Decathlon Reviews

Decathlon have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their returns process. Full Insights

4.46 Rating 11,384 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Decathlon
658 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
53 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
118 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
82 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
54 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
42 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
62 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
65 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0207 064 3000

Email:
http://www.decathlon.co.uk/contact-us.html

Location:
Canada Water Retail Park,Surrey Quays Road

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Decathlon?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Choice of Products
Ease of use of Website
Speed of Delivery
Value for Money
"Order ID 1319626. My order is getting delayed from last 10 days. I am waiting for my order confirm date of delivery. #decathlon"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Decathlon? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Decathlon receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Now
"Three months ago I tried the DOMYOS T900A treadmill in store and was satisfied with the performance, I was informed that I would need to order on line. I placed my order and it was delivered as promised and the delivery team were very helpful. The treadmill operated as expected for 7 weeks but then without warning stopped working. The start button and several others in close proximity stopped working meaning that the treadmill has been out of operation now for 36 days. On the first day of the fault I reported it via email to the address as provided and received an email thanking me for my interest in the Decathlon brand and was informed I would be contacted within 48 hours so disappointingly I waited and waited and waited after 96 hours without response I emailed again and received the same response. I then rang the customer service number, where I waited and was told the person dealing with it was on holiday but that they would call me Monday. Well guess what nothing happened so I rang again and finally spoke to a helpful man who informed me that he was aware of the issue I was having a had ordered a new console but it would be ten days, he reassured me that he would keep chasing and it wouldn't be any longer than 10 days. Well guess what 26 days later I have had to keep chasing and today I got a response to say that they are very sorry but the console is out of stock and they have no complete treadmills in stock that they can take the parts from and sorry for the inconvenience caused. So i have a 3 month old treadmill that has been stood still in excess of a month and still none the wiser when the issue will be resolved."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Poor Customer service with a product they refused to return I had not used on only purchased 2 days before."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Many profucts for Many sports. Accessible for all budgets, with innovatives products. Congratulations"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have never come across such arrogance in a store for a long time. At a time business is so tough in retail, it is mind-boggling. I ordered a hiking backpack online for pickup in store. 2 days later, I am advised by email the item is ready for collection. Nothing unusual so far except I am being warned the item will be returned to inventory if not picked up within a couple of days but no mention of a refund......yes, a refund because I had paid for the item. I spend the best part of the following day trying to contact the store to negotiate a later pick up however my calls were not answered. The following day, however, I managed to speak to a member of staff who confirmed they will extend the deadline for another 3 days......I guess I felt grateful but somehow it did not feel right. They should be grateful of my custom, not the other way round. In the meantime, I received 4 more emails harassing me to pick up the item by the deadline which was automatically extended twice. The blackmail was consistant.....pick it up or lose it! Anyway, when I finally got to the store on the agreed day, surprisingly, they the backpack was waiting for me. This is an experience I certainly WILL not go through again by shopping elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Placed an order for delivery after 2 days i got a email to tell me it was shipped and would arrive on Wednesday 19 September great I thought. Wensday comes waiting for delivery about 1 o'clock in the afternoon I get a email to saying my return had beed refunded I never returned anything as I had not received it. Called customer service they said sorry but don't know what happened did not try to rearrange as they had refunded .I asked about complaint they lady could not speak English very well so that was had work only to be told send us a email and a manager will have a look. This company is shocking I would recommend you only purchase in store do not place a online order as you won't get it.!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I find their refund policy unacceptable. Having bought 2 very faulty goods whilst on holiday in France I now find that a refund is not possible. The goods have to be returned to the shop where they were purchased. I have no intention of making the trip back to France to obtain my 40euro refund. Holiday makers be warned. Do not return home unless you have checked your purchases carefully."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a scooter on wednesday for a birthday present, friday/saturday delivery date. still no sign on tuesday. No contact number for customer services and their individual stores never answer and just ring out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Choice of Products
Ease of use of Website
Speed of Delivery
Value for Money
"Really worst delivery system, it's been 2 days my package in my city but the delivery people are not bothered to deliver it, this problem bcoz of Ecom Exp. Surat that too 2nd tm. Hope Decathlon people will change the Delivery company! https://t.co/zGa8Qx6Rw0 It was in my city and the delivery didn't happened, then the parcel went back to Banglore hub now it's on way to start(my city) really pathetic service in india! I can't even cancel the parcel and get my money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Choice of Products
