DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 178 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 19th May 2018
Amber fisher
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Elise
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Dawn conaty
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Stevi Magik
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Megan Edwards
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The DFMA academy help me gain an incredible amount of confidence and knowledge when it came to makeup. The tutors were all amazing and so talented. And the after care has been fantastic with the chances to get jobs and go to amazing exclusive events.
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
The team have helped me so much throughout my course and I have gained so much skill and experience! Couldn't be more happy :) xx

I will never forget my DFMA family.
Posted 4 years ago
Outstanding make up artistry taught by highly professional make up artists! I had the best time of my life on my course!
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing 5*! Good quality products and great aftercare and advice! Done the film, tv & theatre and hair course in Brighton, easy to find and a lovely location!
Posted 4 years ago
I took the 5 day foundation course, learnt so many new tips and tricks. The teachers were amazing and really helped us. So happy I chose DFMA.
Posted 4 years ago
Dfma is a must for make up training. My confidence grew over the week of my course and the teachers are amazing. The variety of teachers there give you different views and techniques. The aftercare provided is also an additional bonus and they are always there to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing 5*! Great quality products and amazing aftercare and advice! Done the tv, film & theatre and hair course, in Brighton amazing location! Easy to find.
Posted 4 years ago
It gave me the skills and confidence I longed for, along with an even bigger desire to be the best I can be. The wealth of knowledge given by the tutors was like stumbling onto a gold mine. I could have bought a car instead...but thanks to DFMA, I have a new zest for life, two legs and a zuca bag full of make-up...A CAR HAS NOTHING ON THAT.
Posted 4 years ago
It was such an inspiring place to learn and train. The support and encouragement that I received while attending the DFMA Academy was beyond expectation and the aftercare program means that you always help and advice if you need it!
Posted 4 years ago
Brilliant teachers a lot of fun
Posted 4 years ago
I literally can't describe how fantastic my time with DFMA was! I did the one week at Bournemouth, it flew by and I learned so so much (and I thought I knew it all ha!) had the most amazing finals day shoot. I've never had so much fun while learning. 5 stars all the way. Thank you xx
Posted 4 years ago
Gave me skills to do my dream job
Posted 4 years ago
Being a very shy and nervous person I was terrified on my first day, but once I arrived my nerves were instantly put to rest by such friendly faces. When interdicting ourselves many people from my course we're from different countries this just confirmed to me how good this course was going to be if others from so far had wanted to travel and train!
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA opened up a whole new world for me and I met the best people. I gained the confidence as well as the knowledge/expertise/skills needed to get far in the industry. For that I will be forever grateful xxxxx
Posted 4 years ago
I trained as a make up artist on the 4 week film, TV and theatre course at DFMA. The office staff were extremely friendly and helpful and answered all my queries. The course tutors were all still working in the industry and so knowledgeable, all of them were friendly, approachable and supportive.
On leaving amongst all things I gained new friends, fabulous professional photographs to start my portfolio and amazing aftercare from DFMA.
I am currently working for a worldwide based company in the make up and beauty industry and working as a freelance make up artist offering services such as Bridal and prom make up.
DFMA was certainly the Academy for me and has given me the confidence and skills to work in this amazing industry. My goal is to work in TV and on film sets and I now feel this will not just be my dream but will also be my reality....
Thankyou DFMA you are amazing!
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely love all Tutors,which tought me new technics and give me more confidence.
Big shout out to Julia Townsend and AJ :)
Posted 4 years ago
Incredible course, amazing teachers, built my confidence massively. Beautiful kit provided
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA made me realise that I have the confidence to do makeup as a career, I learnt so much in a space of a week! Highly recommend
Posted 4 years ago
I learnt so many new skills, and not only do they teach you make up but pricing and all the admin that goes with going self employed! Recommended to everyone thinking of doing a course x
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
My experiance at dfma was absolutely amazing. I enrolled on the part time course in Manchester so attended every Saturday for 3 months. Over that three months we had a variety of tutors that all specialised in different sectors of the industry, so it was really interesting to hear their stories and how they ended up where they are today. All the tutors were so approachable, friendly and motivating. I also met some amazing women on my course who I have become very close to and we talk daily on our progress since graduating. Dfma is really like a family and I'm so proud to be apart of it ??
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 178 reviews