Debenhams Bathrooms Reviews

3.57 Rating 14 Reviews
57% of reviewers recommend Debenhams Bathrooms

How would you rate Debenhams Bathrooms?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Debenhams Bathrooms (Mark Two) are a warehouse armed with high pressure sales staff and non-existent customer service. Using them would cost you about twice as much as e.g. Homebase. Their "designer" will not design anything for you by asking you the right questions; he is there just to sell you stuff. They will change you full amount in advance, leaving you at the mercy of their "good will". They will not give you any cost breakdown. Do not make the same mistake I did. My bathroom is functional, but a lot things there is not what I wanted, cos I didn't think of them when I was being subjected to their "design" services. And, it's a rip-off. Mark Boldman, Guildford."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
David And Chris Harding
Unverified Reviewer
"Our Debenhams bathroom has been a nightmare. Actually your Debenhams bathroom is really a Mark Two bathroom. Beware! On no account enter a contract with these high-pressure salespeople who will overcharge you on everything. Halfway through the work on our bathroom the fitters contracted by Mark Two withdrew because they were not being paid despite our having paid 100% upfront. We had to pay them more money to finish the job. No word from either Debenhams or Mark Two at any time during this nightmare. We are now trying to get our money back. Fortunately we paid by credit card so there may be a good outcome. Chris Longley, David Harding London E3"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
David Harding
Unverified Reviewer
"Our Debenhams bathroom has been a nightmare. Actually your Debenhams bathroom is really a Mark Two bathroom. Beware! On no account enter a contract with these high-pressure salespeople who will overcharge you on everything. Halfway through the work on our bathroom the fitters contracted by Mark Two withdrew because they were not being paid despite our having paid 100% upfront. We had to pay them more money to finish the job. No word from either Debenhams or Mark Two at any time during this nightmare. We are now trying to get our money back. Fortunately we paid by credit card so there may be a good outcome. Chris Longley, David Harding London E3"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"AllyG2319 Was truly disappointed in this company and would certainly NOT recommend them. We had made an appointment for a consultant to visit our home, which was fine initially. Upon receiving a confirmation telephone call the day before our scheduled appointment, I was informed that the consultation would take approximately 2 hours minimum and they had to confirm that both my husband and myself would be present. I confirmed it would be fine but was disappointed that the time taken would be 2 hours as we had young children who would have to be put to bed within that time, but I was told that they would attempt to make it as near to the 2 hours as possible, but could not guarantee it. The next day we received terrible news regarding a young member of our family being diagnosed with a serious illness. Due to this, I attempted to telephone Debenhams bathrooms from my landline number, to re-arrange the call and even although I tried over 7 times to reach them, I was left holding for approximately 3-4 minutes each time I tried, just to be cut off!!! All in all I wasted over 30 minutes trying to speak to somebody, at a time when I was supposed to be supporting an ill relation. To say that I was frustrated was putting it mildly. I then tried calling from my mobile number (For which I was charged due to the number required) and strangely enough after a brief hold, I got through. When I explained the situation to the employee, I was initially going to re-arrange the appointment, but to be honest after the totally lazy and uninterested treatment I received from her, I just didn't bother. She made no attempt to keep the potential sale, so after spending all this time trying to ensure that Debenhams bathrooms did not waste their time coming to our house, I discovered that basically they did not care anyway. I do not complain for the sake of it (I am busy like everybody else, with work, kids etc. ) but this annoyed me so much I submitted a complaint to Debenhams. I was offered a discount (of a non specified amount, so I have no idea what the discount actually is) if I took a bathroom out, but again would require that both my husband and I had to be present when the consultation is done - apparently I am unable to make a decision on my own!!!!!!!! I submitted a response to the reply I received and have heard absolutely nothing back. So if you want to spend your hard earned money on a company that cannot even arrange to have a telephone call answered properly, or respond to a complaint correctly, then that is your choice, but frankly in my opinion if they can't get that right, then what faith do I have that they will get any of it right, so they will not be getting my business. If I was to treat customers like this, in my line of work, I would be in deep trouble. Shame really, as I had thought Debenhams would have been better than this."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mrs Jill Dillon
