Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 484 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We absolutely loved our street dance workshops with Sherisse. She had such great energy and our students were motivated to move and engage with her. Sherisse was fantastic with adapting to our students and differentiating for the range of abilities we had. I would highly recommend the Dance Days workshops!
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Such a great review for Sherisse, thank you! Glad your students all enjoyed their sessions. Have a nice summer break, and thanks for having us in.
Year 1 had such a fantastic day with Darren. We got to experience so many exciting styles of dance and the children had the best time. They are still talking about it weeks later. Thank you Dance Days!
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
What a great review, glad your children enjoyed their sessions and thank you for having us in!
The dance teachers were enthusiastic and instilled their love of dance to the children. They prepared them for a performance in front of the whole school in less than an hour. Thank you Dance Days crew!
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, glad you all enjoyed your sessions. Have a nice summer break, and hopefully, see you again soon.
Holly was extremely enthusiastic and engaging with all the children. She encouraged all the children throughout the dance workshop and ensured everyone was involved. The length of time for the workshop was perfect for the children as it kept them occupied and did not disengage the children or make them bored. The dance moves were child friendly, which allowed all abilities to participate and be confident. The children really enjoyed the workshop and would recommend them to other schools.
Helpful Report
(French Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Holly such a great review. She will be delighted that you all enjoyed her dance workshops. Thank you!
What a lovely sight to see the Y3 children following a step by step routine and before they knew it, they performed Japanese dance followed by Greek dance! They loved the unusual moves & sounds and very much enjoyed themselves. Fantastic session.
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and I'm happy to read that your children enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks for having us in.
Vivian, our flamenco dance teacher was fantastic. He had an excellent manner with the children and got them moving very quickly. In a short session, all groups were able to 'perform' a dance, following steps with rhythm and dynamics. He was inspirational to many of the pupils, especially many of the boys, who began with a negative attitude. That quickly disappeared and they were inspired to present themselves as strong flamenco dancers. All seven sessions went very smoothly and it made a great addition to our Spanish Day celebrations. Thank you Dance Days and thank you Vivian.
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
WOW, thank you! Such a great review for Viv. He will be delighted! Thank you for having us in as part of your Spanish Day celebrations, and hopefully, we will see you again soon.
Fantastic Bollywood workshop! Children enjoyed dancing to Bollywood songs! Will use this workshop again! Thanks a lot!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad your children enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks again.
The process was excellent from start to finish. Darren was incredibly helpful during the booking process and there was regular communication. Ryan was a superb instructor in delivering both the street dance and the carnival workshops. All of the boys had a lot of fun and it was a perfect booking as part of our school's activities week.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and very happy to read that you all enjoyed the sessions with Ryan. Thanks for having us in.
We had a really positive experience. All of our children enjoyed the Carnival Theme and had lots of fun!
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and happy to read that your children enjoyed their carnival dance workshops.
A really enjoyable day - the kids absolutely loved it! We went through a variety of different dances in the day and they were all really engaged!
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you, and glad your children enjoyed their sessions. Thank you for having us in.
Year 1 and Year 3 had a wonderful time at their Dance Days workshops this week. Amy was fantastic and brought lots of energy and fun choreography to the session. I was really impressed that they all achieved a little performance at the end of the 40 minute session. We will be practicing our dances again as they enjoyed it so much. Thanks Dance Days!
Helpful Report
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Amy a review. It sounds like you all had a great time! Thanks for working with us, and hopefully, see you again soon!
Darren was absolutely amazing with children and staff. Each year group had their own dance routine in such a short time. Darren's passion and enthusiasm is contagious! Can't wait to book more Dance Days next academic year. It has been good to develop staff's confidence to teach dance and very good for everyone's well-being. Thank you Darren!
Dance Days 5 star review on 7th July 2021 Dance Days 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Helpful Report
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. It was a pleasure working with you all over the last couple of days. Thanks again, and see you all again soon.
We booked a flamenco dancing workshop for our children from Nursery to Y6 for a Spanish day that we did at school. All of the children really enjoyed the workshop and went home telling their adults about how good the workshop was. All the children were engaged from start to finish and even those who are usually more reluctant to join in did so. The person who took the workshop was experienced and able to manage behaviour effectively meaning that the workshop was successful for them. Really pleased with what we experienced and would be more than happy to book again in the future.
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Louise a review, and very happy to read that you all had such a great experience and your Spanish day was a success! Thank you for including us as part of your day.
We enjoyed an absolutely fantastic set of dance workshops delivered by Darren to compliment our 'International Day' activities. This event had been a long time in the making due to Covid, but the communication throughout was brilliant. When the day finally came (having rescheduled from the year before!) we had an Olympic theme, so each of our classes from Reception through to Year 6 adopted a different country for the day. Darren planned and delivered bespoke workshops for each class and his energy and enthusiasm never dwindled throughout the entire day's worth of 7 workshops! All teaching staff gave extremely positive feedback, as did the children who said it was the highlight of their day! We will definitely look to invite Dance Days back to our school! Thank you for a great experience!
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! It was a pleasure working with you all, and glad you all enjoyed it! Thank you.
Sophie was amazing. She engaged all the children, breaking the dances into small, manageable steps to make it really easy to learn. Even the reluctant children were dancing by the end of it.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Sophie, and glad to read that she worked her magic and got everyone up and dancing! Thank you!
We had the pleasure of a full day of Carnival Dance Workshops for our Reception to Year Three children. The instructor brought leis for every student to wear which was a really nice touch and tailored the workshops so they suited the age and abilities of students. It was thoroughly enjoyable for staff and students alike and we would book Dance Days again in a heartbeat. The students were buzzing about the workshops all day. What a great way to get some physical education in as well as educating students about Carnival!
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a great review. It sounds like a fantastic day! Thanks again.
Dear Dance Days, Thank you so much for coming to our school and teaching us street dance and carnival dance! Charlotte was fabulous, she kept the children engaged and dealt with little behaviour issues. All the children loved learning these new dances and trying something new.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
You are more than welcome! It sounds like you all had a great time! Thanks again, and hopefully, see you again soon!
All the students loved the dance workshop 'A Celebration of Sport'. Being SEN students music and dance is something special to them the opportunity to be involved and be part of this event was wonderful. Darren was fantastic with the students, he help develop their confidence and self esteem as well as their dancing skills. The dance he taught the performers was excellent.
Helpful Report
(School Production) -
I'm glad to read that your event was a success, and your students loved our dance workshops, and we were able to help build their confidence. They all worked hard, so well done to them! Thank you, again and hopefully, we will see you soon.
Children had loads of fun! Facilitator was very friendly and engaging. Booking process was easy with great communication.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Our Dance Days workshops were amazing! Our Dance instructor Iain developed fantastic choreography that the children found easy to follow and remember. Great choice of music and use of props. Our school was buzzing with talk from staff and children about how much they enjoyed their session. Thanks so much!
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review! It sounds like a great 4-day world tour through dance! Thank you for having us in and making Ian feel so welcome. He said everyone worked hard and should be proud of their dancing, listening and taking part skills!
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 484 reviews