Design A Sign Reviews

3.51 Rating 437 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The sign was fine perhaps a bit on the pricey side but good nevertheless. The delivery was very disappointing which perhaps was not your fault.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent job done. Finishing was perfect. Thanks
Posted 7 months ago
Sign arrived looks very well made. Have yet to fit it.
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered two signs, first one came quickly, was very clear and is in place. The second sign was missed off order but contacting the company rectified this situation. Second sign received and quality very good.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the sign, then waited a two weeks, no sign of the delivery. Got in touch with the company via web chat , as Id read some reviews, which worried me. I was assured that my sign was in production and would arrive soon - it arrived the following tady to my delight. The quality if top notch and well worth the price and wait . I'd recommend to anyone looking to buy a sign. my advice is before jumping to conclusions (from any reviews) communicate first.
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly what I ordered.
Posted 1 year ago
Looks exactly as we designed it and reasonable quality for the money. Fixing plugs sent with the order are cheap and inferior but sign is very good.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a door sign 3 weeks ago and it still hasn't arrived. Have emailed and tried ringing 4 times to chase but each time no answer or I get cut off, it seems impossible to speak to anyone I'm very worried now that having taken my money the company aren't going to fulfil the order. I understand that it is a busy time of year, but just having the courtesy to respond to an email or answer a call would be nice.
Posted 1 year ago
Sign received quickly, design and wording as agreed, kept informed as to delivery date and received in good condition. What more could you ask for? I would have no hesitation in using this company again.
Posted 1 year ago
Very comprehensive design options, much more customisable than alternative sign suppliers with on-screen preview of selected options. Wide range of colour options, but then falls short with inability to accurately show the colour selected. Partly down to screen reproduction, but a larger colour preview would have helped to get the colour choice better. A good quality product complete with fixings and with prompt delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Great sign really pleased.Quick delivery.Thankyou
Posted 1 year ago
Pleased with the finished sign. It was bought for a christmas present so yet to be given. I am sure the gift will get the seal of approval. Web site easy to follow.
Posted 1 year ago
Website was easy to use and the options to customise your plaque brilliant. My house number was delivered very well packed with fixtures and fitting included in the box, I have now placed the number on the on the wall and I have to say it looks brilliant, the quality of the product is really good and transformed the front of house. The only thing I would say is the delivery was a little slow but it’s all good and we love our new house number.
Posted 1 year ago
Good product. Quick response
Posted 1 year ago
Sign was as expected - the screws were much too long -used others I had .
Posted 1 year ago
House sign makes such a difference to outside of property
Posted 1 year ago
A very solid piece of slate. Good enough for a house sign. If I were being pedantic the white paint hasn't properly reached the corner of one of the letters and another letter isn't printed well but these things hopefully not noticeable at a glance to visitors.
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with my slate, great quality for the cost. Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
As shown on the website, 2-3 week delivery and no problems. :-)
Posted 1 year ago
All looks good
Posted 1 year ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.51 based on 437 reviews