Debenhams Reviews

4.10 Rating 727 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Debenhams
730 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
38 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
122 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
62 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
37 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
84 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
142 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
76 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
35 Review Views
11PM
11PM
A
A: Big Online Retailers with Unhappy Customers.
B
B: Big Online Retailers with Happy Shoppers
C
C: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Unhappy Customers
D
D: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Happy Customers
Wellgosh
Wellgosh
Online Presence - 30%
Customer Satisfaction - 100%
Net Clothing
Net Clothing
Online Presence - 100%
Customer Satisfaction - 93%
Skates.co.uk
Skates.co.uk
Online Presence - 10%
Customer Satisfaction - 85%
Marks And Spencer
Marks And Spencer
Online Presence - 70%
Customer Satisfaction - 76%
Debenhams
Debenhams
Online Presence - 50%
Customer Satisfaction - 69%
Flannels
Flannels
Online Presence - 40%
Customer Satisfaction - 61%
Sports Direct
Sports Direct
Online Presence - 80%
Customer Satisfaction - 53%
John Lewis
John Lewis
Online Presence - 90%
Customer Satisfaction - 43%
boohoo
boohoo
Online Presence - 60%
Customer Satisfaction - 32%
Hotter Shoes
Hotter Shoes
Online Presence - 20%
Customer Satisfaction - 24%
Unhappy
Customer Satisfaction
Happy
Low
Online Presence
High
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Debenhams made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Really awful experience. Bought a dress for a wedding online on the 22nd of November and should have been dispatched the latest on the 28th. Still no sign of it. It's been two weeks and a half now. I wrote two emails complaining. They answer to my first email that they were going to find out what the problem was and they would contact me in 3 working days. Nobody contact me. I wrote the second email complaining again, they said there were sorry I didn't get any answer to my first email and that they would contact me in 48 hours. Nobody contact me again. I was never able to track the packet. I never get answers, they just ignore me. Very unprofessional service, I do not recommend to anybody to use the online shopping in Debenhams."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Debenhams? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Debenhams receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Ordered 2 items as C&C, got just 1, another one got lost, no one get in touch with me, had to phone and wait half an hour to get some answers, not happy at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Although I did not buy any item. The staff were happy to greet you on the shop floor. There was a wide range of children toys for Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"i purchased 2 coats for my chuldren, the quality was amazing and they were half price too. very quick delivery and well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"All items were just how they looked online when i received them. Delivery arrived on time, very happy with the service received. Will be ordering again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I purchased perfume assistant very helpful and attentive will shop there again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Efficient with delivery good prices for quality goods."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good quality of clothing, great value for money and good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Sue
"Great service with prompt delivery...I'm looking forward to wearing my favourite perfume, Alien....!! I found what I love at a great price..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hermes order supposedly signed for by me when I was out at work 10 miles away. Debenham's suggest I wait THREE days while they investigate. Order worth £168. Plan to report the fraudulent use of my signature to the police."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great choice of quality products Easy to use website Prompt delivery and easy returns system"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Staff were active and looking for the boots I wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Super quick delivery for in store pick-up.Kept up to date with e-mail when ready for collection."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely service in the shop of Merthyr Tydfil staff go out their way to helping"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Goods arrived smashed probably not Debenhams fault but badly packaged inside manufacturers box. And this was in 2 boxes of the same item. Better packaging required for direct to home delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was able to get a specific perfume for the cheapest price. The delivery was very quick and the perfume securely packaged to stop it bring damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I went into the Plymouth Debenhams store to purchase a new mascara from Benefit ,where I was greeted by a young woman called Nicole . I told her whilst choosing a mascara i had a few make up issues ie shiny skin and thin eyelashes along with a lack of knowledge on application . She was super knowledgable and helpful . She took time to explain what I needed , why and how to apply. Nicole was smiley, polite and friendly but most importantly interested in me and what I needed from the start . She is a credit to herself , Benefit and your Plymouth Debenhams store . Thank you Nicole for making my makeup shopping experience an enjoyable one . 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought a £65 childs coat in the sale. Firat of all my hermes delivered it twice to the wrong house. All debanhams said was i would have to wait for hermes to find it. When a lovely neighbour after reading my "where is my parcel post on facebook said he had it i finally got it a week later. After 2 weeks the inside pocket became unstitched. My 6 year old daughter then picked a bit of the stuffing out. Ive complained to Debanhams today to be told ive got to take it 45 minutes to the nearest store so they can assess it. Terrible customer service. Will never shop at Debenhams again!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, great quality of products."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered 2 items of make up , paid for a nominated day ,received an email advising my goods would be delivered on 28/11 between 8am-6pm, was in full day and at 8pm rang customer services I was told they were sorry but parcel would be delivered my HERMES on 29/11, I tracked my products today and guess what its still saying at local depot,rang customer services at Debenhams again to be told it might not come today it could be tomorrow, please don't pay for nominated delivery your wasting your time and money, I am now waiting for Debenhams to call me back as they are trying to contact Hermes!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Debenhams is rated 4.10 based on 727 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support