Red Anywhere Reviews

4.84 Rating 68 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Red Anywhere
Visit Website

Location:
Unit 2
Minster Court
Courtwick Lane, Wick

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Red Anywhere ?

Your Rating
Claire Hance-Lambie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We would recommend Red Anywhere - they ran our wedding day very smoothly (we didn't have to think about the timings or catering once, which we think is a very good sign) - this was the main thing that we were looking for in a caterer as we were getting married at home so really needed a caterer who would act as an organiser on the day to shepherd guests to where they needed to be and gently remind us when the "next step" needed to happen. The canapes were excellent and the wedding breakfast food was tasty and solid (not haute cuisine but that's not what we were going for and the quality was very good considering it was cooked out of a tent!) They were helpful in us wanting to go "off menu" for our dessert and the summer puddings that they came up with for us were a real highlight that lots of our guests commented on.

Our negative feedback is that although Red were excellent on the day, they were not particularly good leading up to the big day itself: they were often quite slow at replying to emails and when they did they made some mistakes, which we then had to correct. Like I mention above their service on the wedding day itself was excellent but I think that Red's pre-event service could be better to give couples more comfort and peace of mind leading up to the big day itself.
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
Sarah Franczak
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We booked Red for our wedding and couldn't have been happier. I am an events planner myself so food and service are paramount to me. I knew from the tasting that they could deliver - chef Dan's food tastes fantastic, presentation is modern and portion sizes spot on. We worked with Imogen and Sophie on the planning and logisitics - they are both so friendly and adaptable. Nothing feels like too much trouble. We worked with Imogen on the day and as always she was profressional and led a very good service team going above and beyond to assist in setting up our favours and help clear down at the end of the night.

Red are well worth the investment, our guests are still talking about the incredible food.

Thank you to all of the team who made our day very special :)
Posted 1 month ago
Jenny Grant
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sophie and Dan of the Red team were a pleasure to deal with - at the early planning meetings, on the event days themselves, and afterwards. Lunch and tea were delicious and exquisitely presented. Many thanks indeed - we look forward to the next time.
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah Watters
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere provided the catering for our company's 60th Anniversary at Gildredge Manor, in Eastbourne. Everything was perfect from start to finish. From the initial contact and follow up meeting with Sophie to the set up and service from the team, lead by Imogen on the day. The food and staff were fabulous and we have had so many positive comments from our guests. Thank you so much to Red Anywhere for helping to make our special occasion so enjoyable. We would thoroughly recommend you to anyone. Best wishes and thanks again from Jeremy, Sarah and everyone at Barracloughs the Opticians (Sussex).
Posted 1 month ago
Dana Wiltshire
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere, Sophie and her team are simply fantastic and if you choose them you will not be disappointed in any way the food is just amazing from the canapés right through to the evening food all we could hear was our guest compliments about the food even the most pickiest of guests were more than happy 'to die for' was used on many occasions if this wasn't enough the team Sophie had with her were friendly, polite, welcoming all day and so attentive to all of our guest's not one thing we asked was too much trouble which included keeping my sons dinner warm when he fell asleep just as it was served and finding a very late guest a main meal well after the food had finished being served they went above and beyond for us and we are so very grateful we had Red Anywhere for the most special day of our lives because they helped to make our dream a reality we can't thank you all enough!
Posted 1 month ago
Kelly Jones
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From start to finish Red Anywhere were outstanding. The food was amazing and the service was exemplary. I am gutted i didn't not get to try the fudge which all the guests are still raving about! We cannot thank you enough for all the hard work you did to help make our wedding everything we wanted it to be. Would highly recommend Red Anywhere! Thank you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Sarah Reeve
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red where amazing from the initial enquiries to the end of our big day. We got so much more than we expected. The staff made us feel like it was in turn a delight for them to be part of our wedding. The day went so smoothly and this was largely thanks to Sophie and team.
Posted 3 months ago
Jess Tigar
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

