Data Recovery Specialists Reviews

4.03 Rating 35 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Data Recovery Specialists
640 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
59 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
39 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
118 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
55 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
55 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
37 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
104 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
37 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
36 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Data Recovery Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Delighted to have all my data back and was kept well informed throughout the process. Pricy but knew that if anyone could retrieve the data then they could."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Are you Data Recovery Specialists? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Price was a little high, but they quickly diagnosed and recovered all of the data. seems to be very sound. Copied data and kept the drive separate as a complete backup. :). Data drive was received very quickly, even before expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Recovered lost data promptly and kept me informed of progress"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very pleased to have the data back which is the main thing! However the process took much longer than i expected without a lot of communication. We had to continually chase. However like i said, the main thing is that it was a successful recovery"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"A great service if not a little expensive. I guess you get what you pay for - which in this case was the fast recovery of data I thought was lost. I have worked in IT since the last millennium and had tried all the usual tricks to recover the drive myself... And failed. Dropped the disk off at a local location and the guys did the rest - much to my relief. Good communication and a speedy service. I would use again... if all my cloud backups fail. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Recovered all my data from a crashed hard drive - quickly I thought as well. Would have given 5 stars for the service I received, but I did think the price was too high. Next time I will shop around a bit more."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Rated 4 because nobody gets 5 , they did as asked , recovered my data in a timely fashion could not want more."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Removable hard drive got dropped and unable to connect to the drive. Data Recovery were able to recover all my data. They discovered the drive heads were mis-aligned. Great fast service, excellent communication BUT at a price - £450 + VAT = £540. For this type of money I would have expected this to require a full disk disassembly with recovery at individual plate level. Specialist service I know but this was A LOT OF MONEY. Lesson learned..... don’t drop your hard drive!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Having tried a couple of other options to recover all our date from the home computer, Data Recovery Specialists were the only ones who were able to help. They were polite, courteous and kept us informed throughout the process. Once they confirmed all data could be recovered and the price agreed the service was extremely fast. Yes it was expensive but we would never had been able to replace all the photos and videos of the children growing up. Lesson learnt - back up regularly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Data Recovery Specialists is rated 4.03 based on 35 reviews