DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 172 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I completed the DFMA fashion in media make up course back in January 2018. It was great to have different tutors during he week as you were able to learn many different techniques and tips. It has made me feel so much more confident in not only myself but also in my work. Thank you so much"
Posted 1 year ago
"I completed my foundation DFMA course in Edinburgh last year. It was amazing the amount I learnt about makeup and the industry in just 5 days and I hope to do additional courses in the future to advance further. So far I have also been to aftercare masterclasses at MAC and illamasca which were fantastic. The 2 tutors giving the course were unbelievable artists and very inspiring as they were doing some incredible things within the makeup industry which just made me want to work harder. I am now a freelance makeup artist in my local area and I love it. Thank you DFMA."
Posted 1 year ago
"I made 4 weeks Fashion,Tv and Media Course Hair and Makeup in The Worx,London. Was an amazing experience,learn a lot of new things.Xx"
Posted 1 year ago
"I attended the one week course back in 2013 . After about a year I got a job at a make up counter in Boots . DFMA has been a great help in achieving this. Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"DFMA helped me become the bridal makeup artist i am today. My business has flourished since the course in 2016. It was enjoyable and p sent a lot in the 5 days. I would definetley recommend their courses. If I lived closer I would have done another."
Posted 1 year ago
"I did the foundation course and came away with so many new skills, had fun and learnt a lot in just one week."
Posted 1 year ago
"Firstly the training I received was excellent. As a very amateur make up artist and someone with next to no clue about hair styling I left my course feeling confident I had the skills to make it! The tutors were highly experienced, helpful and what’s more actually good teachers too. The kit was also superb and I am still using it a lot with my clients over a year on (some needs replacing !!) the course also gave me the knowledge of the industry and some business acumen to get my own make up business off the ground. Since doing my course I have had the opportunity to get much more involved with DFMA through the opening of their amazing make up bar which I have loved and really feel it has added another string to my bow. There are loads of job opportunities available through the academy as well as great aftercare events for ongoing training...for free! I would like to do a further course in the future to learn even more. Xxx"
Posted 1 year ago
"I done the 5-day foundation in fashion make-up course at dfma and really loved it! Teachers were amazing very supportive and taught me everything I needed to know. I would recommend the akinator anyone looking to do a make-up course with ongoing support even 2 years later I couldn't have picked a better company to do my training with"
Posted 1 year ago
"I completed the 8 week part time TV, Film, Media Makeup And Hair Course! It has helped me to boost my confidence not only on applying makeup on myself but also clients too! I have also met some very talented people along the way that will remain life long friends! Thank you DFMA! ????????"
Posted 1 year ago
"I attended the 4 week Tv , Film & Theatre course at DFMA and I couldn’t be more grateful for everything I have learned, the tutors that gave their interest in making me a better make-up artist and most important,the confidence that I needed in order to achieve my goal."
Posted 1 year ago
"DFMA has given me so much confidence in myself for doing make up! It has bought my love for it out so much more and taught me so many skills! Thank you DFMA!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I loved my time at DFMA, would highly recommend! Gives you all the knowledge and skills you need to go out into the makeup artist business."
Posted 1 year ago
"I did the 4 week TV and film course in Brighton. I had such a brilliant time, and got to meet such lovely people. The tutors were so supportive and helpful. I was so happy with the results, thank you DFMA x"
Posted 1 year ago
"I did the foundation course in Brighton back in Feb 2017. Training with DFMA has given me the confidence and knowledge to start up as a freelance MUA which I thought I’d never do. The tutors were great and the whole week was a great experience, thank you x"
Posted 1 year ago
"Highly recommend DFMA, very helpful and will always make sure you understand befor emoving on to another subject! Lots learnt in the 4 week TV, film and theatre course! Great tutors and great lessons! Couldn’t recommend more! Xx"
Posted 1 year ago
"Attended tv media fashion course Match 2017 . Amazing course learnt a heck of a lot .. Wonderful teachers with great work ethics. Thourughly enjoyed working with you and learning Thank you DFMA"
Posted 1 year ago
"Couldn’t thank DFMA enough. The best decision I ever made! Got me in the path of my dreams! Great tutors and a great 4 weeks learning something I love! Thank you! X"
Posted 1 year ago
"I loved doing my make up training at DFMA. I got to meet some amazing people and the tutors are out of this world. I now run my own business from home. couldn't have done it without the after care thank you DFMA"
Posted 1 year ago
"I attended the Fashion, TV and Media course in Brighton back in March. The tutors were all great and extremely supportive, I felt like I gained a lot of experience and confidence from the course and left looking forward to starting my career in the makeup industry. I still use my DFMA kit today. I cannot recommend DFMA highly enough. Thank you x"
Posted 2 years ago
"I did my research before enrolling with DFMA, I had been given negative feedback especially if you are from an ethnic background, but I had to try it myself and make my own judgement. I did the foundation course , loved it without a doubt , I learnt so much , the tutors were the best , great knowledge and patience to teach . The only thing I would wish DFMA incorporate in the course structure is , makeup for ethnic skin so that one doesn't feel left out and thinking otherwise . Overall this is a good academy"
Posted 2 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 172 reviews