Red Anywhere Reviews

59 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 223 4472

Email:
daniel@redanywhere.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2
Minster Court
Courtwick Lane, Wick

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Dave Bush
Dave Bush
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We couldn't speak more highly of Red Anywhere. They catered our wedding in July and they took care of so much for us. They offered to help in many areas which they didn't need to, Sophie guided us through the organisation of our Wedding catering with experience and great communication. Imogen looked after us on the day and, again, went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly. We did not worry about a thing!

Further to the fantastic service we experienced, the food was superb. Red helped us choose our menu and made some great suggestions. They also eased our worries with their extensive experience and delivered quality canape's, our meal and desserts. We would recommend it all and we particularly enjoyed the ice-cream van. The only difficulty we had was choosing from the vast range of flavours available.

All the staff were helpful, courteous and responsive to all our needs. The chefs were great fun too.

11 out of 10
Posted 2 months ago
5
Alex Broughton
Alex Broughton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sophie and her team did an amazing job for our wedding on 20th August 2016.
They helped us select our perfect menu and plan/co-ordinate the whole day.
The team worked tirelessly to ensure all of our guests were looked after and wanted for nothing. The food was outstanding and our guests all agreed what a difference they made to our big day.
We would highly recommend Red Anywhere for a wedding or big event.

Alex & Charmaine
Posted 5 months ago
Marie Dormer
Marie Dormer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The only Red we wanted at our daughter's wedding reception was Red Anywhere. On a hot day the wedding party was greeted to refreshing Pims and Elderflower cooler along with moorish canapés. The hogRoast was moist and the range of salads were delicious, everyone was talking about them. The company crew were attentive,discreet and just made the day go well. Thank you.x
Posted 6 months ago
Caitlin Wilton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We chose the Master Chef experience and were not disappointed. Dan and Sophie came and met us at our house to find out about our likes and dislikes and to suggest and agree menus.
All the food provided was extremely good. Logistically, everything worked exactly as planned and everyone from Red Anywhere were friendly but unobtrusive, courteous, relaxed and efficient. They made sure that everything flowed and at the end tidied and cleaned up beautifully. In all, superb and classy service from beginning to end. Thank you Dan and Sophie.
Posted 13 hours ago
Visit Website
Theo Dobson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere- Sophie, Dan and Andy were absolutely amazing!!! I couldn't recommend them more, our wedding was perfect from start to finish all because of the hard work that they put it. From the pre-planning, tasting session (our favourite part of the planning process by far- incredible homemade fudge and brownies!!) through to the day itself Sophie kept us relaxed throughout with her exemplary organisation. The food and wine on the day was outstanding. We have had such amazing feedback from our guests- the best food they have ever had at a wedding, on such a big scale, and I completely agree. Still dreaming of the beef main which Andy designed especially for our winter wedding. Nothing was too much to ask. The waiting staff all very polite and efficient, keeping wine topped out throughout- our guests had a great time!!
Honestly I can find no fault in a Red Anywhere and would absolutely recommend them to anyone. We were so glad our original venue let us down otherwise we wouldn't have found RedAnywhere and had our dream wedding!!
Posted 1 day ago
Simon Bucknall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

For my 40th Birthday Red Anywhere did an absolutely superb job. In taking 20 friends for a weekend away, the quality of the food made such a difference - and crucially, the team were a real pleasure to deal with. The front of house was fabulous. My expectations were high - Red Anywhere exceeded them. Seriously.
Posted 1 week ago
Louise Cotton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service from the staff on our wedding day was excellent. Everything ran so smoothly, and people were talking about the delicious food for weeks after the event.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Matt & Jenny
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere catered for our wedding in October 2016, the food was fantastic and still have people talking about it now. Sophie was fab and put me at ease with her professionalism both in the lead up to and on our special day. I knew her and the team would do a great job and they definitely did. Would recommend Dan, Sophie and the team for any catering need.
Thank you all so much.
Mr & Mrs Windsor x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fiona Taylor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The inital service and support was exceptional and then the food on the night was delicious - I can still, 4 months later, clear tastes how delightful the lamb was.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dave Bush
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We couldn't speak more highly of Red Anywhere. They catered our wedding in July and they took care of so much for us. They offered to help in many areas which they didn't need to, Sophie guided us through the organisation of our Wedding catering with experience and great communication. Imogen looked after us on the day and, again, went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly. We did not worry about a thing!

Further to the fantastic service we experienced, the food was superb. Red helped us choose our menu and made some great suggestions. They also eased our worries with their extensive experience and delivered quality canape's, our meal and desserts. We would recommend it all and we particularly enjoyed the ice-cream van. The only difficulty we had was choosing from the vast range of flavours available.

All the staff were helpful, courteous and responsive to all our needs. The chefs were great fun too.

11 out of 10
Posted 2 months ago
Alex Broughton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sophie and her team did an amazing job for our wedding on 20th August 2016.
They helped us select our perfect menu and plan/co-ordinate the whole day.
The team worked tirelessly to ensure all of our guests were looked after and wanted for nothing. The food was outstanding and our guests all agreed what a difference they made to our big day.
We would highly recommend Red Anywhere for a wedding or big event.

