Debenhams Plus Reviews

1.48 Rating 229 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Debenhams Plus

Phone:
0871 984 1922

Location:
Debenhams PlusNeptune WayTrident Business ParkLeeds Road

Categories:
Computers & Laptops
Electrical
Sound & Vision

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Debenhams Plus ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Poor delivery time, I waited in all day and it didn’t arrive. They then promised another day and the driver didn’t leave the parcel, just a voicemail to pick it up from the delivery centre. I turned up there and they had no record. I have been waiting on the phone for over an hour for their customer services to answer. DO NOT USE DEBENHAMS DIRECT!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID DEBENHAMS I ordered an american fridge freezer from Debenhams online.It was delivered scratched and it looked like a used item.I reported it to Debenhams several times and it was passed over to managers but not resolved.I asked for a refund or an exchange but I was only promised replacement doors and that was from the manufacturer not Debenhams. THE REPLACEMENT DOORS ARRIVED 1 YEAR AFTER PURCHASE . I BECAME DEPRESSED FROM THIS SITUATION AND DEBENHAMS WERE AWARE OF THIS BUT OFFERED NO SOLUTION. Do not ever purchase from Debenhams online as there customer service and resolution is appalling.They only want to take your money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As it turns out, if you do not report damage within 5 days of an item being delivered they will not exchange it. So if you have an item that has protective corners on it and you would need help to get it out the packaging and you can't check every single part of it within 5 days then it is too late and they won't exchange it. I would not buy from this company, there is no guarantee, you may as well buy something with a predisclosed fault from ebay."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My complaints email. Good afternoon, I placed the above noted order on 15/04. I purchased this phone from yourselves for 2 reasons, firstly the delivery date was exactly what I needed and secondly because I trusted the Debenhams brand. The money was taken from my account straight away. I needed this phone on this date because I am going away and had to have it by today. I could have purchased it from Argos. But I put more faith in Debenhams as a brand. That was a mistake. So, £169 down, I received an email at 9pm the night before the delivery date advising me that not only won't it be coming today, the email didn't even provide me with a new delivery date. I immediately attempted to phone. Lo and behold, you're closed, so I can't even get hold of anyone to try and make other arrangements. I checked your site and the phone I ordered was out of stock. You sold me something, you took my money, you allowed me to pay for a product and the promised delivery date for something you didn't even have. As I said, I needed it by TODAY. So I had to do what I should have done in the first place. I ordered it online from Argos for delivery today. I have now paid £368 in total for a phone you agreed to sell to me for 169. I have been told that I will receive a refund... In 3-5 working days. I don't know what kind of wage they pay there but I actually can't afford to have someone else hold on to my money for a week. So after cancelling my order, I asked to speak to someone who could log a complaint for me. The agent I spoke to kindly transferred me through to customer services and this would be done for me. When I got through to the next agent I was very clear. I want to log a complaint. I explained the situation and he apologised. When I asked if I would receive acknowledgement of my complaint, he then advised me that he had ,"put notes on the system, but if I wanted to log a formal complaint I would have to do so online". Who are you even regulated by? I stated specifically that I wanted to log a complaint. Putting notes on, when I've asked to log a complaint is fairly extreme deception. How many customers have been under the impression they were raising a complaint and actually they're just putting notes on? I expect a swift response to this complaint."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Robert Ferguson
Unverified Reviewer
"I bought a jumper who's neckband came detached 1st time on. I sent it back to warehouse by Royal Mail after difficulties with Hermes. THEY SENT IT BACK, hole intact saying it was NOT faulty. I was furious. I sent a photo to Customer Relations showing an obvious hole and they said they can't override the Warehouse decision. This is borderline criminal. My advice, DON'T BUY FROM DEBENHAMS ONLINE. Ther reviews are pathetic . Expose them. They need to be replaced pdq."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service - polite, proffessional and efficient. Got my phone at good price when I wanted. Surprised at amount negative comments."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Old Age Pensioner Hull
Unverified Reviewer
"fridge freezer faults from new did not want to except it back even with safety issues would prefer me and my house to burn down"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Paid £1,000 for a Samsung curved UHD TV when it was delivered. delivery driver plug it end checked the TV and took pictures everything seemed ok. We followed the instructions on assembling it and found out there was something wrong with the screen when we tried turning the TV in there appears to be a crack in the screen. We tried explaining to the customer service team. They are now saying because the driver took pictures it is our fault the TV got damaged. we will be contacting our MP and various consumer watchdog organizations to investigate."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Sofa hasn't been delivered, we've been chasing them up for weeks, manufacture and delivery is subcontracted and they use a courier called Furdeco who are a disgrace. Debenhams customer service seem to be incapable of resolving issues and are contradictory with excuses. I wish I'd read reviews before purchasing as I would have shopped elsewhere. Also, they won't refund until delivery has been refused. But they seem to be unable to deliver either. Don't expect the same service you'd get in a Debenhams store, I'd suggest avoid buying furniture from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I wished to purchase a laptop from their website and to discuss a price match promise on an identical laptop I saw elsewhere for only £10 less. I was advised on their web chat that they would not match it! I made a complaint online a week before Christmas and I am still waiting for a response. Passed from pillar to post. Promises promises promises. I work in local government and had I handled a customers complaint like this I would be dragged off to the Local Government Ombudsman."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"No Customer Service, don't exsist,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Got a Samsung Galaxy S7. It was delivered after two days by DPD. Good communication and great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dorothy Oneill
Unverified Reviewer
