DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 172 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Had such a great time on the course! Learnt so much and have already worked on a movie which was amazing! Thank you so much DFMA! Cannot recommend them highly enough :-)"
Posted 2 years ago
"Great course structure, good use of quality products, experienced and knowledgable staff, great introduction to industry"
Posted 2 years ago
"I went to the Brighton academy several years ago and thought it was a brilliant experience. The staff were so helpful, the teachers were very skilled and the fact that we had the opportunity of creating our own professional photo shoot at the end was fantastic. Would definitely recommend the academy. I still used their products in my kit now. Loved it."
Posted 2 years ago
"""DFMA'S tutors are wonderful and the course provided me with the knowledge, skills and confidence to begin the career in makeup that I never believed was achievable!"
Posted 2 years ago
"""So glad I decided to take a course with DFMA make up academy. I learnt so much and came away feeling very confident. The amazing aftercare also shows how much they care about each and every one of their students."
Posted 2 years ago
"""I learnt lots of new skills and had some excellent tutors that provided great tips and were genuinely interested in your success!"
Posted 2 years ago
"""It's been the greatest experience of my life!!! Amazing teachers, AMAZING make-up and amazing everything. I am more than happy that i have chosen this academy for my make-up courses. Thank you for every single thing you have taught me."
Posted 2 years ago
""It's such a unique and amazing experience. I was so nervous and shy to start with now I'm a confident, outgoing person with these amazing skills! It's incrediable to be taught by such different artists as you get so much knowledge from different areas of the industry- Every single tutor is knowledgable and talented! I saved for the 4 week course for a while and it was completely worth every penny and more! Definitely recommend xxxx"
Posted 2 years ago
"" Not only is DFMA easily accessible due to the number of locations it operates in but it really does give you an excellent level of training suitable for the area of the industry you want to go into. The tutors were amazing at both practical skills but also industry knowledge and advice on how to actually run your own business. Facilities were good and I feel it was good value for money too based on what other courses offer. ""
Posted 2 years ago
"Best tutors and wonderful study environments. All the stuffs are really heart warming and help me out a lot. I learned a lot from this course and I started to figuring out what should I do for my career."
Posted 2 years ago
"""At the time i attended DFMA i was going thought a stage of depression , i no longer could work and attended counseling sessions and needed a new reason to carry on and thats were DFMA was my solution, i travelled 140 miles to do the tv, fashion , film hair & make up course at one of my most hardest but greatest moments in my life, though i never share my story at the time , all staff and students was unbelievably welcoming i learnt so much off the staff though they dont know it they reinspired me to carry on following my dreams and i want to thank them all for shining light on my darkest days."
Posted 2 years ago
""The course was fantastic, the tutors were both amazing and gave helpful advice. I had such a fun time there and I'd love to do another course in the future!"
Posted 2 years ago
""Amazing cours. I have learned so much. Thank you for amazing time and amazing tutors that hrlped us all the way through.""
Posted 2 years ago
""My DFMA experience exceeded my expectations and more!! Absolutely loved the course. The teachers and the girls were all fantastic. I'm excited for my future as a MUA.""
Posted 2 years ago
"The reason I went on the course was to get really in-depth technique tuition. I wanted the tutors to tell me everything they were doing, in great detail, which they did brilliantly. It's one thing to be excellent at your job, it's another to be able to patiently break it down and explain it. This was my favourite aspect of the course as it's what made me really grow in confidence and knowledge. The kit is amazing too and the products have become firm favourites that I'll be replacing. Since the course I have been able to get support and guidance when I've needed it, once within the hour on a sunday evening! I've gone on to do hair and makeup for theatre, a horror short in 360 degrees, music videos and photoshoots. I feel proud to say I trained at DFMA because it's respected in the industry."
Posted 2 years ago
""Absolutely loved doing the Foundation in fashion make Up course. Enjoyed every second of it and felt I'd learned so much. The tutors were fantastic too and it was lovely to meet new ladies who I now call my friends! Thank you for an amazing experience! ""
Posted 2 years ago
""I am so happy I got a place with DFMA, the tutors were all amazing, so friendly and helpful ❤ I learnt so much and the kit is awesome!! Definately train with DFMA, that's if you haven't already!""
Posted 2 years ago
"""I loved the course! The tutor was fun and shared so much of her personal experience with us. The whole course was fantastic!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Incredible! Loved my time at the Academy."
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolutely amazing and the after care is brilliant."
Posted 2 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 172 reviews