DesertBoots.com Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,346 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend DesertBoots.com
Read DesertBoots.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 120 0016

Email:

info@desertboots.com

Location:

Unit 355 Hastings Road Leicester

Write Your review

Tell us how DesertBoots.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots dispatched, apparently delivered to my address on the 25th November - I have yet to see them!
Posted 3 years ago
I was really looking forward to receiving my boots. Unfortunatly the back (heel) on the left foot was to loose so that it does not sit tight enough around the foot. The size of the shoes where ok, but I will not be bying shoes online again :-(
Posted 3 years ago
I brought these desert boots to replace some much loved hushpuppy boots that I have had for many years but have been discontinued. These where the most similar looking boots I could find. However, after my first outing in my new shoes the inside lining of the boot came unstuck and now the inside of my shoe is a sticky mess with the glue everywhere! I'm not very impressed and wish I had spent the extra money and brought a better quality product.
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was quick and 2 pairs ordered for my wife were fine. However, the pair I ordered for myself did not fit (too tight), despite the fact that every size 8 I have ever bought have fitted perfectly. I telephoned and explained this, and was told that I could return them post free for a refund, but if they were deemed to be correct size on their measuring machine I would have return postage deducted from my refund. This has now happened, and I am not happy that they did not accept that I had ordered my correct size and they didn't fit. As I am now £3.50 out of pocket I will not be using them again.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Leonard, We are very sorry about this unfortunate circumstance, however every size 8 shoe is going to be different due to different styles and different structures of a shoe, not every size 8 shoe will be perfect in fit and this may result to differing in size. If you would like to give us a call back regarding the £3.50 being deducted from your refund our customer service team members will be more than happy to explain the situation. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered beige desert boots as advertised and had sand coloured delivered. You need to be precise when describing colours.
Posted 4 years ago
Not wide enough could, get passed the tongue sent back
Posted 5 years ago
boots arrived on time but not impressed. the heel pad in one heel was offset so quality control is poor. although the boots are not expensive I expected them to be right.
Posted 5 years ago
I had heard Roamers were decent desert boots and very reasonably priced. however, was disappointed by the lack of comfort. the grey colour looked great but apart from the heel there was no cushion in rest of the shoe. Also, the cut meant that the material rubbed against instep. Sorry, but not the best when compared with other desert boots out there.
Posted 5 years ago
Rieker anti stress boots 37612_26 size 12 extra wide brown. I sent off an email searching for size 12 extra wide fit desert boots. James emailed me back quite soon offering the above mentioned boots. I was well pleased so I ordered them. I ordered size 46 as per your sizing guide, wrong!! When the boots arrived it stated quite clearly on the box that they were indeed eur46 but uk11??? Consequently they were too small. Such a shame, they were really nice boots.
Posted 5 years ago
They took longer to be dispatched than promised,and its frustrating that i was not given tracking details,so i am still blindly waiting for them,unfortunately this is the longest i have waited for a any internationally delivery i have ever bought i am a very unhappy customer.
Posted 5 years ago
Received boots that were marked, so I returned these and I am still waiting for the exchanged item over a week later. I explained by email and phone that these are for a present this weekend and not for Christmas. Not sure if I would order with them again once I finally receive my exchange.
Posted 5 years ago
I bought the Red Tape GOBI II in Maroon as a present for my husband. I could not fault the service and quick delivery, however the quality of the item itself leaves much to be desired. It was of cheap quality with very poor finish. But I guess, in this instance, you get what you paid for. Be aware that the end product does not look as good as it does in the photo.
Posted 5 years ago
You need to improve on the return feature fore the people that live in the USA. We do not use post code and it is very hard to complete. I finally had to send it the regular way that cost more money. I have dealt with the U.K. Before, but it was nothing like this
Posted 5 years ago
I've given a poor mark because I was absolutely astounded to discover that these (otherwise very good) boots have only half an insole in each boot. Yes, the insole just stops halfway in! I now have to buy leather insoles myself - which nobody should have to do for a new pair of shoes. Cheapskates is all I can think. Will not buy Roamer again.
Posted 5 years ago
I,Il be sending them back as they are not like the Roamers boots I have previously bought these are too narrow and I'm not sure if they are a true size 9
Posted 5 years ago
I have returned one pair of desert boots boots to you as they were too small and have heard nothing yet about their replacement? Not happy yet - regards Fiona Stubbs
Posted 5 years ago
The boots dispatched were not as displayed on the web site. The picture on the website displayed square toed boots. What was received was pointed toed boots. I have not returned the boots due to the costs of postage.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr Rogers, Firstly thank you for leaving a review for us, we do take our customer feedback very seriously. I would like to point out we do offer free returns on our website orders, as long as the shoes are not worn. This link should direct you to the form http://www.royalmail.com/track-my-return/create/38 I apologise for any inconveniences you have had with our services, and hope to assist you in the future. Please do not hesitate to get in touch us for any queries. Best Regards, Naghma
Posted 5 years ago
One set of lace holes badly aligned. Suggests poor quality control. Returned items and requested a refund. Refund went smoothly so at least customer service works.
Posted 5 years ago
These boots are very uncomfortable because there's material at the back which is rubbing both my heels and caused chaffing so I don't think I will be able to wear them.
Posted 5 years ago
This is the 3rd pair of boots I have bought from this company and I have previously been pleased with the price, quality and service. However, this pair of boots seems to have been badly designed and I actually cannot get my feet into the boots as the part where the tongue joins is so tight. That would be one thing and I would have happily returned and tried another size or style but on looking at the invoice, I found that you have to pay £5 to return the boots - this has left a bad taste in my mouth and I'm not sure I will order from them again.
Posted 6 years ago
DesertBoots.com is rated 4.52 based on 1,346 reviews