Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 337 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Each session was delivered with the same level of energy as the next. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and learned so much about the history of African Dance in the process.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and we will pass on to Jo. Thank you for having us and glad to read everyone enjoyed the workshops.
Amazing. All children thoroughly enjoyed each session. We will be booking again!
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review and I'm happy to read everyone enjoyed the sessions! See you again soon.
What you manage to fit into a 30 minute session is amazing and it was accessible to all levels of need. Darren's enthusiasm and skill rubs off on the children and it inspires them to partake and push themselves.
I admire his inclusive manner and the sharing assembly at the end of the day is always such a joy!
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and it was great working with you.
Lots of energy and enthusiasm from our dance teacher Rosie - who was great with our KS2 children
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Rosie and great working with you all.
Cherry Orchard had a positive experience throughout the whole process of booking our dance days workshop. The communication and information about the workshop provided was fantastic and the team went above and beyond to suit our schools needs. The dancer performed an interactive and interesting assembly as well as the dance workshops. All in all it was a fantastic day which the children loved and was great value for money.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for such an amazing review! It was great working with you all, thank you for having us.
Darren's enthusiasm was clear and the children came away very excited!
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in and leaving such a nice review.
The choreography was fantastic and the Dance teacher was incredibly knowledgeable and was able to differentiate and adapt on the spot to suit the needs of our children. The children and staff LOVED it!
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a great review! Thanks for having us
Darren was a fantastic dance teacher, ensuring all the children were engaged, having fun and confident to take part. He tailored the dances to the age of our children, ranging from 3-11 years old and helped to ensure our Geography day was a great success!
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review, it was great working with you all.
Thank you for such a great day. The children really enjoyed both sessions and loved sharing their performances to their parents. Ryan was great with the children, up beat and very positive. The children thrived off his energy and he was able to keep up with them.

Thank you once again.
Harris Free School Peckham
(African & Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in! Your pupils did a great job and worked hard! Thanks again! I'll leave you with our referral link - https://www.dancedays.co.uk/about-us/referral-scheme See you all again soon.
The children at Morningside loved learning the dance moves. The teacher was full of energy and enthusiasm and this quickly rubbed off on the children who tried hard and enjoyed learning new skills.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review and it was great to see all of the videos and photos, your pupils were a pleasure to teach and clearly enjoyed the workshops! Thank you again.
The children were engaged and were given background information relating to the type of dance.
(African & Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and it was great to work with your schools. Thank you for us in.
We have booked Dance Days a number of times now, and every time the children and staff are not disappointed. Darren personalised the dances to the specific topics our children were learning and made them age appropriate. What the children achieve in a short amount of time is incredible. We are so pleased this workshop enhances our topic weeks and will continue to use them, as most importantly the children learn a great deal and have so much fun!
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, it was great to work with you all again!
I'll leave you with a link to our referral page - https://go.dancedays.co.uk/referral See you all again soon.
Darren was very engaging with the children. Children were able to talk about the dancing days after.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in and happy to read that we were the talk of the school.
Holly was fabulous! Very engaging and the children loved it. Very appropriate for the young age of the children and linked to our school topics. Many thanks
(Egyptian & Ourselves Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us and such great feedback, we will pass on to Holly. Thanks again.
Dance Days came to our Dance school this weekend and what a positive impact it has had on our children. We are a ballet school primarily so to introduce new music and styles to our children (all under the age of 5) was always going to be tricky but Darren the facilitator was amazing. He was patient and full of energy. We will definitely be booking again in the future!
Dance Days 5 star review on 6th October 2019
(Musicals Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in and the children were great to work with, glad they enjoyed it!
Jordan was amazing with the children. She held 6 different sessions with the children.
One of the sessions included a mass school dance with nearly 380 pupils and staff all dancing together. She is brilliant!!
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us and we'll pass this on to Jordan!
Dance Days is a fantastic organisation that brings a range of different dances to children in an accessible and fun way. Our school had workshops all day culminating in a dance display for the parents which was amazing!
(International Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, it was great to work with you all! Thank you for having us in and i'll leave you with a link to our referral page - https://go.dancedays.co.uk/referral
Professional, flexible and understanding of various educational needs. Darren gave a little history lesson and some context to the dances before completing them. He also ensured all children were able to engage in the lesson.
(Greek Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review, and we will take your feedback on board for future workshops. Thank you for having us.
The dance instructor was very good and enthusiastic. The children throughly enjoyed themselves.

Organisation and communication was efficient and Darren was always on hand to answer our queries.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and we are happy to read your pupils enjoyed the workshop, thank you for having us.
Really well run workshop. Our students had a fantastic time and Jess, the facilitator, was great at getting them engaged with a new experience. It was excellent.
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review and glad you all had a fantastic Flamenco dance workshop!
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 337 reviews