Debenhams Reviews

4.13 Rating 597 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Debenhams
A
A: Big Online Retailers with Unhappy Customers.
B
B: Big Online Retailers with Happy Shoppers
C
C: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Unhappy Customers
D
D: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Happy Customers
Wellgosh
Wellgosh
Online Presence - 30%
Customer Satisfaction - 100%
Net Clothing
Net Clothing
Online Presence - 100%
Customer Satisfaction - 93%
Skates.co.uk
Skates.co.uk
Online Presence - 10%
Customer Satisfaction - 84%
Marks And Spencer
Marks And Spencer
Online Presence - 70%
Customer Satisfaction - 77%
Debenhams
Debenhams
Online Presence - 50%
Customer Satisfaction - 69%
Flannels
Flannels
Online Presence - 40%
Customer Satisfaction - 61%
Sports Direct
Sports Direct
Online Presence - 80%
Customer Satisfaction - 53%
John Lewis
John Lewis
Online Presence - 90%
Customer Satisfaction - 43%
Boohoo
Boohoo
Online Presence - 60%
Customer Satisfaction - 31%
Hotter Shoes
Hotter Shoes
Online Presence - 20%
Customer Satisfaction - 24%
Unhappy
Customer Satisfaction
Happy
Low
Online Presence
High
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Debenhams ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Kim
"Quick delivery from online order, no problem returning shoes as colour not suitable and almost immediately refund to my card. Managed to find an alternative in store in sale which also made me happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I went for lunch at 2.15pm with the family at the upstairs cafe and it was absolutely atrocious! Only food available was boiled potatoes with an assortment of condiments.. And one lonesome yoghurt pot being kept on the gantry with the warm food?? Completely ran out of food and staff just didn't know how to handle the situation.. what the hell is going on!? Seriously get Gordon Ramsey in the kitchen as sort this shambolic mess out.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Pauline Moane
"Got two shirts for a birthday present lovely and brilliant value for money. Great service online and in shop thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
"Easy website, clear instructions"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Weronika Loraso
"My order of shoes I collected from their shop was very good customer care. And I also received a £5 pounds gift voucher."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
James Knight
"Their sale bargains are phenomenal and always worth waiting for."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Lucy Yang
"Quick delivery of my product which I ordered online. The only thing I would say about the oxford street branch is that the female bathrooms are absolutely not up to standard in cleanliness."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
DM
"Quick delivery and easy return process"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"My daughter bought me a Julian Mcdonald bag last year costing just over £60 pound. I have not used the bag until this month as I was trying to keep it good. The gold on the inside of the handle came away quite badly as it was actually a type of foil material. She took the bag back today and they gave her £17 and change as that was the current value and she had no receipt. The bag was on her Debenhams account so surely this could be tracked. Also the bag was faulty so surely the full price should have been refunded. I will not be buying a bag from here again. 0"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Ben Robb
"Had what I wanted and collected the next day.. spot on!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Am okay with them"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"I’m happy with the services they provide"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dreadful customer service from Debenhams 👎giving loyalty points on my wifes beauty card and then stealing them back, through their own mistake, and telling my wife it was because She spent too much. The amount of times they said they would ring back and didn't. They really don't care. I take it they don't want loyal customers. Got one less now."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Happy with everything but moved house 1/2 mile away £63 admin charge"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Vicki Evans - Allen
"Order came alot quicker than expected I was kept updated throughout the tracking process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I would not ask anyone to go with this insurance and will be glad when the year is out i thought things was fine with the insurance but 4month down the line i got told there was a problem had to pay more money my thought was just wanting more money i gave the correct information over all at the start and they said this was good then 4mounth down he line come bk to me so not good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Maddy Benden
"Ordered some furniture and they were delivered very fast and the people were very friendly and helpful. Quality is excellent and looks stunning in my newly furnished living room."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Janet Taylor
"Wide range of high-end cosmetics with good in store and online discounts, but website is slow and frustrating, Instore assistance is excellent (used Estée Lauder counter for foundation match) received loads of samples and a £5 off voucher. Good range of Dior products which are my favourites apart from Gerard cosmetics (mainly for their longevity) nearest Debenhams however is 20 miles away so do shop online mostly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ruth Wallace
"Good product and I was kept well-informed about the progress of the order and delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent rates for new drivers"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Debenhams is rated 4.13 based on 597 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This