Design A House Sign Reviews

4.2 Rating 724 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Design A House Sign
4.2
Based on 724 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Design A House Sign Reviews

About Design A House Sign:

At Design a House Sign our wide-range of house signs and house numbers allow you to add that finishing touch to the exterior of your home. All of the house name signs that we sell are unique to you, allowing you to customise and personalise your very own house sign or house name plaque from just £24.99. Use our fully interactive designer tool on desktop or tablet to change materials, shapes, numbers, layouts and fonts then simply add the required text and preview your house sign. It really is as simple as that!

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Email:

info@designahousesign.com

Location:

Ebox Media LtdMaytham FarmMaytham RoadRolvendenCranbrook, Kent

Excellent quality of product. Lovely engraving.... But Very very lax delivery times and impossible to contact customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am still awaiting my order which was placed in May, 2 months I have been waiting and sent numerous emails but still have no sign
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waited a long time for my door door number etched on granite but was pleased with in when it eventually arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered and paid for two etched slate signs (needed for the two roads my house sits on the corner of). After a delay received one slate sign that has the number and road name stuck on like a transfer. Clearly not etched. Long delays in getting customer service to respond, no admittance that the signs are not etched, and although promised delivery of second sign over a week ago, it’s still not appeared. Do not buy from this company unless you have zero expectations of getting what you paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aluminium Side Gate Sign Review In my opinion, the sign was a slight disappointment for the total price £29.98. The sign does have a likeable appearance however it is a laminate aluminium, the edges are cut not bent over, this I believe is due to the laminate. Please double check your order as I had asked for a text style which has not been used. The sign was simple to install and is fit for purpose, just not the quality I was expecting for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy ordering online via Groupon and on DesignAHouse website, although the end price was more than what I had anticipated. The sign came a little late, slight scratch on the rear but is minor and I am overall pleased with the sign.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The overall look of the sign is great, lots of choice for stone, size, lettering etc However, when my order arrived it was slightly damaged during deliver, which was fine, I was immediately offered a replacement which was great, I did have to keep chasing them for the replacement as it it just didn’t arrive. When it finally arrived it was in worse condition to the original. The damage wasn’t due to delivery this time but was large chips around the holes for the screw to a point where I can’t use it as it’s so noticeable. I’m so disappointed that it was allowed to be sent to me like that, clearly their quality control needs a shake up !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As described, but lettering not quite central.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very good sign and well protected in packaging
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is the fourth sign I have bought from this company. Two have been for neighbours who admired mine so much. Fast delivery. Very high standard of work. Signs were as good as expected. Very easy to design online.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately, I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with your service. I ordered a sign, and prior to check out I was not given an option to approve the estimated delivery time. Once I had checked out, and paid my money, I was given the delivery date which was not going to work for me as I was leaving the country before that date. (I do not live in UK, and wanted to take the sign back home with me). I IMMEDIATELY emailed to cancel my order because I was not going to receive the sign in time. The following day I received an email from you saying that the sign had already gone into production and therefore would be delivered before I left the country. It was NOT! I left UK on the planned date, and to this day, I do not have the sign that I ordered, and paid for! So I am completely DISSATISFIED with your service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordering and design was straight forward, Initial communications after placing order were poor but this matter was quickly resolved. Item was well packaged and received free from damage. Well worth the wait and cost. Really pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everything promised was delivered. It looks smart and classy. Love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a granite house sign which arrived damaged. A quick email to the company and they dispatched a new house sign to replace the damaged sign. The replacement looks great on my entrance gate. Happy customer - and I plan to order a larger sign for my house over the next few months.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered an acrylic nameplate for new house. Absolutely delighted with the sign. Good quality and arrived within about a week. Would definitely use this firm again. Had loads of options to customise and was fun trying different things until finally settling on my design. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible experience! Ordered oak door sign which took over 4 weeks to arrive and only eventually did because I chased. There’s no customer service number to call so correspondence is via email. After carefully installing the sign and making sure it was straight using a spirit level, after only a week it has swelled and bowed and now has a slit in the oak. The oak has also faded and the varnish seems to have flaked off. I contacted customer service via email and was asked to send photos. You can clearly see from the date of my order how long I’d had the sign l, so to be questioned why this has happened, implying it was the installation at fault is offensive - it’s a house sign, not a complicated flat pack! clearly the product is not fit for purpose. Their response indicated that perhaps the oak should have been “double varnished” and agreed to order a replacement and would ask the finishing team to do this. That’s the last I’ve heard, despite sending a chaser email asking for an update I’ve had no further correspondence. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent and speedy service. Done just as we wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very well priced and lovely designs with plenty different ones to choose from
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a house sign for Christmas for my daughter and son in law's house. Very pleased with the frame time of ordering it and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Item didn’t arrive. Every time I email the reply is “item despatched”…… no date or suggestion of what they will do to resolve the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Design A House Sign is rated 4.2 based on 724 reviews