First class and attentive staff making everyone at ease. Extremely obliging and very polite. nothing was too much trouble
Posted 3 months ago
Helen Bendall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service was incredibly professional, everything was timed perfectly and despite our rather complex guest's dietary requirements everything was in the right place at the right time. Expertly managed. Nothing was too much to ask.
Sophie was excellent throughout. From the process of booking through to being an expert host on the day and ensuring every part of our day went smoothly. Even when we were running late. An incredibly soothing, generous and happy presence on a potentially stressful day.
Finally our guests absolutely raved about the food and drink. The bride and groom traditionally don't eat very much of their wedding breakfast, but it was safe to say nothing was left on our plates. Every detail was covered and the food was the same if not better than our tasting. Sophie even made sure we had canapes and butties put to one side for us so we could have some despite being whisked away for photos.
Overall Red Anywhere were wonderful and helped to make our wedding day even better than we dreamt it would be. We look forward to attending their pop up restaurant at Castle Goring in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Caitlin Wilton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We chose the Master Chef experience and were not disappointed. Dan and Sophie came and met us at our house to find out about our likes and dislikes and to suggest and agree menus.
All the food provided was extremely good. Logistically, everything worked exactly as planned and everyone from Red Anywhere were friendly but unobtrusive, courteous, relaxed and efficient. They made sure that everything flowed and at the end tidied and cleaned up beautifully. In all, superb and classy service from beginning to end. Thank you Dan and Sophie.
Posted 5 months ago
Theo Dobson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere- Sophie, Dan and Andy were absolutely amazing!!! I couldn't recommend them more, our wedding was perfect from start to finish all because of the hard work that they put it. From the pre-planning, tasting session (our favourite part of the planning process by far- incredible homemade fudge and brownies!!) through to the day itself Sophie kept us relaxed throughout with her exemplary organisation. The food and wine on the day was outstanding. We have had such amazing feedback from our guests- the best food they have ever had at a wedding, on such a big scale, and I completely agree. Still dreaming of the beef main which Andy designed especially for our winter wedding. Nothing was too much to ask. The waiting staff all very polite and efficient, keeping wine topped out throughout- our guests had a great time!!
Honestly I can find no fault in a Red Anywhere and would absolutely recommend them to anyone. We were so glad our original venue let us down otherwise we wouldn't have found RedAnywhere and had our dream wedding!!
Posted 6 months ago
Simon Bucknall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

For my 40th Birthday Red Anywhere did an absolutely superb job. In taking 20 friends for a weekend away, the quality of the food made such a difference - and crucially, the team were a real pleasure to deal with. The front of house was fabulous. My expectations were high - Red Anywhere exceeded them. Seriously.
Posted 6 months ago
Louise Cotton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service from the staff on our wedding day was excellent. Everything ran so smoothly, and people were talking about the delicious food for weeks after the event.
Posted 6 months ago
Matt & Jenny
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere catered for our wedding in October 2016, the food was fantastic and still have people talking about it now. Sophie was fab and put me at ease with her professionalism both in the lead up to and on our special day. I knew her and the team would do a great job and they definitely did. Would recommend Dan, Sophie and the team for any catering need.
Thank you all so much.
Mr & Mrs Windsor x
Posted 6 months ago
Fiona Taylor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The inital service and support was exceptional and then the food on the night was delicious - I can still, 4 months later, clear tastes how delightful the lamb was.
Posted 6 months ago
Dave Bush
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We couldn't speak more highly of Red Anywhere. They catered our wedding in July and they took care of so much for us. They offered to help in many areas which they didn't need to, Sophie guided us through the organisation of our Wedding catering with experience and great communication. Imogen looked after us on the day and, again, went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly. We did not worry about a thing!

Further to the fantastic service we experienced, the food was superb. Red helped us choose our menu and made some great suggestions. They also eased our worries with their extensive experience and delivered quality canape's, our meal and desserts. We would recommend it all and we particularly enjoyed the ice-cream van. The only difficulty we had was choosing from the vast range of flavours available.

All the staff were helpful, courteous and responsive to all our needs. The chefs were great fun too.

11 out of 10
Posted 8 months ago
Alex Broughton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sophie and her team did an amazing job for our wedding on 20th August 2016.
They helped us select our perfect menu and plan/co-ordinate the whole day.
The team worked tirelessly to ensure all of our guests were looked after and wanted for nothing. The food was outstanding and our guests all agreed what a difference they made to our big day.
We would highly recommend Red Anywhere for a wedding or big event.

Alex & Charmaine
Posted 11 months ago
Beth Parson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The way the day was run was brilliant and enabled us both to relax and enjoy. Sophie who managed our booking was wonderful and ran the show. The food was great, everyone complimented us on all of the food saying how much they enjoyed it! The weather being so changeable will have made it tricky for the them, but all the staff kept going and remained so professional, pleasant and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Marie Dormer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The only Red we wanted at our daughter's wedding reception was Red Anywhere. On a hot day the wedding party was greeted to refreshing Pims and Elderflower cooler along with moorish canapés. The hogRoast was moist and the range of salads were delicious, everyone was talking about them. The company crew were attentive,discreet and just made the day go well. Thank you.x
Posted 1 year ago
Barbara Podbury
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere and Blank Canvas worked together to make the wedding day for my son and his wife a very memorable occasion. We provided the setting, our garden in West Sussex and Andy and his team showed how we could best use our tennis court to provide a spacious marquee area for dining, dancing with stage and dance floor, bar and reception area. We also had excellent service from Red Anywhere who came the day before the wedding to set up and organise all the essentials needed for a successful event. The food was delicious with everything prepared on site on the day including pre-dinner canapes, three course meal, coffee etc. The staff were extremely helpful, the service was efficient and discreet. Special thanks go to Imogen and her team on the day and to the chef who provided us with delicious food chosen by the bride and groom. This is the second time we have used Red Anywhere and on both occasions the food and service was excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Red Anywhere is rated 4.84 based on 68 reviews