"I purchase several sets of Registration plates each year, often I’m disappointed with the quality. This time the plates from Demon were perfect !! No contamination just how I wanted them.
Well done chaps, I’m a very happy customer."
"Thank you Demon Plates for the custom order. Printing looks really good and I cant wait to get them on the car!
If anyone worrying that the legal postcode and BS AU number take up too much room then worry not - they are small and out the way at the bottom right hand side. Fully legal and compliant with the law.
Delivery arrived swiftly and I could not fault communications with Demon Plates either - every email was answered swiftly!
"Ordered embossed ‘carbon fibre’ plates and took the premium next day delivery service. Plates arrived via Royal Mail before 1pm Saturday morning as specified. Well packaged and with fitting instructions. Plates are exactly as described and very well made. Would definitely order again if needed."
"Sent to my billing address instead of delivery address. Tried to blame me. I had proof that the delivery and billing were different which I sent my credit card company when I requested the charge back. All I wanted was for him to pay the price of postage for it to be shipped from my billing address to the address they were supposed to have sent it in the first place.
The owner then started trying to say I'm a scammer and all these other accusations instead of just owning up that a mistake was made.
He's a man child.
I'd literally rather buy from anywhere else other than here. The plates were shoddy and poorly made."
"Customer Service and attention rates very,very poorly indeed !
I certainly would never recommend this crowd to anyone,ever again !
They have absolutely NO RESPEC T for customers,their attitude is truly
disgraceful,by anyones standards. A VERY BAD COMPANY !"
I see that you do not elaborate on what your complaint is. This is most likely because you have made a mistake in placing your order and want us to pay for that mistake. Clearly we are not going to do that.
Take a look at how many 5 star reviews we have on this review site. Now take a look at how many 1 star reviews we have. This CROWD knows what it is doing ........... believe!
I can confirm, the delay on your order is due to not receiving the verification documents from yourself.
We are required by the DVLA to request documentation from all our customers who purchase number plates. This is required by law, to which all number plate suppliers must comply with.
We cannot release orders out for delivery until we have received the required documentation, you are advised of this on three separate occasions, on our home page before an order is placed, then again once payment has been taken, then finally again when a confirmation email is sent confirming your order.
We do not dispatch broken plates, that is a fact. If what you're saying is true then it is possible that the plates were broken in transit? If so then this is not our fault but we will correct.
There is no record of you being in touch with us regarding this matter so we can only assume that this post is false. If it is not false then please call us on 0161 343 7053 and let us put right this issue.
You claim that the letters fell off the plates when you were removing the plates from the packaging? We're not calling you a liar but we do find this very hard to believe. Also, from what I see you have not been in touch with us by telephone to report the fault .......... as you would.
If this is a genuine complaint / poor review, please contact us on 0161 343 7053 and lets look at how we're going to put right this issue for you.
"If you listen to one piece of advice today then let it be this review. Do not, I repeat DO NOT buy from this company! Their staff are incredibly rude, Arrogant and i am in the process of taking these clowns to court for a refund on an order which i had cancelled 1 minute after placing. Only to be told that this is too late to cancel as these are made to order and they would have started to make the sign. But offered me a pitiful partial refund minus admin fee! Unbelievably bad company, and i will taking the matter to the small claims court."
We're sorry to hear that you're not at all happy with your buying experience.
You feel angered and that upsets us. We get a 5 star rating from over 91% of our customers and we're sorry that for whatever reason, you find yourself in the bottom 0.6% of customers that we could not help.
With regards our staff being rude. You were rude to a female member of our staff and that cannot be tolerated. You have also been rude to me and in both emails and your review post. I have attempted to help you but that offer to help was met with further aggression and rudeness.
Thank you for your words which I am quite confused to see.
After looking into your order, I can see that this was placed on our website, by yourself with the 3D Text Style which I can confirm, is what you have received on your number plates.
I can also see that no contact has been made by yourself, to us, regarding this matter and if you do wish to discuss this and to why you are not happy with your correct plates that you have ordered then please do call our office on 0161 343 7053.
Thank you for for review and comments which I am shocked to see.
After looking into your order, I can see that no contact has been made by yourself, to us, regarding your comments.
Your order was placed online, by yourself so you would have seen exactly how our 3D Text looks and also the slogan 'Demon Plates' which is clearly shown and is optional to you and can be removed when designing your number plates however you chose not to remove this.
If there was any issues with the 3D Text style not being correct, we would of happily rectified this after seeing images however no contact was ever made from yourself.
