DesertBoots.com Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,346 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend DesertBoots.com
Read DesertBoots.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 120 0016

Email:

info@desertboots.com

Location:

Unit 355 Hastings Road Leicester

Write Your review

Tell us how DesertBoots.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bought a pair of size 11 five lace up and they were perfect,bought another pair of size 11 but slightly different style and I doubt if they were a 10 ,I couldn,t even get them on.
Posted 3 years ago
The desert boots I ordered are comfortable and are based on the desert boots I wore when I was a young British soldier serving in the Parachute Regiment. This was part of the 'civvie' dress. I have since re-visited this look, as part of my PhD research. My only problem with the desert boots I ordered, is that the soles do not have ample grip. I slipped on wet pavements in London, which was not very cool. Therefore I have got some winter soles on them now, which cost an additional £25. So, to be honest, these shoes need a better grip of a soul, if they are going to get the Stuart Griffiths 'Seal of Approval'.
Posted 4 years ago
Not a true desert boot. Should be broader in the toe. I have been wearing them since the 60s as an ex mod.
Posted 4 years ago
+ve's: very comfy, perfect colour -ve's: had to glue right boot sole in 3 separate places
Posted 4 years ago
Not very happy. Not very good customer service.
Posted 4 years ago
The sole is coming away but fit well.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Please feel free to send us an email with your details and we will gladly resolve this for you. We apologise you did not receive your item in a perfect condition. As always, we will strive to resolve any issues post sale to your complete satisfaction. Best Wishes Customer Services
Posted 4 years ago
Very small size 11 the inside sole sticker has already moved and squashed together ! disappointined purchaser !!
Posted 5 years ago
Pleased with my desert boots, I would have liked the sole to have been a little thicker, they are ok for the summer ., liked the colour and I am pleased I got them treated .
Posted 5 years ago
Good service. Unfortunately boots were too narrow so returned for refund,
Posted 5 years ago
The returns method is a little cumbersome
Posted 5 years ago
The boots were very nice, however the sizing was completely wrong! These were a gift for my boyfriend who is a size 12 and he couldn't even get his foot in them!
Posted 5 years ago
When I received the box it was torn and bent on one side, other than that the shoes worked well.
Posted 5 years ago
The boots were too narrow and when I tried initially to return them there was no returns label. Even though the form stated to use the one included.When I phoned and asked for one to be posted I was told to use a library or friend computer to print one, as my internet was not working. I found this to be unhelpful as my request was declined.
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered Cotsworld boots this time, found them to be very narrow, ordered the next size up, just as narrow just longer :( There is no link for printing an easy returns, have to post them back.
Posted 5 years ago
Would have rated the boots higher if the soles and heels would have been thicker.
Posted 6 years ago
This is my second pair of boots in the last 12 months and probably my fourth in the last 30 odd years (I like the design and comfort). Although the last pair of boots and all of my previous pairs have been comfortable beyond expectation and probably this pair too, these latest soles wear thin far too quickly to the point of splitting within 12 months. My old boots would go for four to five years and you could get them re-soled too, unlike these I suspect. If they start making these boots with a longer lasting and more durable sole I'll recommend them as good to excellent.
Posted 6 years ago
they were ok,but one of them had an orange mark on the toecap i could not return them as i needed them for a weekend away
Posted 6 years ago
Lovely boots but a disappointed daughter. The red was a lot brighter than the image on the screen. Had to return them
Posted 6 years ago
the boots arrived promptly. However I asked for size 11 and when I tried them on they were clearly not 11. they were very narrow and I could not even t my foot into the shoe even though my normal size is 10 1/2. I would not buy shoes again on the web because it cost £3.50 pp and then £5.00 to return an item which cost £39 which is twenty per cent of the total cost!!
Posted 6 years ago
Soles wear out quickly from driving at one point on right shoe.
Posted 6 years ago
DesertBoots.com is rated 4.52 based on 1,346 reviews