Darvills of Leeds Reviews

4.96 Rating 26 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Darvills of Leeds
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Darvills of Leeds Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Darvills of Leeds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service all round, from friendly and helpful office staff to exceptional removal team. What could have been a difficult removal was made efficient and painless by my team, who arrived on time and set to work with no fuss, taking all the stress out of it. Delivery and unloading at the storage units was swift, good natured and efficient, despite having spent the night in Yeovil! I would use Darvills again, but have no intention to move north again! Thanks, guys!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Lynne thanks for taking the time to post the lovely review and also the 5 stars. (We like these)! We know how stressful a move can be and we are pleased that everything went smoothly for you. Enjoy your new home. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Stacey, Thank you so much for managing to fit our removal in at such short notice. We were thoroughly impressed with all parts of the booking from the start. The guys who came to move our belongings were professional and friendly, making the whole move less stressful. Everything was moved quickly and efficiently with all items put where we asked. Thank you again Caroline and Phil
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Caroline, I would like to say thank you for giving us the opportunity to move you both. We appreciate that sometimes things can be short notice and we are glad were we able to assist you and Phil. Stacey & The Darvills Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would just like to say what excellent service I received from Mick,Adam L and Rob last Wednesday. They are a great team and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were quiet, efficient and courteous and took the stress out of my move. I will definitely recommend Darvills to family and friends in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review Pauline and for saying such nice things about the guys. We will pass on the remarks to them. We hope that you are enjoying your new home. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
the removals guys were top class - great craic and actually made the process quite enjoyable! Nothing was too much trouble would recommend to anyone and worth paying the extra 👍
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Ross thank you for the 5 stars and the comments. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service: Out-of-county removals Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Moved all our stuff from West Yorks to Northern Ireland. Fantastic service and a very reasonable price. The men doing the removal were superstars - great fun and always very respectful. If you need a removal in W. Yorks then use Darvill's. 100% recommended. (undercut their competitors by significant amount too on the quote).
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Graeme, we would like to take this opportunity to say thanks for the comments and the great review. We really appreciate it. We hope you are enjoying life in Northern Ireland. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
First time we have moved house in nearly 34 years, but we need not have worried as it all went very smoothly, other than delays due to Coronavirus Lockdown. Great team (Stace, Mike, Rob & Adam W) were really friendly & helpful on the day in carrying out an efficient move for us. It made it a calmer day than we thought it might have been. Good preparation of labelling up boxes, providing floor plan, Post-it notes on doors at new house all helped. Thanks also to Craig for his help in advance of the move to our new house in Thirsk.
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the 5 star review, we are pleased that everything went smoothly and that you were happy with the team and service. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
First time used Darvills but have bought and moved into and out of 15 different houses during our lives. Have used national moving companies and local but Darvills is by far the most outstanding. Friendly, professional, on time and took great care of our belongings. No issues regarding damage of breakages. Everything packed painstakingly well. The moving crew could not of done more - putting together beds etc - nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended - Stacey and Darren deserve a bonus!
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you to the crew who moved us to our new home. A very stressful day most of which was waiting for money transfers. The guys were very supportive and considerate even after waiting around nearly all day. When we were finally in they couldnt do enough for us. Their response to everything I asked of them was no problem. Thanks again we really appreciate it.
Posted 11 months ago
“I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you all at Darvills for helping us with our move last week. It was a very stressful time for us, but Mick and co took charge and did a fabulous job with good humour and professionalism. We would happily recommend you to family and friends who are moving in the future.”
Posted 1 year ago
Darvills provided an excellent service all round. The team were very amenable and hard working, taking great care with our belongings whilst packing and unloading. They managed exceedingly well a very complex move to London with parking restrictions, into a house with four stories. We were very impressed with the team and their professionalism.
Posted 1 year ago
From the moment I met Craig to the moment he said "that's the van empty you are now at home" everything was first class, nothing was too much trouble. On the day of the move Craig was joined by Adam & Rob what a great friendly team, although Adam & Rob did all the heavy lifting 😉. I would highly recommend Darvills to anyone and if we move again they are the first company I would contact.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt, efficient and thorough -- despite the rain -- highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service - friendly and professional staff, they made moving really easy and nothing we asked was too much trouble. We would highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
We were very happy with the service the team at Darvills provided, they were efficient, polite and quick!
Posted 2 years ago
Highly recommended. Craig and Neil did a wonderful job. I will use them again without question.
Posted 2 years ago
From assessing the move and giving us a quote to dropping off the last piece of furniture, the team were amazing - so friendly and helpful, with the utmost professionalism. They held doors open for us and even carried some items from our cars. Great team. Would recommend to anyone and definitely use them again. Thanks guys.
Posted 2 years ago
very good from start to finish,turned up on time and never stopped until the job was done. nothing was to much and great care was taken with the more delicate items,brilliant job all round and helped relieve the stresses of moving.
Posted 2 years ago
They were really attentive, A great team, took care of unloading at the new house and great value.
Posted 2 years ago
Craig,Adam and Frank were brilliant when we moved house recently. They were efficient, professional, courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
Craig and Shane and the team did a first class job for us from initial enquiry to the day of the move in not the best of weather conditions.
Posted 2 years ago
Darvills of Leeds is rated 4.96 based on 26 reviews