Delcor Reviews

4.96 Rating 495 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Delcor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Delcor Reviews

About Delcor:

Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Write Your review

Tell us how Delcor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Delcor 5 star review on 5th December 2020
Mr & Mrs Wilkinson
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 1st October 2020
Nichola
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Mr & Mrs Kirby
Delcor 5 star review on 28th July 2020
Ms Barrow
52
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We visited Delcor's lovely showroom in Seaton Delaval several times. We were always greeted with enthusiasm and professionalism. We would like in particular to reference Julie, who took time out , many times, to help us identify the pieces of furniture that would eventually look wonderful in our home. Julie was confident in her knowledge, caring towards us, and extremely capable in delivering. She is an asset to your Company. We thank her and Delcor and happily commend them to all seekers of excellent furniture Kind regards Dulcie & Tony
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Barrass Wow - thank you for a fabulous 5 star review of our company! Your kind words are much aprpreciated and I am sure Julie will be thrilled to have received a personal mention. Thank you so much for "spreading the word" and for singing our praises. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
An extremely helpful company that go beyond the call of duty to assist and the furniture is very well made and delivered and checked out all staff are very friendly would do business at anytime thank you for all you help
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ms Ford A big thank you for leaving us such a lovely company review. It is so rewarding to hear feedback of this nature as we at Delcor truly do pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Thank you so much for giving us such briiliant comments. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
We are delighted with our new sofa and three armchairs. We experienced exemplary customer service from the first visit to the Stamford showroom, right through to the brilliant delivery guys. Thank you for raising the bar on the definition of quality throughout.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Stevens I cant thank you enough for your fantastic 5 star review of our company. The highest levels of quality and customer service are our main aim to ensure that every single customer is over the moon with their purchase. I am delighted that we fulfilled your expectations and I thank you so much for your kind words. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Yesterday we received our Delcor Montrose medium Sofa & Armchair & we couldn't be more delighted with them they are both extremely comfortable & very smart. The Montrose range has a retro/classic look about it which suits our room perfectly. We visited Stamford & Seaton Delaval showrooms & found nothing but totally helpful assistance in both places so many thanks Janet in Seaton Delaval and Kathleen & Andrea in Stamford for their guidance & patience while we went through all their sample books to give us the furniture we wanted. Last but not least thank you to the delivery men who battled to us in the most awful weather they were great. We will ring your praises to all our visitors who will see for themselves the beautifully made pieces of furniture. Well done Delcor & everyone who contributed making our Sofa & Armchair.
Delcor 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Pointer A huge thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed account of your 5 star Delcor journey. The Montrose is a very popular style and its easy to see why from the photo you supplied of your furniture in situ, looking both comfortable & beautifully stylish. Your very kind comments will be forwarded on to all departments concerned! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
This is excellent workmanship, a beautiful chair. I am investigating with the store whether the back cushion is over-filled, making it harder than I expected. We are trying it fir a few weeks to see if it settles. The response at the store was great - any modification needed will be done to ensure it meets our personal needs. Super service.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Robinson Thank you for leaving us a review. I do hope the matter regarding the back cushion has rectified itself - if not, please do not hesitate to get back in touch with us. When items are brand new interiors do require just a few weeks to "bed in" & soften off. I am so pleased you are happy with the overall workmanship & the service received in store. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
I had 2 sofas 27 years ago from Delcor , I have now had one refurbished and 2 new armchairs - a friend asked to have the other sofa as she could not find one as comfortable or as well made ( also being renewed ) The customer service at the Kings Road shop was first class , and the 2 delivery men are a credit to the company , as are the craftsmen who make this excellent furniture I am very happy with my purchase, so well made , very pleased to have used Delcor and would highly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Hi A massive thank you for providing us with such a glowing 5 star review! Our reviews are so important to us and to have such positive feedback is fabulous to hear. I cant thank you enough for all of the "plus points" you mention in your dealings with Delcor. Your high praise will be passed onto all concerned! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
We have bought our upholstery from Delores for many years and we have always been very happy.When our last suite needed replacing we decided that we liked the style so much we decided to get it recovered as the frame was as good as the day we bought it.We could not be happier with the result,it looks in every way like a new suite thank you Delcor we would not hesitate in recommending you.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Huscroft Your lovely review brought a big smile to my face! Its lovely to hear of returning customers who continue to be impressed by our workmanship & customer service. Refurbishments are the perfect way to retain the same great shape but achieve an impressive transformation with a complete make over! Our frames carry a 50 year guarantee as they are so robust they last for an incredible length of time! I am delighted that you are so happy with your Delcor experience. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
We live Delcor because of the quality of their suites. It was great to recently receive our second suite from them, this time bespoke size in leather. We busted again to check out the hides and cushion patterns before manufacture which takes place on site. We got an excellent deal and great customer care and communication throughout. Having shopped around for ages, we are glad we went back to Delcor who are matchless, especially compared to high street outlets
Delcor 5 star review on 9th October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Barr I really appreciate your taking the time to review your Delcor journey with a 5 star award. I also thank you for returning to us for your latest purchases. The sofa photo you supplied looks great in situ and the tartan scatter cushions are the perfect complement to the luscious dark leather! I am thrilled that you find us "matchless" to other suppliers - we want every customer to be 100% happy with their entire Delcor journey and I am delighted that we delivered! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely helpful people and gorgeous furniture that we’re delighted with
