Data Recovery Specialists Reviews

4.03 Rating 36 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Data Recovery Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Data Recovery Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I found DRS on a search engine. I phoned them up and they responded immediately. They were polite, helpful and efficient. They retrieved all the files from my dead remote hard drive and sent them to me on a memory stick . Happy with DRS but not cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Had a 2TB harddrive which failed, and sent it here for recovery. The customer service was exceptional, and they were quick and thorough with the recovery. Responded very quickly both to my initial inquiry and to any queries I had, and were very pleasant to speak to over the phone and through e-mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very fast efficient service with transparent costs. I used DRS to recover irreplaceable pictures and data from a broken 2TB WD NAS storage device which I left at a DRS 'drop off' in Southampton. This was rapidly couriered to their HQ and the data recovered on to a competitively priced branded 3TB USB HDD and couriered back. Although it was expensive it was reasonable if you take into account the work required to access the broken hard drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast efficient service and I was kept well informed as progress was made. I had lost family and transport photographs including priceless photos of my late father. I am glad I trusted Data recovery Specialists to recover my work to which I am truly grateful. I can not recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Recovered everything I needed in a quick and efficient manner. Very impressive and they was in contact every step of the way. Had a Kingston 500gb ssd die but they recovered the data for us in under a week and shipped a usb back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service through-out the whole process. They were very thorough, clear, reliable and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend if looking for somewhere to recover your data, especially if you need help fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They managed to recover data that two other computer specialists were unable to do. Pricing was transparent and they actually delivered my data back to me well ahead of the agreed scheduled date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, kept in contact regularly through the recovery process, clear information on expected timelines and costs. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used DRS to recover data from my damaged WD MyPassport Air. The process was so easy. The service was both quick and informative. The cost was £660 plus VAT, but luckily my office insurance paid for this, less an excess. DRS were unable to recover 100% of the lost data, but the critical data that I wanted was. Definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for recovering all my data. You guys were helpful, caring and above all recovered all my data. I would definitely recommend to anybody that has a failed hard drive!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These guys recovered all my photos. They were caring, helpful and above all....know their subject!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After an external hard drive failing on me, I searched for someone who could recover my data and transfer it to another drive. I couldn’t of asked for a more efficient data recovery. Great communication throughout, I posted my hard drive to them and they phoned me back with an intitial quote, after going ahead they did a full recovery and sent me back my new hard drive with all of my files on. They are not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. Great service and results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a desktop PC Tower fail and we desperately needed the data from the Hard Drive for continuation of a section of the business. After a search engine search, we found Data Recovery Specialists and enquired. The service was very well explained to us and the advisor phoned us up the same day to explain how they could help. They then sent us a quote and we sent the Hard Drive off. Within 1 day we had a reply and we were kept very well informed along the way. We were given a full list of everything that could be recovered before we purchased. When we accepted, the data was sent to us either on a USB stick or an external hard drive. The data was all there and we were extremely happy with the service. Highly recommended A+++++++
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Data Recovery Specialists Are very knowledgeable and are experts in their field. They were happy to answer all of my questions and were very quick with the responses That gave me the confidence to ask them to recover my lost data.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got all my data recovered - quick service and they were in frequent contact to keep me updated. Saved me hours of work having to recreate all those resources.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kept me informed throughout. Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great service. Recovered all my data and at a reasonable price too
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I emailed the company and the very next morning got a phone call asking how they could help and instructions of what to do. My 1 TB external hard drive had failed. Within a couple of days I got another call and an email explaining what the fault was. After my data was recovered I got a follow up call plus a list of my files and luckily all were recovered. I decided to get them copied onto a new hard drive and it was returned very quickly to me. The whole process took around 10 days. I was extremely relieved to get my photos back and can not fault the customer service which was excellent at all times. I have no idea how data is recovered but I did pay a ‘lot’ of money to get my images back. I suppose the moral of the story is BACKUP all your photos. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because of the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Data Recovery Specialists is rated 4.03 based on 36 reviews