DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 178 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 19th May 2018
Amber fisher
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Elise
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Dawn conaty
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Stevi Magik
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Megan Edwards
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Teachers were amazing and so Inspiring. Really built my confidence and set me up for life as a mua in the industry. The kit we got was beautiful and I had the most incredible time during my time there.
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic service end to end
Posted 4 years ago
I did a 1 week course just over a year ago, in Brighton. It was enough to make me realise that makeup was my vocation, and I had the best week doing what I love along like minded people! the tutors were very talented and inspirational, and the classes very hands on.
I went away with a good kit to start my business up with, a positive mind set, and continued support even now through the aftercare page on Facebook. The course gave me the confidence and a great base to start what is now a growing successful bridal hair & makeup business. Thank you DFMA!
Posted 4 years ago
I did the week-long intensive Foundation in Fashion Makeup course in March 2015. It was fantastic, and although only one week I felt like I'd learnt so much more than possible in that time. All the tutors are so knowledgeable and helpful, and they create such a safe space for learning. They even give so much help long after the course has ended. Whether this is help finding work or advice on products/techniques etc, there's always plenty of help. I'd highly recommend the DFMA for any course in makeup!
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA changed my life. I have wanted to be a makeup artist since i was a little girl. I had the time of my life and my dreama became reality. Thank you so much Davinia and your incredible team, you are amazing! xxx
Posted 4 years ago
Without DFMA's training, aftercare and guidance I would not be a successful make up artist - whilst on the course it was the best 5 days, we had so much fun. the tutors have an extensive range of knowledge and come from different specialist backgrounds so it was amazing to learn about the different areas we could go into, they are so patient and answered any and all questions. they don't talk at you like colleges or other academy's they make it fun and include you in the way they teach. The location at Brighton is Stunning, it was truly a pleasure to drive there every day. The dfma own brand kit they supply is all amazing quality and a year later I'm still purchasing and using in my pro kit. they aftercare is absolutely outstanding, it's amazing for networking, I've made so many friend from the course and its opened up a world of opportunities. it's actually through their after care I've successful gotten a job in a luxury make up store and I have attended countless exclusive master classes including bobbi brown, if I ever have any problems or questions I often post into the after care page and often receive great responses from varied mua's. I honestly cannot rate their course enough, it's changed and boosted my career enormously. Thank you dfma!
Posted 4 years ago
I really enjoyed my course at the Dfma Acadamy everyone was so friendly and easy to work with and the teachers where just OUTSTANDING! I would recommend this Acadamy to everyone
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA made me so happy, the way they trained me and help me reach where I wanted to me in the make up world is amazing! Even when you leave they are still there helping you out! I'm so glad I was lucky enough to be trained by ok there amazing make up artist x
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
I absolutely loved my course with DFMA, a fantastic company giving fantastic opportunities for new up & coming make up artists trained by highly skillfull professional makeup artists in the industry.
I can't wait to get on another course with DFMA to further my education in this field.
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
All the makeup i can do now has been taught by DFMA. Really appriciate their efferts.
Posted 4 years ago
The best decision I ever made was to choose DFMA. The tutors are a wealth of industry knowledge. The makeup is a high professional quality. The aftercare and constant support is priceless. I'm so proud to be a part of the DFMA family.
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA have me the confidence to start my freelance career and gives ongoing support and job opportunities, without this course I would have found starting up my business a lot more daunting
Posted 4 years ago
Dfma gave me the confidence and qualification I need to be successful as a make up artist in the industry. It has amazing tutors who have the most amazing experience and knowledge which is very inspiring.
Posted 4 years ago
I completed a course with DFMA and it was one of the best decisions i have ever made! I loved being taught by leading professionals and recieving a high end makeup kit as part of the course cost was amazing. Since graduating i have recieved continuous support, advice and job opportunites. I feel so positive about my future and will hopefully go on to do more courses within the company.
Posted 4 years ago
Dfma is the most fantastic school to train with. The outcome I have got from them to be in the industry I have dreamed of! I couldn't do it without them! Thank you so much! I have learnt so much and gained so much experience from you! Amazing tutors, amazing pupils, always there to help!!
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA literally changed my life, I was stuck in a boring 9-5 before I took the plunge and booked a course!
The knowledge, skills and experience gained from the course I took are priceless. Learning from industry artists who work with all manner of celebrities, fashion shows and Tv shows really is incredible and so inspiring!
I'm now working full time as a freelance hair and make up artist, specialising in bridal, just 4 years after completing my course!
Posted 4 years ago
Being taught by some of the countries leading makeup artists was so inspiring. Thanks to the graduate agency my MUA career started very quickly.
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA provided the best training I've ever had and the aftercare is unbelievably good!! I had a fantastic time and loved every minute
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 178 reviews