Designer Childrenswear Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,715 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Designer Childrenswear
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Designer Childrenswear Reviews

About Designer Childrenswear:

Designer Childrenswear have been bringing the finest in luxury designer baby clothes and kids designer clothing to its loyal and trusting clients for almost 35 years. Founded by the British husband and wife team Brenda and Kevin Coade, this family store has grown to become a first stop destination for dedicated fashion lovers, shipping to over 120 countries worldwide. With a reputation founded on gold standard service, our staff are renowned as some of the friendliest and most hard working in the designer childrens clothing world. We carry a carefully curated selection of over 100 international, luxury brands for boys, girls and babies, from ages 0-16 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0191 5102736

Location:

23/ 24 Derwent StreetSunderlandTyne and WearUnited Kingdom

I placed an order on December 21. It is January 13 today and I have still not received it. Obviously, this is not the best service ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered 6 items, only three came as the other three were out of stock, disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Placed an order of 4 items and payment was taken from my account. 3 days later I received an email saying 2 items were out of stock and they don’t know how this had happened, would I like tkk on order anything else. Asked for my remaining 2 items to be sent ASAP as i didn’t want anything else and I was expecting them to have been delivered by that point . Received zero correspondence after this to even give me an update. Item received another 3 days later. Delivery is 2-3 days. I was not happy about this at all
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Shouldn’t have to pay for postage when paying £515 for an item, and then you also have to pay when you send the item back, so you’re losing around £15 when you order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, my experience was terrible! It took them more than 1 month and couple of emails and international phone calls to ship my order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All good but item take too much time to deliver I have order on 27 May till now I didn’t receive it !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was very disappointed with the way it was sent. All items were squashed in one run down packet. No box, wrap or not individually wrapped. As it was for a gift, no shop bag was sent too. We had a delivery from Base, it was absolutely amazing how they sent the less cheaper items. Wrapped boxed and also with the a base bag. We had to put the items from designer shop in a base bag and give the gifts. Which was disappointing. It was our first time to use your website....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although the clothes were of acceptable quality, reflected in the price, I was not enamoured with the service. I called the shop before placing the order - no answer. I emailed too and no reply. I wanted to know how they were supporting NHS workers, like Tessuti.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The clothing from designer children’s wear is great but unfortunately the staff aren’t , as soon as you go in they think they better than you !!! ( I am actually purchasing) 1 girl took my order then decide to stand and talk to others while I waited , when she came back with my order she wasn’t pleasant at all , I’ve purchased a few items and had the same experience every time all I can advise to people is seriously get your order delivered or shop somewhere else !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, We are very sorry to hear this was your experience when coming into our store. I will pass on this message and a member of our team will contact you regarding this issue as soon as possible. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review as we always value what our customers have to say. Thank you, Designer Childrenswear.
Posted 1 year ago
Service and timing was great but goods were faulty when they arrived and it’s a Christmas present for my son . So I didn’t get time to send back and get a new one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Annik, we are glad you were happy with our service. However, we are sorry to hear about this, do not hesitate to contact us to resolve this matter. To do this you can contact our customer service team at: customerservice@designerchildrenswear.com
Posted 1 year ago
Box was damaged on arrival.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Product quality not very fine Not possible to find matching trousers with jacket
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Unfortunately the particular items would have had something to match from the collection a few months ago, however when the items were purchased from our 70% sale stock sizes and variations are limited due to the huge clearance we have. Thanks again for your review and if you need any help with matching items from the new season please feel free to contact us and we can direct you to an online stylist who will be able to advise. Designer Childrenswear
Posted 2 years ago
Products fine and delivery on time but I don't think it's fair you have to pay delivery. Then special delivery to get it refunded which was dearer than the shipping cost then again for delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still haven’t received parcel
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The packaging is bad and not luxury , you need to work on it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback onboard, it is not always possible to package larger items or bigger orders in our standard corporate boxes. However if you purchase again and you are wanting any items gift wrapping you can email us with your order number after purchasing and we can arrange this for you. Thanks again for your review.
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased two items which I paid for but only received to then be told one item was now sold out n I would receive refund in 5 days. If u purchase it should be put aside with name on not sold to some one else. I never had that happen to me before . I was so disappointed . Still waiting for refund 😬
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Thank you for you review. Unfortunately when we reduce items on our website some products sell extremely quick. If the item you ordered had sold out this would have been down to two customers purchasing the same item online at the same time which is very unusual and unfortunate for you. We apologise for this inconvenience. With regards to the refund, I have checked the system and this was processed before the item was sent out, however can take a few days to show back into your account. Please can you confirm this has been received? Thanks again for your review we do hope you order again from Designer Childrenswear as it is very rare this happens.
Posted 2 years ago
Quite disappointed with the quality of the outfit, lovely knitted christening outfit and the neck line was coming away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service buy bought the top for my son and not worth that price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered a Hugo Boss Polo T Shirt the colour isn’t been as same as pictured online, Reason I did not return it will cost me £12, I’ll request DCW to make return free.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed because I order and after 4 or 5 days cancel the order and refund me and I had to order again a bigger size but happy with the other order arrived quick
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Designer Childrenswear is rated 4.77 based on 1,715 reviews