DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 178 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I completed the 4 week TV, Film and Theatre hair and makeup course at the beginning of last year. The tutors are fantastic and give you so many tips and tricks as well as all the practical learning! Since graduating I have had on going support from DFMA through makeup events at MAC, Urban Decay and more as well as business days with Davina herself! Fab course and hopely my success will continue to grow!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did the fashion foundation course on makeup 3 years ago and since that time I’ve been published in Riddle Magazine and on line at John Lewis and Lands End clothing. DFMA give you all the knowledge and skills that you need to succeed in whichever part of the industry you wish to work and the tutors are in the industry and passionate about sharing their skills to help you succeed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved this course! I met so many lovely people and learnt so much! I have done a lot since my course including a lot of sfx work. My confidence has grown massively and I’ll always be grateful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DFMA has helped me kick start my career in the industry and I can’t thank Davinia and the team of tutors enough! The 4 week fashion, media and tv makeup and hair course I attended in Newcastle was fantastic, you learn in a fast paced environment, picking up all the skills you need to become a successful makeup artist. I have honestly loved every second of it all and continue to grow with new opportunities arising all the time. Thank you DFMA fam! X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Loved my week with the DFMA tutors I learnt so much tips and tricks with make up and great advice on hand for surviving in the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am currently doing the 4 week Tv, Fashion & Media Hair and Makeup course and I absolutely LOVE IT! Amazing people amazing teachers, so much fun every single day, there’s no where else i’d rather be!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I completed the DFMA fashion in media make up course back in January 2018. It was great to have different tutors during he week as you were able to learn many different techniques and tips. It has made me feel so much more confident in not only myself but also in my work. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I completed my foundation DFMA course in Edinburgh last year. It was amazing the amount I learnt about makeup and the industry in just 5 days and I hope to do additional courses in the future to advance further. So far I have also been to aftercare masterclasses at MAC and illamasca which were fantastic. The 2 tutors giving the course were unbelievable artists and very inspiring as they were doing some incredible things within the makeup industry which just made me want to work harder. I am now a freelance makeup artist in my local area and I love it. Thank you DFMA.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I made 4 weeks Fashion,Tv and Media Course Hair and Makeup in The Worx,London. Was an amazing experience,learn a lot of new things.Xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended the one week course back in 2013 . After about a year I got a job at a make up counter in Boots . DFMA has been a great help in achieving this. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DFMA helped me become the bridal makeup artist i am today. My business has flourished since the course in 2016. It was enjoyable and p sent a lot in the 5 days. I would definetley recommend their courses. If I lived closer I would have done another.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did the foundation course and came away with so many new skills, had fun and learnt a lot in just one week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly the training I received was excellent. As a very amateur make up artist and someone with next to no clue about hair styling I left my course feeling confident I had the skills to make it! The tutors were highly experienced, helpful and what’s more actually good teachers too. The kit was also superb and I am still using it a lot with my clients over a year on (some needs replacing !!) the course also gave me the knowledge of the industry and some business acumen to get my own make up business off the ground. Since doing my course I have had the opportunity to get much more involved with DFMA through the opening of their amazing make up bar which I have loved and really feel it has added another string to my bow. There are loads of job opportunities available through the academy as well as great aftercare events for ongoing training...for free! I would like to do a further course in the future to learn even more. Xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I done the 5-day foundation in fashion make-up course at dfma and really loved it! Teachers were amazing very supportive and taught me everything I needed to know. I would recommend the akinator anyone looking to do a make-up course with ongoing support even 2 years later I couldn't have picked a better company to do my training with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I completed the 8 week part time TV, Film, Media Makeup And Hair Course! It has helped me to boost my confidence not only on applying makeup on myself but also clients too! I have also met some very talented people along the way that will remain life long friends! Thank you DFMA! ????????
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended the 4 week Tv , Film & Theatre course at DFMA and I couldn’t be more grateful for everything I have learned, the tutors that gave their interest in making me a better make-up artist and most important,the confidence that I needed in order to achieve my goal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DFMA has given me so much confidence in myself for doing make up! It has bought my love for it out so much more and taught me so many skills! Thank you DFMA!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved my time at DFMA, would highly recommend! Gives you all the knowledge and skills you need to go out into the makeup artist business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did the 4 week TV and film course in Brighton. I had such a brilliant time, and got to meet such lovely people. The tutors were so supportive and helpful. I was so happy with the results, thank you DFMA x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did the foundation course in Brighton back in Feb 2017. Training with DFMA has given me the confidence and knowledge to start up as a freelance MUA which I thought I’d never do. The tutors were great and the whole week was a great experience, thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 178 reviews