http://www.danieljohns.co.uk/ Reviews

2.00 Rating 4 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend http://www.danieljohns.co.uk/
Visit Website

Phone:

02030212287

Write Your review

Tell us how http://www.danieljohns.co.uk/ made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
One star is not low enough to accurately reflect how dishonest and despicable this company is. One of my friends paid a deposit of almost £70,000 to Daniel Johns Manchester Limited ("DJM"). After DJM failed to meet the completion date, my friend asked for his money back. DJM agreed to do this by instalments over 18 months and signed a legal agreement - then failed to pay the first two payments! They then asked my friend to sign a new agreement over 36 months.

My friend sought legal advice and the matter went to Court. It was discovered that there were other creditors who were petitioning to have DJM wound up. DJM's bank account was frozen, but they managed to convince the Court to unfreeze the account so the company could make finance payments on two Rolls Royces and a Range Rover, plus monthly charges on mobile phones and the rental of an apartment in London!

My friend is one of seven creditors, all of whom have each handed over tens of thousands of pounds to DJM and have yet to be handed the keys to their apartments. As it stands today, DJM has managed to convince the Court to give them another "stay of execution" so they can investigate a Company Volunmtary Arrangement (CVA); however, a Court order has been issued which states the following:

-----------------------------------------------------

IN THE HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE
BUSINESS AND PROPERTY COURTS OF ENGLAND AND WALES INSOLVENCY AND COMPANIES LIST (CHD)
IN THE MATTER OF DANIEL JOHNS MANCHESTER LIMITED AND IN THE MATTER OF THE INSOLVENCY ACT 1986 DATE: 20 MAY 2020
BEFORE: INSOLVENCY AND COMPANIES COURT JUDGE PRENTIS

CR-2019-008158

BETWEEN HONG XIA LIANG (Petitioner) -and- DANIEL JOHNS MANCHESTER LIMITED (Company)

ORDER

On the hearing of the Amended Petition dated 31 January 2020

And upon hearing James Davies, Counsel for the Petitioner and Supporting Creditors,and Simon Perhar, Counsel for the Company

And upon the Company not complying with paragraph 3) of the order of Insolvency and Companies Court Judge Jones dated 4 May 2020 because it acknowledges that it is insolvent and unable to pay its debts as they fall due.

And upon the Company’s application to adjourn the petition for eight weeks for CVA Proposals to be drafted and considered.

IT IS ORDERED THAT:

1) The petition is adjourned to 15 July 2020 for CVA proposals to be drafted and put to creditors before the adjourned hearing.
2) The petition shall be advertised and the Petitioning Creditor is hereby released from the undertaking not to advertise contained in the order of 13 February 2020.
3) Costs in the petition

Service:
A copy of this order has been provided to Spratt Endicott Solicitors, 52-54 The Green, South Bar, Banbury, OX16 9AB, solicitors for the Petitioning Creditor, for service.

-----------------------------------------------------


The next step is that the petition to wind up the company will be advertised in The London Gazette. If you are someone who has paid any money to DJM (or any other member of the Daniel Johns Group), and completion of your property has been delayed, I recommend that you seek independent legal advice by instructing a solicitor in the UK (I recommend Petra Van Dijk at Spratt Endicott, named in the Order, as she has experience with this case).
Posted 2 months ago
The marketing materials Daniel Johns supplied for their property investments did not reflect the current condition of the buildings (the one I bought was so badly dilapidated that Daniel Johns secretly closed it without informing the unit owners). Daniel Johns promised “guaranteed returns” but structured the legal contracts in way that a third party was legally responsible for guaranteeing them, which conveniently went into liquidation shortly after Daniel Johns received my money. Daniel Johns then started sending me invoices for ground rent and service charge, without any rents to offset these costs. Myself and many other people are currently taking legal action against them.
Posted 4 months ago
I'm a victim of Daniel Johns and Victoria Knight. An investor scammed. How can we take a collective legal action against them? Please write me : gencoininc (a) gmail
Posted 6 months ago
http://www.danieljohns.co.uk/ is rated 2.00 based on 4 reviews