"Danz spa was a shambles from the time I purchased the hot tub 7 years ago. Though they had me fromt he beginning as I could only buy the spare parts for my Chinese machine from them. Luckily the hot tub has been very good, but it did stop working in mid March this year and I have only just got it up and running today (6th July)!! The problem was diagnosed by an ex Danz employee who knew my type of tub very well. He spoke with Danz on the day of diagnosis whilst at my home and I ordered and paid for the part there and then. 2 weeks delivery turned into a month, then when I tried to chase the order for a second time, I found out that Danz had gone into liquidation! Thanks for that. Luckily, I paid for the part on my credit card and on studying my bill, it showed the name Combined Shipping and a telephone number. Well thank goodness for Combined Shipping. Mark and his team have had such a difficult job, picking up the pieces that Dan just left without a care for any of his customers. Combined Shipping have been so very helpful in trying to solve all the customers problems and ordering the correct parts so that people like me can get our tubs up and running. Combined shipping are a family run, small business and as far as I am concerned have the customer satisfaction at heart. Its a shame Danz never had this ethos, but maybe that's why they went bust? So all those people writing reviews on here against Combined Shipping, please stop, it is not their fault, they are just trying to do there best in a bad situation. Its Danz that should be taking the abuse, but obviously they have just run! Thanks again to Combined Shipping. And Cheerio Danz Spas!"
"Some reassurance to below comments regarding Combined Shipping Co Ltd. Combined Shipping Company has been trading for 12 years and have actively been supplying commercially Hot Tubs to companies throughout the UK for over 8 years and now selling directly to Customers. These Hot Tub's are owed and purchased by Combined Shipping Co Ltd,
All our Hot Tub Factory’s only specialise in producing high quality indoor and outdoor bath tubs. Each Factory has its own professional laboratory for strict quality control checks.
Every Hot Tub produced, goes through an endurance and efficiency test under high and low water temperatures and low and high voltage. All Factory’s also have necessary certification to the highest standards.
After Sales and Customer Service is very important to Combined Shipping Company Ltd, it is our main focus to ensure our Customers are happy with their product. With the Warranty guarantee’s and excellent Technical Support Team we are here 7 days a week 9am – 9pm on Tel: 01455 286597.
Any further liableous comments with regards to Combined Shipping Co Ltd will result in legal action (as believed below comments are left by ex-employee of Danz)."
"WARNING: Combined Shipping, we notice, are regularly posting across the Danz Spas reviews channels offering people hot tubs.
Do Not Buy from this company. They are a delivery company that are not hot tub experts. They don't know how they work, or how to fix them. They offer almost no warranty at all. They are selling leftover Danz stock which, as you can see from other reviews, is worthless junk.
Buy from a reputable hot tub company, with a good parts AND LABOUR warranty of at least two years, with quality spas."
We are Combined Shipping Company Limited. If you have bought a spa from DANZ LTD we may well have contacted you to make alternate arrangements to supply your spa. Unfortun atley the management of DANZ LTD have refused to send over all customer details and so if you are affected please call 01455 286597 and we will do our best to help.
We are both the importer & the carrier of products you may have purchased from DANZ or Highland spas. If you paid by card from April 2016 onwards it may well be that our company has full or part payment for your tub & will honour any agreement you made with Danz.
For those who have paid by BACS, Cheque it is most likely that this money is now lost. We believe that Danz has little or no available funds to offer any credit back to disappointed customers.
If you are looking for spares for either Danz or Highland spas tubs we can arrange replacements from the manufacturers."
"I am so very angry I cannot rate this company even 1 star !! I brought my tub over a year ago. I had loads of hassle with delivery, goods not being as described, chemicals taking another 8 weeks to arrive and when tub was installed it never worked, after months of complaints they finally listened and sent an engineer who verified the pump was faulty.....on a new tub ????I applied to the courts for a refund Danz used endless delay tactics and have now gone bankrupt leaving me 3.5 grand down, utter low life."
"WARNING TO ALL POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS OF DANZ SPAS.