"Couldn't recommend this company at all. They began by double charging me for the plates which I had to sort out by contacting them. When they arrived the plates had a really bad finish around the outer edge of the plates with small chunks missing. The front plate arrived with a large scratch on the front and the colours look pretty dull too.
The man who I spoke to on their contact Email about the issues (Gary) was rude, blunt and refused to refund me after I complained and sent images of the poor quality plates. He said "there will be no refund and you have no right to one". Avoid using this company, you can get far better quality plates anywhere else for less money. It wouldn't have been so bad if the person I spoke with wasn't so rude and actually knew how to speak to customers politely and professionally."
We are really sorry to see this has happened on this rare occasion however if you would like to return your plates back to us, at our address found on our website and we will happily replace these for you.
"The number plate registration is not centralised. Therefore it's more to the left. Leaving more space to the right. I would be grateful if you would make them again and send them properly this time, with 6 sticky pads."
"Just received my plates, and they had your company logon's on them. It should have stated on the preview if you wish to state your company logo, very disappointed, will be asking for refund. Misold advertising."
Demon Plates make legal number plates. The markings you refer to are required by law and you do not get to choose whether your plates display these markings or not. Re our FAQ, all plates supplied by Demon Plates carry the very small markings as required by law. Without these markings your plates are illegal and we would be breaking the law.
Online showed no writing on them,
However they came with a website address and demon plates written on them!
NO the website is not a legal requirement ???? What a joke!
Poor service! Over priced AND.. Poor plates!"
"I still haven't received my no.plates. J3GYB.... This is very annoying & upsetting as it's very exciting wen we are going to change car into a private reg.
Plz can u follow this up & let me know of the status of my order & wen I should receive it by.
"Plates looked OK on arrival but my rear square plate was bent and the adhesives supplied weren't strong enough to stop it popping off the vehicle , contacted supplier and despite photos they didn't feel there was an issue? So could not recommend Demon Plates at all. Surely a Company is only as good as it is by handling polite complaints properly? This wasn't handled in the way it should have been for a faulty item :-("
"Plates broke whilst drilling holes to hold the number plate in place (even when following online instruction). Never had this problem before with other plates. Notice that the acrylic is slightly thinner which may have been the problem. Wish this would have worked out as the plates originally looked good. Now out of pocket and stuck with cracked plates that I can't use. Sadly disappointed."
Sorry to hear that you broke your number plate whilst drilling it. We have a fitting video online and that video shows us drilling and fitting a number plate without any problems. A link to this video is marked on the front of the plates when you receive them.
As you'll see form all the reviews on here .... very very few people break their plates while drilling which means that your broken plate is down to the drilling / fitting and not the product. You could also have fitted the plates using sticky pads .... no drilling would have then been required.
"i bought the plates as my current ones had a company logo at the bottom . when the plates arrived they said demon plates at the bottom which i had not asked for . waste of time and money . also plate is ment to fit the new range rover and did not fit properly ."
Re your complaint of the logo at the plate bottom. By default our plates show 'Demon Plates' text at the bottom of each plate. When you design your plates on our plate builder you have the ability to remove the 'Demon Plates' text from the plates. You did not remove this text (which is easily done) and as such you received exactly what you saw on the screen when placing your order.
As for your complaint re the shape / size of the Range Rover Sport plate. This is not a complaint we have heard previously and we have made a great many of those plates. I can only think that you have made a mistake here also.
Here is my phone number > 0161 343 7053. You have not called us with your concerns but instead have gone straight to posting on this Reviews site. If you wish to discuss your concerns with me then you are more than welcome to call me so that we can clarify these issues.
"I ordered up replacement plates for my Jaguar XF with a shaped rear plate. The rear plate supplied (580 x 170) was smaller than the one it was to replace (635 x 175). Called Demon Plates who told me the larger size was unsuitable for a Jaguar XF - as this was size already on the vehicle this was clearly an incorrect statement. This issue could easily have been avoided had Demon said that shaped plates were available in different sizes at which time I would have measured the existing plate and advised them accordingly. I emailed back and said I was not going to get into a prolonged argument over £30 or thereabouts and that I would simply re-order a legal plate for the dimensions required elsewhere which I got online via Plates for Cars."
You sir are an out and out liar. You're the fella that couldn't be bothered to measure your plate before ordering and as such ended up with a plate you did not want after ordering via our web site. Then like a big baby you bawled and stamped your feet in the hope of getting a free replacement. When we're wrong we hold our hands up and fix any issues we are responsible for. When you're wrong ..... like you are, then you can cry all you want but you will not get your own way.
Leaving us a bad review .......... utterly pathetic and from what I recall of our conversation, typical of you! Look at all the other reviews on this site ..... that is who we are and not what you describe.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.