in media make up course back in January 2018. It was great to have different tutors during he week as you were able to learn many different techniques and tips. It has made me feel so much more confident in not only myself but also in my work. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mihaela Claudia Burlan
I made 4 weeks Fashion,Tv and Media Course Hair and Makeup in The Worx,London. Was an amazing experience,learn a lot of new things.Xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Gemma Langdown - Célfie Hair And Makeup
DFMA helped me become the bridal makeup artist i am today. My business has flourished since the course in 2016. It was enjoyable and p sent a lot in the 5 days. I would definetley recommend their courses. If I lived closer I would have done another.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Stacey Scott
I did the foundation course and came away with so many new skills, had fun and learnt a lot in just one week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Laura Read
Firstly the training I received was excellent. As a very amateur make up artist and someone with next to no clue about hair styling I left my course feeling confident I had the skills to make it! The tutors were highly experienced, helpful and what’s more actually good teachers too. The kit was also superb and I am still using it a lot with my clients over a year on (some needs replacing !!) the course also gave me the knowledge of the industry and some business acumen to get my own make up business off the ground. Since doing my course I have had the opportunity to get much more involved with DFMA through the opening of their amazing make up bar which I have loved and really feel it has added another string to my bow. There are loads of job opportunities available through the academy as well as great aftercare events for ongoing training...for free! I would like to do a further course in the future to learn even more. Xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
I done the 5-day foundation in fashion make-up course at dfma and really loved it! Teachers were amazing very supportive and taught me everything I needed to know. I would recommend the akinator anyone looking to do a make-up course with ongoing support even 2 years later I couldn't have picked a better company to do my training with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Aoife Colfer
I did the 4 week TV and film course in Brighton. I had such a brilliant time, and got to meet such lovely people. The tutors were so supportive and helpful. I was so happy with the results, thank you DFMA x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Elise
I did the foundation course in Brighton back in Feb 2017. Training with DFMA has given me the confidence and knowledge to start up as a freelance MUA which I thought I’d never do. The tutors were great and the whole week was a great experience, thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Samantha Stockton
Attended tv media fashion course Match 2017 . Amazing course learnt a heck of a lot .. Wonderful teachers with great work ethics. Thourughly enjoyed working with you and learning Thank you DFMA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Wendi Liu
Best tutors and wonderful study environments. All the stuffs are really heart warming and help me out a lot. I learned a lot from this course and I started to figuring out what should I do for my career.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
DanielleI
"I started my course August 12th and I finish 1st October and I absolutely love it! The tutors are so lovely with a lot of stories to tell about their experiences, I adore the kit and I have so much fun in classes. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to get into the make up business!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Jessica Smith
"I graduated a year ago from DFMA. I absolutely loved it! Have come out of it with much improved skills good friends (other students) in which I kept in touch with and a nice certificate. Great photography session on the model we've worked on to show our final work. Good support all along to this day. I'm considering to attend another course. Very highly recommended!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Sam Stockton
""Broadened my knowledge of the make up side immensely .. You think you have a good idea by looking at a YouTube video , (How wrong you are) Certainly opened up a lot more doors for me and given me lots of connections .. Go for it anyone that's thinking about it !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Shannon Senner
Thank you for a great experience at Dfma, I wad able to build upon my make up skills and grow more confident in my work.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Abigail R Farrelly
""DFMA was a brilliant boost to my makeup journey, attending the makeup academy helped build my confidences and pushed me on to do more amazing things with my makeup skills! The tutors were all such lovely, helpful, friendly and most of all experienced people who tried to do their very best for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Samantha Etheridge-Batts
"DFMA is a fantastic company to train with, from special effects, to hair and makeup. I couldn't have chosen a better company! I've managed to get myself out there and I only qualified in May! I've already for weddings booked in next year! DFMA gave me the confidence that I never had before! Gemma, Jane and AJ were the best tutors anyone could ask for!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Victoria Oke
DFMA gave me the confidence to be the best professional make up artist I can be. The training was invredibe. The tutors were amazing and the aftercare is one of a kind and comforting to know there is always professional help available should you need it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
5
Rubina Hussain
DFMA is an amazingly professional institution for young people.its helps me to boasts my confidence And now I am working as MUA. I would recommend DFMA to anyone who wants to Persue their career in this amazing field.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
5
Allison Chambers
After nearly forty years in the Motor Industry I decided to have a complete career change and after much research I chose DFMA to provide me with the skills and support that I needed to become a make up artist. I found the course instructive with plenty of help and advice. The products from DFMA are excellent and do what they say in the bottle Cannot recommend DFMA highly enough
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 178 reviews