Design A House Sign Reviews

4.2 Rating 720 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Design A House Sign
4.2
Based on 720 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Design A House Sign Reviews

About Design A House Sign:

At Design a House Sign our wide-range of house signs and house numbers allow you to add that finishing touch to the exterior of your home. All of the house name signs that we sell are unique to you, allowing you to customise and personalise your very own house sign or house name plaque from just £24.99. Use our fully interactive designer tool on desktop or tablet to change materials, shapes, numbers, layouts and fonts then simply add the required text and preview your house sign. It really is as simple as that!

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Email:

info@designahousesign.com

Location:

Ebox Media LtdMaytham FarmMaytham RoadRolvendenCranbrook, Kent

Unfortunately, I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with your service. I ordered a sign, and prior to check out I was not given an option to approve the estimated delivery time. Once I had checked out, and paid my money, I was given the delivery date which was not going to work for me as I was leaving the country before that date. (I do not live in UK, and wanted to take the sign back home with me). I IMMEDIATELY emailed to cancel my order because I was not going to receive the sign in time. The following day I received an email from you saying that the sign had already gone into production and therefore would be delivered before I left the country. It was NOT! I left UK on the planned date, and to this day, I do not have the sign that I ordered, and paid for! So I am completely DISSATISFIED with your service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible experience! Ordered oak door sign which took over 4 weeks to arrive and only eventually did because I chased. There’s no customer service number to call so correspondence is via email. After carefully installing the sign and making sure it was straight using a spirit level, after only a week it has swelled and bowed and now has a slit in the oak. The oak has also faded and the varnish seems to have flaked off. I contacted customer service via email and was asked to send photos. You can clearly see from the date of my order how long I’d had the sign l, so to be questioned why this has happened, implying it was the installation at fault is offensive - it’s a house sign, not a complicated flat pack! clearly the product is not fit for purpose. Their response indicated that perhaps the oak should have been “double varnished” and agreed to order a replacement and would ask the finishing team to do this. That’s the last I’ve heard, despite sending a chaser email asking for an update I’ve had no further correspondence. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Item didn’t arrive. Every time I email the reply is “item despatched”…… no date or suggestion of what they will do to resolve the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
House sign arrived in good time. Unfortunately, it has been defaced by several scratches moreover there was £2 charge from Post Office as there was not sufficient postage from the sender, see attached photos. I have written to inform you on December 23 of this unfortunate services we have received on the very first instance using your services. To date there hasn’t been any response from you apart from this email asking for our opinion so here it is. This might be forgivable as there has been a long period of festivities. Hoping this might nudge the customer services to take heed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered the sign in early April, it's 12th, July and still not received it Probably worst on line purchase ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Where do I start! I ordered my sign on a 48 hour turnaround on 16th December 2020 and didn’t receive it until mid Feb 2021. When I chased delivery, I was always told to check with APC who in turn told me to check with the sender. No assistance to track my parcel at all. When they finally sent a replacement it was very poor quality and am awaiting a full refund. Poor quality product with dreadful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a door name sign in October for our new house and it never arrived. I asked for a refund and was told a new sign would be sent and yet again is hasn’t arrived! I’m now trying to get a refund I want my money back please
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The one star review given here is not because the product is substandard, its because the communication from the seller is almost non existent. The product took 3 weeks over the delivery date with no correspondence. I finally received an email stating there might have been an issue with their system? (Off course the usual). The product is alright. I was reading the reviews from other people about quality of the product and fonts and letters etc. I didn't have any problems with that. My big thing is promise of delivering on the given date was not honoured and no correspondence from the supplier. Would I order from this website again - The answer is a resounding NO. Don't waste your time, money and energy find some other supplier even if it's costing slightly more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Poor quality . I had thought that the number and words would be indented and then painted. This is no better than a transfer and as as the words are pale grey they are difficult to see from even a short distance. I intent to buy another one to put by my door as this is just not fit for purpose. To top it all the srews don't even match the grey slate .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I oredered signs weeks ago. They still haven't arrived and now they are asking me fora review!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have yet to receive my house sign. I wrote to you on 18/10/2019 confirming I had yet to receive my house sign, and have yet to receive a reply. Please look into this for me, and let me know how this issue is to be solved. Mu number is 07851482228
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I do not recommend this site. I received a sign, I don’t know how it passed quality control to be sent out to me, it was badly damaged at the back and the engraved writing on the front was not finished, it was scratched on the front and some of the wording had not been finished. I emailed the company and sent photos of the sign. They initially replied to me apologising to me and saying they would get the team to look into it. I have sent several emails since asking if I am going to be receiving a replacement sign. However I have still had no reply and I have had no new sign sent out to me, it’s been weeks since my original order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery 2 weeks late. House number hardly visible. Holes drilled for fixing very Poor showing chips. Received no fixings or Instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I paid for a house sign that was spelled wrong i returned it but they said they never received it back utter rubbish as per the post master i dealt with. 4/5 months on I am still not in receipt of a sign. do not order from this company i am disgusted with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not received yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for my sign! Emailed to ask where it is and you said it has been dispatched - but nowhere to be seen! Order no. 2186127
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong spelling of address, Twice!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I finally received my plaque on Saturday May 18th after waiting over a month for it. When I opened it I was'nt happy with the product. It was nothing like the advertised one on your website. The product was of poor quality not finished to a good finish.The etching was extremely poor. Just looked like freehand painting, did'nt look like it had been done by a computer. The edges of the granite were roughly finished, not smooth and rounded like the advertised one. I expected something better than it actually was. Very very disappointed with the product. Regards William Emmott. Order Number 2186350.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry to hear this sign still has not arrived. I can see this sign was despatched on the 30th April with Royal Mail 48. Have you recieved a calling card at all? Could it be possible this is waiting for collection at your local depot? Otherwise please let our customer services know, and we will issue an immediate replacement. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
I’m not happy as I still haven’t received my sign despite paying for the fast service. I emailed the company and received no response. I have now taken this up with PayPal who are investigating
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sign received with holes drilled out not in line ( very visible as a good few cm’s). I have contacted customer services 5 times and promised a replacement which has never arrived . Poor customer service and pot item , perhaps when you read this you will get around to sending out my new one ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Design A House Sign is rated 4.17 based on 720 reviews