DesertBoots.com Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,346 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend DesertBoots.com
Read DesertBoots.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 120 0016

Email:

info@desertboots.com

Location:

Unit 355 Hastings Road Leicester

Write Your review

Tell us how DesertBoots.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots were too small. Ordered a size 11 (take a size 11 in everything) and had to send them back for a larger size. Spoke to someone on phone after sending back and told I needed to pay a five pound charge for posting. And confirmed that the boots were a small fitting and usually need to order next size. So if I need to ordet a bigger size why does it not say so on the website ? and if thr error is not mine why do I need to pay more? Wont be ordering again!!!!
Posted 7 years ago
Not able to comment as they are a Xmas present for someone else
Posted 7 years ago
Can't really say much as i have been requested to write a review before my purchase has been sent. All I can say is delivery is not very quick especially as I have paid a delivery charge !
Posted 7 years ago
Love my new Roamer Desert boots, but was disappointed with the delivery. I ordered them on a Tuesday thinking I would receive them by the Friday as on the website it says delivery if ordered by 2pm may take between 1 to 3 working days., 3 days later they were still sitting in dispatch. I received them on the following Monday, it was a shame as I would have liked them by the weekend. So sorry can't give you five stars as I was let down with what you say on the website in terms of delivery.
Posted 7 years ago
I was happy to find a web site that sold just desert boots and the boots that I received are great and I have no moans about that , unfortunately the service side of your business let you down . I didn't make a complaint to you about the service because I was visiting my mother in Aberdeen on a short trip to visit relatives who are sick. I just thought that as I was in Scotland that things took longer to be delivered. The problem I had was that once my order had been placed I did not receive a dispatch notice. After an e-mail and a phone call I still did not receive a dispatch notice and as a consequence I had to stay in and could not visit all of the people I intended to visit. I am sure that this is not a regular occurrence but at least now you know you can ensure that it doesn't happen again .I would be happy to buy from you again
Posted 7 years ago
I love the shoes but the sizes appear to be rather large, I usually wear a 5 but think a 4 might've fitted better, I've put in insoles and that's ok but they still feel large :( The soles and the outside material is good quality but the inside has no sole and is cheap and nasty.
Posted 7 years ago
I am optimistic that the desert boots I ordered will be good. I will only find out for sure when/if they actually turn up.
Posted 7 years ago
Lovely shoes, however they sent me the wrong colour.
Posted 7 years ago
I do find actually getting the boots on a little tight - I need to really pull them open; also, I am a little careful when walking in rain or on certain surfaces as the soles seem that they could be quite slippery. I also think that the soles of these boots should have been explained more clearly.
Posted 7 years ago
The boots were fine good quality. Only thing is didn't try on at time just put them away and now I find when I eventually try them there too big. My point being there generous in size so think about what size you order. Otherwise very good value and we'll made.
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jackie Thank you for your feedback, if you have not worn them we are always more than hapy to help by changing them for the you require. Please contact us on 0116 326 0604. Regards Ash
Posted 7 years ago
Not bad ...
Posted 7 years ago
DesertBoots.com is rated 4.52 based on 1,346 reviews