DesertBoots.com Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,346 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend DesertBoots.com
Read DesertBoots.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 120 0016

Email:

info@desertboots.com

Location:

Unit 355 Hastings Road Leicester

Write Your review

Tell us how DesertBoots.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Had to return my order as too big. Have bought the same size for a number of years.
Posted 6 years ago
The product is excellent and looks great...however despite repeating the order several times, I consitently receive the wrong colour to that which was selected on the website...
Posted 6 years ago
Boots where in good condition but colour a bit faded
Posted 6 years ago
Boots came promptly which I was very pleased with. The only thing I was disappointed with was the boot protection care option - I could smell that the treatment had been applied but I'm not convinced it was done thoroughly as I had a few drops of drink spill on them on a night out and this still left a mark. The video that is advertised shows that the droplets from a liquid roll right off, but this was not the case.
Posted 6 years ago
My boyfriend's birthday was on a Sunday and they the next day on that Monday which was convenient. So in terms of shipping, fast especially since I'm in the US. Although my issue is the size. I got a uk 9 because my bf is a US 10 and it didn't fit at all. :(
Posted 6 years ago
I like the site, and I like the boots. The pricing is good as well. However I did order some boot spray which didn't arrive. No big deal though Nick
Posted 6 years ago
Slightly disappointed with these shoes as they were described as having extra soft leather uppers which is not the case. Nothing wrong with the quality, they look good and are well made but they are taking a long time to break in which shouldn't have been the case if they had been exactly as described.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Roger, Thank you for sharing with us. The item you have purchased is a soft leather upper. Give it a few days and they should eventually break in. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate to get in touch as we are happy to help. Regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 6 years ago
I am a size 9.5, so I ordered size 10 Roamers, which usually fits. Size 10 boots did not fit, so I ordered size 11s, which did fit. It cost me an extra £5 for this, which was disappointing. Otherwise, the usual good quality Roamers.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your purchase. We are delighted you found a pair that fits you well in the end. We aim to make the returns and exchange procedure as simple as possible. You’re more than welcome to use a courier of your own in the future if you desire. Feel free to get in touch if there is anything else we can do for you. Kind Regards Dhru - DesertBoots.com
Posted 6 years ago
Sent off for size 6 but they were way too small -about 2 sizes too small according to myself and my sisters. I couldn't even get them on! Rang Ash at the company who was very nice and said he would personally check the sizing and if it proved to be wrong then he would send me another pair. Unfortunately I was going back to Australia and couldn't take the chance of getting another wrong pair which I would have to send back again so I just got a refund Disappointed
Posted 7 years ago
Great service for ordering products clear and easy website. Down fall - get charged for delivery yet have to collect goods myself from carrier!!!! You deliver to carrier and carrier should deliver to me -Not the case!. Disgusting attitude on customer services over phone with name calling to myself and towards the carrier. Will not be recommending your company.....
Posted 7 years ago
Sizing all over the place. ordered two pairs from different makers. Both way too small and sent back. Cost me a fiver to find out. Buy shoes in a shoe shop.
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Andrew, We are very sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with the sizing in both your boots. I’m sure our returns department will process your request quickly for you. In relation to the £5 cost, this is to use our customer returns label, this is a service we offer to all our customers as it can be cheaper than paying directly at the post office or using other delivery services.
Posted 7 years ago
Boots to longer than expected to arrive, and unfortunately had an inner-sole issue, so have been returned. I have requested a replacement pair. Hopefully this will not take too long. Apart from this, the service has been v good. Yyvonne on the customer service was also v helpful. Hope to get replacements soon.
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jeremy, We are very sorry about the wait that was mainly due to the bank holiday, and we are also very sorry about the issue with the insole. Please rest assured that we will process the replacement quickly for you. Thank you for the kind words about our customer service team.
Posted 7 years ago
i had to send them back
Posted 7 years ago
Look the same the ones I had back in the 80's from freeman hardy and willis but are not the same qualitity or strength,
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for the review, it’s good to hear that the boots look like ones you had back in the 80’s! If there is any issue with the boots please contact our customer services team who can try to resolve it for you.
Posted 7 years ago
It was fine apart from my order was delayed because they were unsure of my house number so they held them, but i would prefer they did that than send them to the wrong address.
Posted 7 years ago
Ok for the price
Posted 7 years ago
They were far too small and I returned them. I'm looking forward to a refund.
Posted 7 years ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear the items were too small. Please allow up to five working days for your request to be dealt with by our returns department once the item arrives back with us. Best regards, Matt
Posted 7 years ago
The boots were both too narrow, and having to pay for a return is not great really..
Posted 7 years ago
I bought a pair of boots. They were quickly delivered and as the images on the website. I had to exchange them because the size was too big. The exchange was easy, and once they received them they sent the new pair quite quickly. I did have to put £5.00 in the box for the return which I thought was quite strange, as generally if you have to pay for postage you do it yourself or it's pre-paid. It wasn't too big of a deal however. Unfortunately the next pair were too small, and also there were some scuffs all over the shoes. I decided to return them, but had to call to talk to someone as I didn't want to pay again. They were very helpful, and listened to my problems. I haven't returned them yet but if there are any issues I have been told I will be contacted. I am happy with the service, although the shoes were scuffed. I think it is the nature of the shoes.
Posted 7 years ago
I little disappointing regarding the delivery time of my purchase. I paid approx £8 for a 1-2 day delivery and never received my order until 4 days had passed. I was promised to get back half the postage but I still have to make another call to get that money back, not quite sure why they couldnt refund me the money while I was on the phone the first time as they obviously new then that the delivery was late. The explanation for the late delivery was that it is Christmas..really......
Posted 7 years ago
DesertBoots.com is rated 4.52 based on 1,346 reviews