Darvills of Leeds Reviews

4.96 Rating 23 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Darvills of Leeds
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Darvills of Leeds Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 451 0526

Location:

Hesketh Lane, Tingley, Wakefield,

Write Your review

Tell us how Darvills of Leeds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
the removals guys were top class - great craic and actually made the process quite enjoyable! Nothing was too much trouble would recommend to anyone and worth paying the extra 👍
Posted 3 days ago
Service: Out-of-county removals
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Moved all our stuff from West Yorks to Northern Ireland. Fantastic service and a very reasonable price. The men doing the removal were superstars - great fun and always very respectful. If you need a removal in W. Yorks then use Darvill's. 100% recommended. (undercut their competitors by significant amount too on the quote).
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time we have moved house in nearly 34 years, but we need not have worried as it all went very smoothly, other than delays due to Coronavirus Lockdown. Great team (Stace, Mike, Rob & Adam W) were really friendly & helpful on the day in carrying out an efficient move for us. It made it a calmer day than we thought it might have been. Good preparation of labelling up boxes, providing floor plan, Post-it notes on doors at new house all helped. Thanks also to Craig for his help in advance of the move to our new house in Thirsk.
Posted 3 months ago
First time used Darvills but have bought and moved into and out of 15 different houses during our lives. Have used national moving companies and local but Darvills is by far the most outstanding. Friendly, professional, on time and took great care of our belongings. No issues regarding damage of breakages. Everything packed painstakingly well. The moving crew could not of done more - putting together beds etc - nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended - Stacey and Darren deserve a bonus!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you to the crew who moved us to our new home. A very stressful day most of which was waiting for money transfers. The guys were very supportive and considerate even after waiting around nearly all day. When we were finally in they couldnt do enough for us. Their response to everything I asked of them was no problem. Thanks again we really appreciate it.
Posted 3 months ago
“I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you all at Darvills for helping us with our move last week. It was a very stressful time for us, but Mick and co took charge and did a fabulous job with good humour and professionalism. We would happily recommend you to family and friends who are moving in the future.”
Posted 8 months ago
Darvills provided an excellent service all round. The team were very amenable and hard working, taking great care with our belongings whilst packing and unloading. They managed exceedingly well a very complex move to London with parking restrictions, into a house with four stories. We were very impressed with the team and their professionalism.
Posted 10 months ago
From the moment I met Craig to the moment he said "that's the van empty you are now at home" everything was first class, nothing was too much trouble. On the day of the move Craig was joined by Adam & Rob what a great friendly team, although Adam & Rob did all the heavy lifting 😉. I would highly recommend Darvills to anyone and if we move again they are the first company I would contact.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt, efficient and thorough -- despite the rain -- highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service - friendly and professional staff, they made moving really easy and nothing we asked was too much trouble. We would highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
We were very happy with the service the team at Darvills provided, they were efficient, polite and quick!
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommended. Craig and Neil did a wonderful job. I will use them again without question.
Posted 1 year ago
From assessing the move and giving us a quote to dropping off the last piece of furniture, the team were amazing - so friendly and helpful, with the utmost professionalism. They held doors open for us and even carried some items from our cars. Great team. Would recommend to anyone and definitely use them again. Thanks guys.
Posted 1 year ago
very good from start to finish,turned up on time and never stopped until the job was done.
nothing was to much and great care was taken with the more delicate items,brilliant job all round and helped relieve the stresses of moving.
Posted 1 year ago
They were really attentive, A great team, took care of unloading at the new house and great value.
Posted 1 year ago
Craig,Adam and Frank were brilliant when we moved house recently. They were efficient, professional, courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Craig and Shane and the team did a first class job for us from initial enquiry to the day of the move in not the best of weather conditions.
Posted 1 year ago
Good price and service. Stace was happy to accommodate my needs in moving home and provided a great customer service. He put my mind at rest before the move date in answering all my questions. His removal team were very helpful on the day and make the day as stress free as they could. Thank you. Would highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely Brilliant! Friendly service that made a very difficult day so much much easier!!
Posted 1 year ago
A company that still understands the concept of great customer care, we used Darvills to help us move office, when you have over 185 staff to move its not the easiest thing to manage, but there service support and expertise, made our move go without a hitch! They really do go the extra mile!
Posted 1 year ago
Darvills of Leeds is rated 4.96 based on 23 reviews