DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 179 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 19th May 2018
Amber fisher
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Elise
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Dawn conaty
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Stevi Magik
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Megan Edwards
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I did the foundation course in Brighton back in Feb 2017. Training with DFMA has given me the confidence and knowledge to start up as a freelance MUA which I thought I’d never do. The tutors were great and the whole week was a great experience, thank you x
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 11th January 2018 DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 11th January 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Highly recommend DFMA, very helpful and will always make sure you understand befor emoving on to another subject!
Lots learnt in the 4 week TV, film and theatre course!
Great tutors and great lessons! Couldn’t recommend more! Xx
Posted 2 years ago
Attended tv media fashion course Match 2017 .
Amazing course learnt a heck of a lot .. Wonderful teachers with great work ethics. Thourughly enjoyed working with you and learning
Thank you DFMA
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 11th January 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn’t thank DFMA enough. The best decision I ever made!
Got me in the path of my dreams!
Great tutors and a great 4 weeks learning something I love!
Thank you! X
Posted 2 years ago
I loved doing my make up training at DFMA. I got to meet some amazing people and the tutors are out of this world. I now run my own business from home. couldn't have done it without the after care thank you DFMA
Posted 2 years ago
I attended the Fashion, TV and Media course in Brighton back in March. The tutors were all great and extremely supportive, I felt like I gained a lot of experience and confidence from the course and left looking forward to starting my career in the makeup industry. I still use my DFMA kit today. I cannot recommend DFMA highly enough. Thank you x
Posted 3 years ago
I did my research before enrolling with DFMA, I had been given negative feedback especially if you are from an ethnic background, but I had to try it myself and make my own judgement. I did the foundation course , loved it without a doubt , I learnt so much , the tutors were the best , great knowledge and patience to teach . The only thing I would wish DFMA incorporate in the course structure is , makeup for ethnic skin so that one doesn't feel left out and thinking otherwise . Overall this is a good academy
Posted 3 years ago
Had such a great time on the course! Learnt so much and have already worked on a movie which was amazing! Thank you so much DFMA! Cannot recommend them highly enough :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Great course structure, good use of quality products, experienced and knowledgable staff, great introduction to industry
Posted 3 years ago
I went to the Brighton academy several years ago and thought it was a brilliant experience. The staff were so helpful, the teachers were very skilled and the fact that we had the opportunity of creating our own professional photo shoot at the end was fantastic. Would definitely recommend the academy. I still used their products in my kit now. Loved it.
Posted 3 years ago
""DFMA'S tutors are wonderful and the course provided me with the knowledge, skills and confidence to begin the career in makeup that I never believed was achievable!
Posted 3 years ago
""So glad I decided to take a course with DFMA make up academy. I learnt so much and came away feeling very confident. The amazing aftercare also shows how much they care about each and every one of their students.
Posted 3 years ago
""I learnt lots of new skills and had some excellent tutors that provided great tips and were genuinely interested in your success!
Posted 3 years ago
""It's been the greatest experience of my life!!! Amazing teachers, AMAZING make-up and amazing everything. I am more than happy that i have chosen this academy for my make-up courses. Thank you for every single thing you have taught me.
Posted 3 years ago
"It's such a unique and amazing experience. I was so nervous and shy to start with now I'm a confident, outgoing person with these amazing skills!
It's incrediable to be taught by such different artists as you get so much knowledge from different areas of the industry- Every single tutor is knowledgable and talented!
I saved for the 4 week course for a while and it was completely worth every penny and more!

Definitely recommend xxxx
Posted 3 years ago
" Not only is DFMA easily accessible due to the number of locations it operates in but it really does give you an excellent level of training suitable for the area of the industry you want to go into. The tutors were amazing at both practical skills but also industry knowledge and advice on how to actually run your own business. Facilities were good and I feel it was good value for money too based on what other courses offer. "
Posted 3 years ago
Best tutors and wonderful study environments. All the stuffs are really heart warming and help me out a lot. I learned a lot from this course and I started to figuring out what should I do for my career.
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 7th September 2017
Posted 3 years ago
""At the time i attended DFMA i was going thought a stage of depression , i no longer could work and attended counseling sessions and needed a new reason to carry on and thats were DFMA was my solution, i travelled 140 miles to do the tv, fashion , film hair & make up course at one of my most hardest but greatest moments in my life, though i never share my story at the time , all staff and students was unbelievably welcoming i learnt so much off the staff though they dont know it they reinspired me to carry on following my dreams and i want to thank them all for shining light on my darkest days.
Posted 3 years ago
"The course was fantastic, the tutors were both amazing and gave helpful advice. I had such a fun time there and I'd love to do another course in the future!
Posted 3 years ago
"Amazing cours. I have learned so much. Thank you for amazing time and amazing tutors that hrlped us all the way through."
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 179 reviews