We ordered our hot tub at the start of November 2015, a white Atlantic 2 with In built TV/DVD player. We were initially told there would be a two month delay on the delivery because it was a special order. We accepted this, paid our 40% deposit (£2400) and looked forward to receiving our new hot tub at the end of January. To now all we have received is a cheap roll of what I assume to be, a heat retention cover. Ten days ago we received an email from Bianca assuring us that the shipment had been delayed but it would definitely be on the water before the 20th May. She advised us that she would send an email with tracking information so that we could monitor the ships progress. The 20th has now come and gone. We have received no emails and DANZ appear to be uncontactable. When I call the landline number it automatically hangs up.
Over the weekend I've managed to contact their main supplier, a company called Combined Shipping. They have made us aware that this company and its owner Do this comaniel Thomas are financially bankrupt. He owes them in the region of £300,000 so we have little or no chance of getting any of our deposit back.
Please please do not get conned into parting with your money to this company."
"Customer service and follow up is very poor. Beyond poor in fact.
Product was very delayed on order time... pleased with product itself, but company had full payment up front and was approximately 8 weeks delayed on estimated delivery tine.
Subsequently ordered additional chemicals for hot tub - hugely delayed. Reordered through alternative supplier who delivered next day ! When Danz finally delivered our order, it was incomplete, but with no paper-work to state that they knew further item to follow.
Still waiting for final part of our order, approximately 6 weeks after delivery of main order when "missing item would be delivered as soon as in stock" ...... how long does it take to re-stock chemical test strips ???!!
Would not recommend buying anything through this company, sadly"
I have had too many issues from day of ordering to consider anything above a 1 star rating:
To start, the hot tub turns up months late after a promise that it was on the next shipment. I appreciate that shipping can be out of the control of the vendor but to order in April and receive in July was a little excessive.
When it did arrive the hot tub had parts that were clearly already used. The base was even wrong colour and Danz's response was to send an engineer around to paint over the base. Additionally the hot tub and packaging was wet and there were parts that had fallen off.
When it was working the base started filling up to which I was advised to "drill a hole in the base to release the water"
Additionally there was a strange pulsing action when all pumps and blowers activated which was probably explained by the Circuit board failure. The tub then started to short when the daily filter cycling kicked in leading to yet another call-out under warranty by Spafix (who are really good) to replace both heaters that had filed with water and rusted.
To add to the problems I have had to take 4 separate days off work in the past two months to wait for the warranty repairs to be completed. On two occasions Danz have failed to send the correct parts and even now, after the engineer has confirmed that the 4 parts sent are all incompatible, I will need additional time off.
Although the prices are good the components are of low quality and should be expected to break. I will never go "cheap" again as the service reflects the price"
"Do not use this firm. Initial choice of offered colours not available. Took 4 extra weeks to deliver. Tub was incomplete and flawed. Took 8 weeks to get firm to admit and fix the faults. This took photographic evidence. Was sent wrong drain plug. Another set of photos needed. Never was sent audio cable. No refund for this. When heat retention cover was sent (late) it was delivered to the wrong address. Was forced to create my own mechanism to lift cover since equipment supplied could not be fitted to the tub. When I ordered a barshelf to attach to the tub it took 3 months for firm to admit that it was unavailable and a further 5 weeks to process the refund. Despite our continued patience and politeness our multiple requests for a call from the MD were ignored. We are now convinced that the abysmal service is due to a combination of unprofessional sales staff and a lackadaisical corporate culture. Worst customer service experienced ever."
"I have given a poor rating because of the service I received and not the quality of the hottub, I ordered my hottub in February 2015 with a date of April for delivery, after several delays, poor communication from Danz and emails and phone calls not returned I eventually got my hot tub delivered in July. I am very happy with the quality of my hottub but the poor service I received from Danz has soured the experience."
We're so sorry about the delays. We recognise this is an area where we need to improve. I want to let you know what we're doing about this.
We're currently recruiting for a customer service position and we expect to have the position filled by the end of the week. This person will follow the orders through to completion ensuring everything gets sent on time. If there are any delays, this person will keep you in the loop.
We take customer service seriously and we're sorry you have been let down on this occasion. I'll contact you over the next few days to ensure the problems have been resolved, and to find some way to make it up to you.
