Deals4u Reviews

4.42 Rating 932 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Deals4u
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Deals4u Reviews

About Deals4u:

Deals4u formed in 2004 and is now a multi-million pound business. We are online retailers for domestic appliances and pride ourselves on delivering not only fantastic deals and prices but also in providing excellent customer service

We carry an extensive range of products from some of the best known brands in the market place.

From your first click, we will be there to offer great deals, friendly advice and superb customer service all the way.

We offer a free* delivery service throughout mainland UK and Ireland (*some combination of products and locations may attract a delivery charge - email info@deals4u.co.uk for details)

Visit Website

Phone:

02892605946

Email:

karl@deals4u.co.uk

Location:

7 Market Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Deals4u made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
received an extractor fan but it arrived damaged with the broken parts stuck with sellotape so I can only assume it had already been returned damaged. I emailed and was sent a returns label but had to take it to my nearest post office which was not easy as it was big and heavy so I had to drive it to the post office with my husband to carry it in. They said they would dispatch a replacement on the receipt of the damaged one. 3 days later I received a message to say that it was out of stock and it would be sent directly by the supplier in 3-4 days it took 6 days and arrived with a courier with no delivery day or time so lucky I was in. This extractor was much better packed and undamaged.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered and paid for dishwasher advertised on site. Turned out not to be available. Accepted alternative and had to chase twice for delivery which happened over 3 weeks later.
Posted 2 years ago
Poor communication and “guaranteed” delivery date missed. Constant chasing on the phone to track progress of order due to no updates from the company.
Posted 2 years ago
No email when fire was going to be delivered, lucky someone was in at the time when it was delivered.
Posted 2 years ago
STILL WAITING FOR THE FIRE TO ARRIVE,ALTHOUGH MONEY HAS BEEN TAKEN
Posted 2 years ago
Paid £279 24/1/18 for an electric fire - shown as available - but still not delivered 12/2/18
Phoned them 2 weeks ago and 1 week ago and got the same story - will be getting them in next week.
If I do not receive a definite delivery date by 14/2/18 then will cancel the order and demand money back. Fortunately, paid via PayPal so will be contacting them if money not immediately refunded
Peter
I
Posted 2 years ago
Dimplex fire arrived smashed after a 14 day wait and despite various emails nobody replied. However, I did eventually get confirmation and they would transfer my payment back into my Bank.
Posted 2 years ago
Still awaiting the product. Ordered 2 ovens. The first no problem. Couldn’t fault the company but the second! Good job not in a hurry for it!
Posted 2 years ago
I took delivery of an induction hob which was fitted and on closer inspection there was damage to a stainless steel strip. I reported this straight away and Deals4U arranged for an engineer from the supplier. To inspect the hob and make areport on how best to resolve the defective hob. This was in early December it was agreed that replacement of the glass should be odered and we have had three date when a replacement would be fitted the last being 19/01/18 this was cancelled and now we are being told parts availble in March.
This was a hob that cost 1450 pounds we are still waiting for news of when a solution will be found it seems to me that a product replacement would be the best way to ensure customer satisfaction as the product is under manufacturer warranty
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered the item (an electric fire) it arrived at 6pm on Christmas Eve and the box was crushed in certain places and was covered in soot of some sort. no-one was around at Deals4u to deal with my concern when upon opening I found the item to be damaged and unusable.
Deals4u told me this item came from the manufacturer when I chased for a delivery date they then shipped it out. They clearly do with no quality checks taking place at all. I was immediately suspicious when I saw the parcel but the delivery guy was in a hurry being Christmas eve.
I could not contact Deals4u until after the Christmas period and therefore had no fire or explanation. In fairness they collected the item on the prescribed date in the New Year and processed the refund efficiently but I wont buy anything from them again despite the keen prices because I couldnt trust the state the products arrive in.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately I have not yet received my order despite the order being placed in November. Very disappointed as I was advised delivery would be 5-7 working days and we are now into the 4th week.
Posted 2 years ago
Never received my order as I was told the following day that it was out of stock
Posted 2 years ago
The first part of my ordered arrived without any prior notice. It was only luck I was in. The second part of my order was delayed by approximately 2 weeks. I was informed by Customer Services that it was due to arrive on 5th Dec. I rang and emailed on 4th to check what my time slot was. They contacted your delivery company, but they could not confirm the time slot. But it did arrive at 8.30. It came on a Pallet with just a Driver. He refused to help take it in the house. Luckily my Kitchen Installers and the man I live with was there. So they took it off of the Pallet. Due to these issues I am not happy with the service and I will not be ordering from you again. The only person that did try to help was Karl Cullen in Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
I have still not received the cooker hood I purchased on 17th October 17 despite it showing as available stock when I placed the order. I had to ring to chase up the order and was told I had to ring Elica to ask them when I would receive it. I rang them and was told that it is out of stock and would not be available until mid November and they did not even have my details on file as the person who placed the order just Deals4u. I feel that I have not been informed of the delay in dispatch of the order and the order is showing as dispatched on the order screen. Clearly customer service is not what I would expect and needs to be improved
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered an oven on 11-10-17 with a delivery time of max. 14 days. Rang deals4you on 30-10-17 to enquire where my oven had got to? Was told Belling had parts supply problems, and it would be delivered mid-November. The chap on the phone (Stuart) was very sympathetic but the two companies should communicate with each other and their customers if a problem exists.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered and paid for this oven on 27th September 2017, unfortunately I still haven't received the item!
Therefore at this time I cannot write a review about the product.
Posted 3 years ago
The extractor fan we were sold was clearly missing the frame required to attach it to the ceiling. When we informed Deals4U of this they said that that part wasn't needed which is wrong. Wouldn't use again.
Posted 3 years ago
I got an email on the day it was due to arrive saying they were out of stock.
Posted 3 years ago
No delivery date given when order placed. After 10 days had to threaten them with cancelling order. Given a delivery date with an hour making threat
Posted 3 years ago
I have already written a review .
Posted 3 years ago
Deals4u is rated 4.42 based on 932 reviews