Unverified Reviewer
"The standard of work is good. Overall I am happy with the work completed and the service I received. Some of the support staff were less reliable than others but in fairness , I would say the service was what one would expect of a professional and reputable company. I felt listened to and I felt that the back up team tried hard to pt my mind at rest when I had a query. The craftsmen were skilled , polite and pleasant, they were very tidy and considerate of the home and several dogs who live there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Having a personal co-ordinator assigned to us made the whole purchase stress free from the design stage to completion. The pre installation survey by the fitter ensured there were no last minute surprises or add-ons"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sally Robinson
Unverified Reviewer
"The fitters who did the work on my two bathrooms were outstandingly efficient and have done a stunning job, working tirelessly and non stop seemingly, and got the work finished a day early leaving the house clean and tidy on their departure. At all times they were polite, considerate and helpful and I could not recommend them highly enough. Really pleased with the finished bathrooms. Not entirely pleased at first with the pressure selling, I asked online for the offered free quote, but didn't expect to be almost forced into a decision with the line of 'take it now, as we can't hold the offer' just like the double-glazing salesmen. Would have preferred a less pressurised approach. However, am pleased with the end result."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Christine Fletcher
Unverified Reviewer
"Work carried out professionally and efficiently to a high standard. Quality products used and wet room looks great."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"excellent job start to finish a little blip with design but soon rectified hanks to alex's organisation would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We are very pleased with the overall finish of our new bathroom. The salesman did a very good job figuring out just what was required but more than anything else the reason for the successful job done was down to Pres the man who carried out all the work all by himself. He was top drawer in terms of attitude, diligence, workmanship and tidiness. However, we were led to believe that we were going to have a 'team' of people coming in to complete the job which was not the case and this meant it took much longer to upgrade our only bathroom. We were quite shocked at being asked to pay for the whole job upfront before any work began. We also were disappointed to see that whenever there were any hiccups of any sort, all the pressure landed on Pres's shoulders when he was already knocking his pan in to give us a nice bathroom and was probably getting paid less than anyone else. Order no. 3000012934"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The design of the new bathroom was carried out in a very professional manner, and all parts were delivered on schedule. The installation took 8 working days, and we were more than impressed by the skill of the builder, Mr.David Miller."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The redesign of the bathroom was carried out in a very professional manner, and this was matched by the skill of the installer, a certain Mr.David Miller, whose work was of the highest standard. We have been very pleased with the result. M.C.Tempest"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pools Sritharan
Unverified Reviewer
"The builder/installer was very good in terms of quality of work, help and assistance during the work and punctuality/cleanliness. Customer service from the main contact at Mark Two, Alex Whitton, was very good. There were a number of issues with Mark Two relating to delivery of items re accuracy and timeliness. Their service manager, Jim Bryson, was on site on the second day and promised to visit every week. He even took pictures for before and after comparison. However, he was no where to be seen after that, and was not at all responsive when issues were raised. Probably the worst service manager I have ever had to deal with. The worst of my comments relate to Debenhams. If you think you are dealing with Debenhams, then be warned. They take the money and then refuse to get involved during the process, even after multiple requests. I went with Debenhams because of my misplaced trust in their brand name and reputation. Never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We have just had a new Debenhams bathroom installed and finished yesterday by Ted. He has been a true professional. Meticulous in everything he has done, even to the extent of leaving everything extremely tidy when he has finished his day's work. I cannot sing his praises highly enough and you should be very proud to have someone like Ted on your team. He worked tirelessly from the minute he arrived until he left with only the odd 5 minute break in each day. We are extremely pleased with our new Debenhams bathroom for which we thank you all very much. Everything went extremely smooth. Kind regards Margaret & Roy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Debenhams Bathrooms is rated 3.57 based on 14 reviews