"Wish I could give negative stars! A shambles from start to finish. Ordered washing machine to be delivered to my third floor flat and paid for old one to be removed! Delivery man arrives and informs me he will only deliver 1.5 flights of stairs so I can cancel or get someone to carry rest of way!! Same for removing old machine. My partner and son had to carry the new one up and the old one down - both injured their backs in process. On unwrapping machine was damaged in three places - but not in obvious areas so I called and they discounted £55. But - when I used it it leaked all over floor - there was a huge crater in the casing unit holding dispenser drawer. I called to arrange return and refund - £100 of payment was on gift card - they said they would refund the cash to my account but the gift card £100 would take up to 28 days to get to me!!!! Raging! But kept checking account for cash part of refund ...... days go by and nothing. I call again - they have mistakenly put ALL of refund on the gift card!!!!! They won’t be able to rectify till I get the gift card and call them AGAIN with the number on it! They have over £400 of my money and I had the machine for 2 days - and the CUSTOMER SERVICES manager says it’s not their fault!! Don’t buy from them under any circumstances!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing a faulty Indesit tumble dryer from Debenhams Plus and am not able to get a reply from customer services. The machine was delivered yesterday and smells of burning plastic when switched on and doesn't work. Trying to get it collected and a refund. I have spent well over an hour now waiting for a reply and am still hanging on."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered a PC monitor for my son for Christmas. Order was accepted and showing as dispatched the next day. Money was taken out of my account. 2 days later, no further emails. Checked order online and it states out of stock! So I emailed customer service team who confirmed it was out of stock and they would advise what date it would be delivered. At this point it was due to be delivered 18th December so I asked if that would still be the case, they confirmed it would be unlikely! So I cancelled the order. Ordered from elsewhere and received it on 18th as originally expected. Won’t be using these again. Should always, always read the reviews first!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Do not expect the same service as a Debenhams store although they use their name especially to return goods that are faulty when delivered to you. Standard email from customer services to say that they will get back to you in up to 8 hours. Delivery on 1.12.17. Return of payment on 20.12.17 after many phone calls and emails. only got that when I went to chat room. Never ever use them again. I would rather pay a couple of pounds more and by from Argos, Currys etc that has good customer after care services."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered 2 in stock items at the end of November and the following day was told that they'd been dispatched. Waited at home on the the delivery day and when no items arrived had to get in touch with DebenhamsPlus, after a few emails it turned out that the items were out of stock and wouldn't be delivered until 2 weeks later on December 12th. Again had to get in touch when the items didn't arrive and was told that there had been a delay but the delivery would happen on the 15th. The items didn't arrive on the 15th so again had to chase DebenhamsPlus on the 18th and was finally told that the items were discontinued and that I wouldn't be getting a delivery, at this point the website still showed the same items as being in stock and ready for next day delivery ! I spoke to someone in customer services about an alternative product but was told that although I had purchased my items during a sale they weren't willing to apply the same discount to any alternative items that I wanted to order today so it would cost me an additional £120. The current price difference on the website is £22 for each of the 2 items! It appears that the company advertises items that it doesn't stock, ignores emails, doesn't follow up on customer questions and is unwilling to honour discounts on items that it shouldn't be selling. Debenhams should take a long, hard look at their arrangement with this company as it is damaging their brand. AVOID AT ALL COSTS !"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Poooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooop
Unverified Reviewer
"poooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooop"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Disatisfied Customer In Northants
Unverified Reviewer
"READ THIS AND YOU WILL SEE WHY YOU SHOULD NOT USE DEBENHAM PLUS. This was such a debacle that I give you just an outline and spare the details. I tried to buy a fridge for my 84 year old mother who has dementia and is living on her own 3 hours drive from me. Wednesday: Bought and paid online for next day delivery on a Hotpoint fridge explaining the circumstances of my purchase and my mother's condition. Despite their earlier advice Debenhams then told me fridge not available for delivery. So in consultation with Debenhams paid and ordered another next day delivery fridge. Thursday: Next day fridge did not arrive. Told at last moment it had not arrived at depot on time. Delivery company (thepanthergroup) said could not ensure delivery until following week. Several conversations with Debenhams but no offer to reimburse next day delivery charge. Several emails and conversations later was told it would arrive on Saturday morning. Bombarded with emails telling me that fridge would be delivered at 11.30 and to make sure mother was at home and all prepared for the delivery. 10 minutes before delivery time received an email to inform me it would not be delivered. They had forgotten to put fridge on the delivery lorry! Was left waiting for 2 hours on Debenhams Plus customer service helpline. No proper service or solution. Debenhams and courier seem to want to blame each other. Helpful advisor on Debenhams' chatline reimbursed my next day delivery charge and advised the courier to contact me for yet another delivery date. Hours later still waiting for communication from delivery group. So 3 days after my next day delivery order mother still has no fridge Particularly confusing and upsetting for elderly person with a condition. I have since read other comments about Debenhams plus and am surprised that they are still in business"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We purchased a television from DebenhamsPlus believing we were ordering from the Debenhams technologhy and appliances division - turns out we were buying from Buy It Direct who have appalling customer service and appear to be in business to give customers as much grief as they possibly can. Ordering and delivery went great but the television developed a fault within days. To get any kind of half decent response I had to put in a formal complaint copied to Debenhams (after all it is the Debenhams name and logo being used and their reputation at stake). We eventually managed to book in a return but they expected us to wait 15 days for the TV to get back to them and be tested. More complaints and emails and quoting from the Consumer Act 2015 and we finally get them down to collecting on a Friday, testing on Monday with result the same day. We have dated photographic evidence of the fault and have requested a full refund - not the repair or replacement they said we could have. In accordance with the Consumer Rights Act we have made it clear that as it's less than 30 days since we bought the thing we are within our right to reject the item and get a full refund. How this company is not being investigated by Trading Standards is beyond us. Do yourself (and your mental wellbeing) a favour and avoid DebenhamsPlus"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Debenhams Plus is rated 1.48 based on 229 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This