Ease of use of Website
Speed of Delivery
Value for Money
"Ordered two gym shorts yesterday from and received them just now! Talk about next day delivery! Shorts are great, too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Spent £60 on running shoes but after the first serious use they caused extensive blistering on my right foot owing to an issue with the insole position (prominent on an already prominent arch). Tried to return but refused because I had used them. When I pointed out that it only became clear after running two miles that they were causing issues that wasn’t good enough. Refused permission to speak to a manager too despite initially being told that would be fine. Worst of all, I was told that they could make an exception if I opened a Decathlon Account, which was a form of bribery. Really bizarre encounter all in. With no recourse I’ve emailed their customer services team"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a B'TWIN TILT 100 folding bike 2 months ago... My advice: don't buy it! Worst purchase ever! And poor customer service: when I bought the bike, the team hadn't checked the tyres' pressure so I had to take care of it and inflate the tyres once at home ; the saddle was not properly fitted so even though I could use the bike, the saddle got damaged because of this... I use the bike every day in London and the chain comes off at least 3 or 4 times a day! I took it back to the store but they told me they could not do anything about the saddle nor about the chain... in short, the bike is not reliable (and even dangerous, so I got rid of it... just 2 months after I bought it), it's very disappointing and the Decathlon team wasn't helpful before/after the purchase!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I placed an order for 5 "online in-stock" items and looking at the order tracking it has taken 5 days for it to even reach "processing". I just called Decathlon up to see when my order will be dispatched and I've been told that wont be for another 4 days (due to a "lag" at the warehouse). What sort of business takes 9 days to even process an order!?? I've now had to cancel the order as it wont get here on time and I'll need to make alternate purchases for my trip next week. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst online shopping experience ever! I purchased something for the first time from Decathlon online. After they took the money from my bank account, I suddenly received an email from them that my order was cancelled because the desired item is out of stock. Why is the item showing as still available on the website when it is actually out of stock?! It just shows that there are some severe internal and technical issues on their website. Definitely not reliable and worth to buy anything from there again. This was the first and last time that I will ever buy anything from Decathlon. I would never recommend them to any of my family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"God awful experience regarding returning a t shirt and getting a refund. I was considering buying a bike from you but absolutley no chance now after the fiasco with this return. I'd never buy anything from you online again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought Surf Paddle online, Ref 2226683 - PALA O REMO AJUST CARBONO 99,99 € - Victory Surf Paddle - which was reduced from 149€ to 99€. Order placed 29th July, credit card debited for 99€ the same day. 5 days later, Decathlon decided to cancel my order - for 99€ - and put the price back on their website to 99€. They claim "website problems". The paddle was for 99€ on decathlon spain and decathon germany. On both websites the paddle is still available for 149€ only that they don't want to honour orders. SHAME ON DECATHLON - BAD CHEATERS AND DISHONEST. Image this happening on Amazon. Stay away from Decathlon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Choice of Products
Ease of use of Website
Speed of Delivery
Value for Money
"From ordering through to delivery - excellent! Thank you. Some problems initially, but received excellent customer service when the operator communicated with a good command of the English language."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"currently been waiting for a delivery of a bike for a week and a half. delivery not arrived when expected and put back a day, failed to arrive the next day and no message for update this time. Received a message suggesting will be Monday (1 week and 2 days after ordering) didn't arrive! called customer service after calling local branch for number because website saying this whole time lines are down! On hold for 7 minutes and the lady apologies and says will be the next day! Guess what still not arrived, on phone now for the second time for over 9 minutes before it just cuts out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered an Olaian 500 Body board on 17/06/18. It was delivered on time, but after unpacking I found 2 dents in the board. I returned the board at my expense on 06/07/18 expecting to have postage costs re-imbursed. This has not happened so far. A replacement board was delivered today 16/07/18, it also is damaged, which was evident without unpacking so I refused to accept it from DHL. To return the item, Decathlon ask you to complete a return statement form (2 sides of A4 = 2 x pdf files) take pictures of damage (2 x jpg's) and also a picture of the delivery details on the package. (1 x jpg). On the 'Contact Us' Form maximum file attachments is 3. (I have 5 to send) The file upload wouldn't work, so I couldn't send any of them, and your Customer Loyalty Team phone number is either not working or no one answers it. Is it any wonder that I think your customer satisfaction feedback is very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ease of use of Website
Speed of Delivery
"I bought online a present for my son birthday on 8th July, it was suppose to be delivered on 11th July, but it wasn't dispatch yet... My son birthday is tomorrow.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Decathlon is rated 4.46 based on 11,384 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This