Alex & Charmaine
Posted 5 months ago
Beth Parson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The way the day was run was brilliant and enabled us both to relax and enjoy. Sophie who managed our booking was wonderful and ran the show. The food was great, everyone complimented us on all of the food saying how much they enjoyed it! The weather being so changeable will have made it tricky for the them, but all the staff kept going and remained so professional, pleasant and helpful.
Posted 6 months ago
Marie Dormer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The only Red we wanted at our daughter's wedding reception was Red Anywhere. On a hot day the wedding party was greeted to refreshing Pims and Elderflower cooler along with moorish canapés. The hogRoast was moist and the range of salads were delicious, everyone was talking about them. The company crew were attentive,discreet and just made the day go well. Thank you.x
Posted 6 months ago
Barbara Podbury
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere and Blank Canvas worked together to make the wedding day for my son and his wife a very memorable occasion. We provided the setting, our garden in West Sussex and Andy and his team showed how we could best use our tennis court to provide a spacious marquee area for dining, dancing with stage and dance floor, bar and reception area. We also had excellent service from Red Anywhere who came the day before the wedding to set up and organise all the essentials needed for a successful event. The food was delicious with everything prepared on site on the day including pre-dinner canapes, three course meal, coffee etc. The staff were extremely helpful, the service was efficient and discreet. Special thanks go to Imogen and her team on the day and to the chef who provided us with delicious food chosen by the bride and groom. This is the second time we have used Red Anywhere and on both occasions the food and service was excellent.
Posted 6 months ago
Clemency & Mark
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere were completely faultless - impeccable attention to detail, hugely flexible and catered to our every whim, wish and need, friendly, helpful, enthusiastic and the food was utterly delicious. We have had so many compliments from our Guests on the quality, presentation and the taste of the food and also on the service and friendliness of the staff! Sophie and her team made such an effort to ensure our day was as stress-free as possible and their presence certainly added to the wonderful and magical atmosphere!
Posted 8 months ago
Veronica Henty
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have sent an email already, thanking you for the high high quality of the food, the wonderful Sophie who organised everything and the pleasantness of the staff. It was not like a catering company, but a restaurant which had just travelled.
I have absolutely no fault to find and can only give you the highest of all possible compliments.

Veronica Henty
Posted 8 months ago
Alexandra
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We chose Red Anywhere as the caterer for our wedding as we felt reassured they would do a great job and we wouldn't have to worry about a thing... oh my goodness they did not disappoint! Sophie was an absolute legend, sorting everything in the run up and on the day - always extremely quick to respond to our requests and very patient with all my questions! :) The food itself was INCREDIBLE - our guests were so complimentary, many saying it was the best food they'd had at a wedding - particularly the canapes which were delicious!!! We can't thank them enough and would very much recommend their services.
Posted 9 months ago
Peter Hayman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Well done to the RedAnywhere team for doing such a superb job at my 60th party. The service was immaculate and the food absolutely spot on. Every one commented on it – fine dining as promised. Also, the “front of house” was very efficient and the team looked very smart and were very effective.
Posted 11 months ago
Rhiannon Stracey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere catered our wedding and all the food was amazing. We received many compliments from our guests. The team were so friendly and helpful and took all our comments and suggestions for the menu on board. Guy was a fantastic chef and we were very happy with the service on and before the day.
Posted 1 year ago
Sandra Brickley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best catering service ever, will definitely use Red Awaywhere very good and food especially out of this world could not find any fault. - service was also great, never in your face .

We would recommend them to anyone who wants to hold an event or just a house party.
Posted 1 year ago
Carly Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red were fantastic. We had a great food tasting and meeting with Sophie a few months before the wedding and set out a lot of the details then. We then organised all the final, smaller details by email closer to the event and Sophie was always quick to reply and arranged anything we needed. On the day before the wedding things were set up without us even noticing and she spent time helping me with details I was concerned with. On the night I didn't even notice the service because everything was smealess and stress free. Sophie was incredible at making sure we were well looked after without any faff. She even had tissues on hand for me during the speeches!! The food was amazing, we've had lots of positive comments from guests and the bar was run perfectly with everything was cleared up for us at the end of the night. I'd hugely recommend the trio of desserts!!

Thank you RED for a perfect night! I feel extremely lucky to have been so well looked after on my special day.
Posted 1 year ago
Natalie Watson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Red Anywhere were our Caterers for our Wedding day on 26th September 2015. They were recommended to us by our venue Ridge Farm and I have to say I am so pleased we used them. From the beginning Red made the wedding planning so easy, with home visits, tastings, and great recommendations on menus, canapés, drinks. They were so flexible with us (a bride and groom with very different taste preferences) the food on the day met both our liking.

The canapés were amazing, very hot and the service was great, Red even ensured the bride and groom had there own canapés platter! Likewise with the serving of the champagne, again they were so attentive to all out guests and ensure we had a drink too.

The wedding breakfast was amazing, every guest complemented the meal, it was all delicious, hot and served very promptly. Great food, Great portions. All of the staff at Red were so friendly and happy, the bar staff was great and very quick making sure no one was waiting long drinks either.

Red went over and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly and Sophie's event management skill were wonderful. We would highly recommend Red for any event, all the Red team made our wedding day even more spectacular and I hope that we will be at a wedding in the future where I can experience Red Service again. 10 out of 10!

Posted 1 year ago
David Hildrow
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having organised an outdoor themed wedding, in a field by a beautiful lake we were concerned about the caterers not being able to provide quality food from a small catering tent...we were so wrong. Red Anywhere and the team there were nothing short of incredible. The quality of food was perfect but the thing that really stood out was their "that'll do, won't do" attitude, their ability to make us feel totally at ease and the effort that they put in on the day was so very appreciated. A massive thank you to Sophie who we were dealing with in the lead up to the wedding and also a huge thank you to Michael who was incredible on the day - lighting our fires, getting space hoppers out of the lake, he did so much more than what was required! Can not recommend Red enough, yes they were a bit pricey but the thing you need on your wedding day is peace of mind and the confidence that your caterers will not fail you - and Red will not! The team that worked on the day just went about their business, you hardly knew that they were there, just quality food kept cropping up in front of us, it was seamless professionalism with a friendly and thoughtful element. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Dave & Nina
Posted 1 year ago
Red Anywhere is rated 4.83 based on 59 reviews