Design A Sign Reviews

3.51 Rating 437 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still not received a week later
Posted 1 year ago
Messed up order despite proof being approved. Had to be chased for information and were most unhelpful and in no hurry to correct their mistake. Not a good experience. Website looks slick but don’t let looks deceive.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered my sign on the 8th of January. It I left it two weeks to start to wonder where my sign was. Checked junk emails etc, nothing there. Rang them and eventually spoke to a rep. Who blamed Royal mail. Straight after this phone I had a confirmation email saying my sign had been processed ( so not sure how they could blame Royal mail ) it's now the 1st of Feb 2020 and still nothing to say it's been despatched or anything. After a bit of digging I find the reviews and they all seem to say the same thing. I'm now still trying to get hold of them to chase my order up. I could of gone to a guarry dug the slate up processed it and carved it quicker then these nuggets Shocking shocking company
Posted 1 year ago
What amazing service from Jamie. I was a most awkward customer and he made the whole experience easy as possible. Thanks Jamie...definitely using DesignASign again and recommending :)
Posted 1 year ago
Looks great . Delivered on time . Lots of choice and possibilities and easy to use website .
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE. I originally ordered this after calling and being told my sign could come within 3 days. It never arrived and I had to chase a bunch of times. Eventually I was told I was offered a refund, which I accepted yet was never confirmed. Apparently it was processed but I didn't get notice and thus didn't know. The sign came weeks after original order. Their customer service line usually doesn't pick up and most of my emails went unanswered. After I posted a review warning about their service, they called me until I picked up asking I change my review. Well, I am changing my review to say they both deliver exceptionally late and then harass you if you complain.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a sign as a Christmas present and never received it. I couldn't get hold of anyone on the telephone number and could only therefore speak to someone on web chat, who assured me that the sign had been processed and sent via Royal Mail. It never arrived, they said a second sign had been sent out, it never arrived. My account always said 'in production'. In the end I had to chase twice for a refund as still no sign of a sign. Terrible experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service, the design team were very professional and proficient in dealing with my request for a custom cut protruding sign, and the final product looks fantastic. Thank you Design A Sign.
Posted 1 year ago
Possibly the worst company I’ve ever dealt with. Completely incompetent in every aspect. Delays with signs, a complete disregard for my design. I’ve had to chase and chase and chase. They were quick to take my money and that seems to be the only thing they can handle in any time frame...
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice quality for the money!
Posted 1 year ago
good clear sign, although disapointed that screw hole on one side was damaged so is not covered by the screw head,
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered with this company online, sometimes when its too easy; the problems reveal themselves later on, slow customer communication and then delivery times that were weeks beyond their given deadlines. Stupidly used the same company for other work, only to then recieve the goods with a poor substandard finish and unusuable for a corporate environment. Would stay clear unless you want something cheap and cheerful as a gift. Regrets.x
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous house number sign that looks fantastic; white writing on black slate; stylish, contemporary, great value for money; just perfect; thank you...
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the sign, however ordered 11 Dec received 19 Jan. Even with Christmas that’s pushing it
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect. Very happy. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient service
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, easy to use website, arrived in 5 days and the quality was good.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering and delivery was great but a little disappointed the printing looked cheap but overall value for the money paid
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the sign, then waited a two weeks, no sign of the delivery. Got in touch with the company via web chat , as Id read some reviews, which worried me. I was assured that my sign was in production and would arrive soon - it arrived the following tady to my delight. The quality if top notch and well worth the price and wait . I'd recommend to anyone looking to buy a sign. my advice is before jumping to conclusions (from any reviews) communicate first.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful service. Didn’t arrive. Phone doesn’t work.
Posted 1 year ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.51 based on 437 reviews