Deramores Reviews

2.62 Rating 32 Reviews
38% of reviewers recommend Deramores

How would you rate Deramores ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Anonymous
"Not happy, order took a while to arrive and one item missing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Deramores have been around for a while. They have a lot to choose from and I find their prices are pretty good. The negative is that it seems to take about three weeks for their packages to arrive to me in Canada and my order from your company arrived much quicker."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"This store is a one stop shop for all your knitting supplies. Excellent choice of Patterns/wool and accessories at a very good price. Why go anywhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Whilst I was happy to receive my order of one ball of wool, I am not happy to be bombarded with a daily e-mail (sometimes two) requesting that I check what is available. Should I request further items, I will be happy to order from you, but PLEASE DELETE MY EMAIL ADDRESS FROM YOUR FILES. Thanking you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anne Johnson
"I have used Deramores regularly over the passed few years, These are alos an excellent compaby with excellent choice and customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"Good quality wool. Arrived really quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"contacted customer service with queries several times over a week ago. No response yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"New website is virtually unusable and many items offered for sale are out of stock. Have also had great difficulty downloading pdf patterns, tried contacting via website, no response, what's happened, they used to be so good?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"So now I'm sent to the head office in spite of the fact that it : - after no reply from customer service on the status of my order, on the 15 I sent the order cancellation, formally with all the information required. - on the 17 deramores told me they never received my cancellation - on the 17 after a new email, deramores suddenly my cancellation my cancellation 2 days after it being sent and after telling me they never got it and blame the ex-customer for it. But oops, your fault ex-customer, we already sent your canceled order precisely on the day you cancelled. - deramores wants me to take their word for it they did send anything dispite the order continues to show unfulfilled and no proof of sending was provided, not even a shipment email. To this day the cancelled order continues to show as unfulfilled on the page. - deramores wants me to take their word for it and wait for 21 days to see if they really send a rightfully and officially cancelled order and then pay for returning the good with tracking to reclaim a refund. It has gotten to the point where it is already hilarious. Do not buy from this company. If you are out of the UK and need to exchange anything , don't , the hassle isn't worth it."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Neil Hutchinson
Unverified Reviewer
"THIEVES - plain and simple! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM - YOUR PAYMENT WILL BE TAKEN BUT YOU WON'T RECEIVE WHAT YOU ORDER."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Radio silence from customer silence as to why my order was still unfulfilled. Once the order was cancelled TWICE and a paypal claim was filed, conveniently today they send an email stating computer error and the order was sent on the day I cancelled. And to trust them it was really sent. right! Nothing was mentioned on the several mails days before, my question why the order as still unfulfilled was completely dodged and instead I got the copy&paste "concern about your shipping times" email BS. Paypal claim remains until I get a refund of my unsent and CANCELLED order. Deramores never again. And I used it a lot with big orders before, always paid on the same day. This is how good customers are treated by Deramores."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Torn packaging , l was fortunate none of yarn balls fell out and got lost. Won’t use them again..redesigned website not easy to navigate and often takes ages to load even though we have fibre broadband."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Liz Matthews
"Excellant speedy service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Camille Buisson
"Very fast shipping, a lot of choice and friendly prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Impossible to contact them via phone nor email. What's the problem with Deramores???"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Elizabeth Baxter
"The range of yarns and patterns is excellent. The prices are competitive with free postage for my purchase. The delivery time was good."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Helen Dunn
"excellent speedy service . reasonably priced products and good customer service . what more can you ask for ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Had to drive 50 km to collect my parcel at the German toll and pay high taxes. Wrote countless emails to Customer Service and never got a refund."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Jill Ellerington
"Choice of yarns and patterns extensive Choice of colours and weights great Prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ruth Bradley
Verified Reviewer
"""I ordered yarn from this company a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet, I emailed , no response , text , no response , I paid for the postage too, disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Deramores is rated 2.62 based on 32 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This