Design A House Sign Reviews

4.18 Rating 706 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Design A House Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Design A House Sign Reviews

About Design A House Sign:

At Design a House Sign our wide-range of house signs and house numbers allow you to add that finishing touch to the exterior of your home. All of the house name signs that we sell are unique to you, allowing you to customise and personalise your very own house sign or house name plaque from just £24.99. Use our fully interactive designer tool on desktop or tablet to change materials, shapes, numbers, layouts and fonts then simply add the required text and preview your house sign. It really is as simple as that!

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Email:

info@designahousesign.com

Location:

Ebox Media LtdMaytham FarmMaytham RoadRolvendenCranbrook, Kent

Poor customer service,had a problem relating to the sign and they never responded.The sign itself is good but the service is poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Website easy to use. Good choice of products. We ordered a granite house sign which was not fantastic quality the finish on the edges was not of a good standard. We also ordered some bin signs which did not come with the house sign and I had to chase up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a design on slate . The number and letters were fine for size but are pale grey and a bit dull. I’d prefer them to be white which would have stood out better on the slate background. Maybe there was an option for white lettering which I missed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As of the 8th November NOT RECEIVED> L
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. This is just a generic reviews email sent out after purchase. I can see your sign is actually being despatched today for delivery within the next few days as advised on your confirmation email.
Posted 3 years ago
Nice sign of very good quality, but the slate had a large "smudge" on it where something had been spilled on it by the look of things. Disappointing but as I am renovating a house with lots of other hassles, couldn't be bothered to send it back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry at present you are doing us a replacement because the first one had marks on it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery took rather longer than I anticipated, but once received am pleased with the result
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was happy with the product and thought the website was very user friendly enabling you to see and personalise the design . Delivery was slow and took 3 weeks and not the 7 days as expected, I chased on several occasions, and think that despite paying upfront they had forgotten my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The sign is adequate, but doesn't match up to the quality protrayed on the website!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nice sign....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Order first arrived with wrong spelling but second one was done well and company were prompt with replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The designing was very easy & the choice was varied. The only thing is the sign was not value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello We are very please to hear you like the design process via our online designer, i am though sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with the sign you have received. Can i please ask you to send some images of the sign you have received to info@designahousesign.com along with your order number so we can look into this for you. Kind regards Designahousesign.com
Posted 3 years ago
Sign was cheap and cheerful name and number Generally happy with it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Vickie Thank you for your review. I just wanted to make contact just to ease your concern. Please be assured that the lettering on your slate sign is indeed laser etched. This cannot be peeled away as this is a physical surface engraving where the laser burns into the surface of the slate. It will not create any noticeable depth into the surface but is a modern take on an engraved slate sign. The sign is manufactured to suit our UK weather conditions and comes with a years warranty. I hope this helps clarify a few things and once again, thank you for your order.
Posted 3 years ago
Happy with purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the house sign you have received. I believe my colleague has been in contact asking if the quality shows defective when installed? We really do want to ensure all customers are happy, if you are still dissatisfied, please let me know and I can despatch a replacement sign so that we can resolve any issues for you. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Took long time to arrive and stated it was lazered on. However it just looks painted on and the silver colour goes slate grey when it gets wet so the letters become invisible!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very well made but the finish of the slate could have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Although house sign took a while to arrive. We are pleased with the result.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Design A House Sign is rated 4.18 based on 706 reviews