"Aftersales with this company is non existant, after initial order and being told my hot tub was in stock delivery took longer than told and took several phonecalls with none returned as promised. The delivery men were fab but I am still two weeks later awaiting all my accessories, chemicals and filters (all paid for) despite phoning every day to be told different stories and yet again no returned phone calls. My advise GO ELSEWHERE......"
I'm so sorry the chemicals were not sent out at the same time as the hot tub. Ill be contacting you shortly to get to the bottom of this, and try and resolve it as soon as possible.
Daniel - MD
"Quite disappointed with the whole process of buying from Danz if I am honest.. Firstly one of the criteria that swayed my purchase was the fact that it had Radio and speakers, It turned out the spec of the hot tub had changed but not the info on the website..... I am massively disappointed that we now have a feature that we cant use as we do not all own devices with Bluetooth and our music on. In addition, in spite of a 3 month lead time, the Heat retention cover and the chemical pack were not available when the tub was delivered, in fact the heat retention cover was some 5 weeks later arriving.
The tub itself I have to say is very very good and well made, but so so disappointed in the way the whole the buying process failed me, and left me somewhat deflated. The staff at Danz did send a few extra bottles of cleaner and bits out, and I know you may think its nothing, but I cant listen to music on a bottle of cleaner...
Please check and double check the spec of what you are buying"
Hi Steve, We wholeheartedly apologise for the confusion that arose here. We recently upgraded all of our hot tubs to have Bluetooth as standard (as its an often-requested feature) and unfortunately this happened at pretty much the same time you ordered, and by the time the specification had changed online you'd placed your order. With regards to your Heat Retention Cover, unfortunately there was a Christmas backlog with the manufacturer which resulted in an extra delay, and we sent you some compensatory chemicals by way of an apology for the error. We are, however, glad that you like and are enjoying the hot tub, and appreciate your comments about the fantastic quality of our spas. Anything else you need, please give us a shout.
"Very disappointed that the spar was delivered filthy.we were told it would be clean and like 'brand new'. We were not given any instruction leaflet , so didn't even know how to operate it. We were charged an extra 200 pounds for delivery less than three miles ,and the men sent couldn't even move it from the vehicle into the garden.we had to get two friends to leave work and come and help, otherwise it would still be on the drive. When we were sold the tub, we were told it had two heaters, but it has only got one. Would not recommend Danz at all. Very poor customer service. Only interested in getting your money, not interested in making sure customer had got the product that was promised."
Hi Jane, I'm really sorry to hear about your experiences. It always saddens us to hear one of our customers is disappointed.
We don't sell refurbished hot tubs often and there are probably some lessons we could learn here. These sorts of issues just don't crop up with the new tubs we sell. I (Daniel the MD) will drop you an email shortly and will hopefully set up a time that we can talk to discuss your experiences in full. I'll then do what I can to turn your experiences around.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jane, I've sent you two emails to try and get to the bottom of this and turn it around from you, one on 30th Dec, another on the 6th Jan. So far I've not heard back from you.
"Ordered end of April...delivered end of July in a poor condition and a "engineer" had to be called out to re-paint the base which was clearly not new.
Tub has a leak as the base is constantly filling with water (was told to drill a hole in the base to let the water out) and the control panel goes haywire on occasion.
Wish I has spent an additional £2k to get a better piece of equipment."
Hi Paul, it's Dan (MD) here. Really sorry you've encountered those problems. Our technial staff are away over Christmas but I'll give you a call tomorrow to try and turn this around for you if anything is still outstanding.
As you can see from the other reviews this is not normal. I know the base at the bottom of your tub was damaged during transit and we offered to resolve this for you.
I'll give you a call shortly.
Posted 3 years ago
I've dropped you a few emails and have offered to send over our engineer to inspect the hot tub and resolve any issues. So far I've not heard back from you.
"The delivery and spa itself is great, however the Bluetooth system broke within 2 months, and I've been waiting ever since for a replacement of which I've now been told will be after Christmas sometime"
Hi Rob. We're sorry the bluetooth system appears to have a fault. Unfortunately the engineers have been extremely busy and due to it being the Christmas period, our in house engineers are off. Rest assured we'll get this sorted for you in January.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.