Darlingtons Solicitors Reviews

5.00 Rating 35 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Darlingtons Solicitors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Darlingtons Solicitors Reviews

About Darlingtons Solicitors:

Law firm based in Edgware, North West London.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8951 6666

Email:

csharpe@darlingtons.com

Location:

Darlingtons House
7 Spring Villa Road
Edgware

Write Your review

Tell us how Darlingtons Solicitors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent, prompt and reliable professional firm. Nicohola Bentley displayed great flexibility and due professional care. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
With the help of Mrs Nichola Bently and Sue Melzack, we just bought our new house. They have been very professional, excellent communication and made the whole process less stressful for us. They are very efficient and they provide great service. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who expects excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shmuel dealt with my lease extension. He made the process run very smoothly and kept us up to date with progress every step of the way. I would thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shmuel dealt with my lease extension very efficiently and was most helpful in guiding me through the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shmuel took over my case from another conveyancer I had been using with a very tight deadline for filing my case to tribunal and I'm exceptionally appreciative with the efficiency of this work and the understanding of my situation. Following this he kept me abreast of all ongoing developments as we applied to land registry tribunal for determination of my lease premium and was very clear about what each stage entailed, what it was likely to cost and potential outcomes. Happily at the 11th hour no tribunal was required to sit and the agreed lease extension was resolved by Shmuel quite professionally. For a professional and IMO cost efficient converyancer who can handle any part of a lease extension process I would absolutely recommend this firm and Shmuel specifically
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The person I dealt with was efficient at all times replied to my emails quickly and kept me updated at all times couldn’t have asked for better service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and efficient. Thank you so much for your help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My lease extension dealt with by Shmuel. Shmuel was very efficient and professional, and always responded quickly to any questions that I had. A very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lease extension dealt with by Nichola at Darlingtons Solicitors. Good client care, very professional, knowledgeable and experienced. Good communication, fast responses and completed in good time. I would definitely recommend her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional and efficient law firm. I will highly recommend Nichola, she helps us to sell and buy a few properties in the past, and the process has always been smooth and under control. We will definitely continue working with her.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Professional and efficient law firm. I will highly recommend Nichola , she helps us sell and buy a few properties in the past, and the process always been very smooth and under control. We will definitely continue working with her.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Nichola and her team have been fantastic in helping us buy our home. They were in constant communication with us and drove the sellers solicitors to a fast and easy exchange. I highly recommend her!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
SHMUEL IS AN EXCELLENT LAWYER. HE TOOK OVER OUR CASE FROM A PREVIOUS LAWYER THAT LET US DOWN. HE WAS VERY HONEST WITH US FROM THE VERY BEGININING AND DIDNT OVERCHARGE US FOR HIS SERVICES. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
SHMUEL PORTNOY has been extremely clear and supportive in the last 2 years ,offering excellent advice and tempering my irrational anxiety. At a stressful time he has always been available by phone and responded to emails . I have found him to be considerate and thoughtful and would definitely seek his advice in the future ; though i hope not to need it ! many many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shmuel Portnoy from Darlingtons Solicitors took great care of my lease extension and was very helpful and clear when explaining the advantages and disadvantages of the formal and informal route to extend my lease. His prices were about 20% higher than other solicitors but the care he took in explaining the process for me was well worth the extra cost. He also completed the process very quickly by having an informal chat initially with the landlord's solicitor to make sure both sides understood each other. I would definitely recommend you use his service if your lease in anywhere below the 100 year mark.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shmuel was both knowledgeable and extremely efficient in resolving a contentious dispute pertaining to a lease extension and grant of freehold. The prompt responses to calls and emails, ensured I was fully apprised of developments. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
With the help of Nichola and Sue at Darlingtons, we have just sold our flat. They made the whole process as easy as possible, mainly because they have a proactive approach to getting things done. This is definitely not the case with all Solicitors I can assure you. However, this was not a surprise as Nichola did the conveyancing when we moved to our current house in 2017 and we were equally satisfied then. We would have no hesitation in recommending Nichola, Sue or Darlingtons to anyone who expects excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My experience with Mrs Nichola Bentley at Darlingtons was excellent. She and her team handled my leasehold extention extremely efficiently with a kind manner, prompt replies and the utmost attention. I can thoroughly recommend Nichola and her team and would not hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My Lease Extention was handled very efficiently by Shmuel Portnoy. His knowledge was very thorough and matched by his prompt responses, actions, care, attention and suggestions. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good an eficent solicitors excellent service provided by Paul Cramer in conveying the sale and purchase of my property's would recommend Darlingtons every time Colin D I.O.W
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Darlingtons Solicitors is rated 5.00 based on 35 reviews