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Dunn A big thank you for your lovely 5 star review! Im equally as delighted that you are so happy with your purchase and with the helpfulness of my team. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
We spent a lot of time looking at and sitting on sofas at all price ranges all over London and beyond. Then we happened upon Delcor and visited their Fulham showroom. From the beginning Delcor presented an entirely different experience and we cannot say enough good things about how we were expertly guided through the very many options and design choices to tailor two exceptional quality pieces of furniture perfectly matched to our very specific needs. Delcor produces furniture that will be passed on to the next generation. We enjoy the comfort and style of our stylish and cosy Delcor sofas every day. We have no misgivings about our purchases from Delcor.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi What a fabulous review! Thank you so very much for talking us through your Delcor journey. We are very proud of the unique services we are able to provide to our customers and word of mouth recommendations are one of our biggest adverts. Thank you so much for your extremely complimentary review! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
We are delighted with the two sofas which we have purchased from Delcor. The quality is first class and we chose Delcor because we wanted sofas which would last for many years. We received excellent service from the Stamford staff, every aspect was discussed, the staff allowed us plenty of time to make our choice and were on hand to answer all our queries. As the sofas were being made we were able to check the exact batch of material and staff we were in contact with at the factory were very efficient. The deliveries proceeded very smoothly, the delivery team were extremely careful and we were given an accurate delivery time. We have no hesitation in recommending Delcor and we would to thank everyone involved in our purchase of the sofas, not least the craftspeople who made them! Thank-you!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Ledgerwood I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave us such a glowing company review! We take huge pride in providing the highest levels of craftsmanship and customer care and I am delighted that collectively we met your expectations on every level. Your lovely comments regarding all of our staff will be passed on to the relevant departments. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Delcors service was incredibly efficient. They traced the sofas we had purchased over 30 years ago !and were able to give a quote for recovering them from their records As we had enjoyed the sofas for so long and they had withstood the rigours of growing family and dogs! We were happy to go ahead with the recovering service. The two sofas came back as new and exactly on time . An excellent company to deal with
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Kirkup I couldnt ask more of your fabulous, informative review of Delcor! Refurbishments continue to be a very popular & economical way of reviving a comfy old friend to its former glory! I am so pleased that you remain a loyal customer of ours and I am delighted that we have ticked all of the boxes in both product and service! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
The furniture is fabulous and well made . This is the 3rd purchase from Delcor and we’ve found all staff friendly, helpful and professional. Would recommend them and indeed buy again .
Posted 1 year ago
Hi A fabulous review - thank you so much! I am thrilled that we were able to satisfy your furniture requirements for the third time and that you continue to be impressed by the services you received. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second suite we have had from Delcor, exceptional quality and service to match. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Lawson Thank you for your lovely review of our company. Thank you also for being a loyal returning customer - no review speaks louder than a customer who returns to us time after time. Im delighted that you would happily recommend us to your family & friends! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish, brilliant customer service very accommodating. Had to change order and add recovering of foot stool to match. Choice of fabrics excellent with good guidance from staff. Very good delivery staff who "handled with care". Very well made furniture, would definitely recommend to others. Extreemly happy all round . Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Jackson Wow - what a fabulous company review! Thank you so much. I cannot express how thrilled I am that your Delcor journey was "fantastic from start to finish" - that is an excellent review in itself! Thank you for the 5 stars! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve had 2 Victorian sofas which are 17 years old recovered. The advice I was given and the workmanship are fabulous. I now have 2 brand new sofas. Thank you Delores.
Delcor 5 star review on 25th September 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! I am delighted that you returned to Delcor to give your sofas a "make over" with a full refurbishment. A happy customer is our main aim and I am so glad that all of your expectations were met! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and the sofa is brilliant quality. Well worth every penny. The sofas are lovely and comfortable.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an excellent company review! We are very proud of our quality workmanship and our high levels of customer service. I am so pleased that you feel your purchase was money well spent! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Stunning sofas and chair with excellent service throughout from showroom to delivery. Chris and Matty did a superb job in assembling the sofas and negotiating a difficult entrance to the property with good humour 5 Stars
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you so much for awarding us a 5 star company review. We pride ourselves on our customer service & I am delighted that we were able to satisfy your needs on every level. Your praise for our delivery team will be passed on to them! Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Just had the three piece delivered today. Quality service and product. Have to say thanks to Chris and Matty for excellent service and advice when delivering and constructing the furniture.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Cowell Thank you for your review award of 5 stars! Your kind words are very appreciated and will be passed onto our delivery team who completed the final stages of delivery & assembly to your satisfaction. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service demonstrating a lot of patience whilst I made my decisions. Thoroughly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for leaving us a 5 star company review. We appreciate that a purchase for your home needs time to ensure all boxes are ticked! I am so glad that you received the advice and guidance needed to ensure that you were 100% happy with your final selection. Very best wishes Rick Petini MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Delcor is rated 4.96 based on 495 reviews