Dance Days Reviews

4.93 Rating 418 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The year 6 children enjoyed the 3 dance sessions, the majority of the group responded well throughout the morning. It was great to see them all engaged and challenged to a skill they would not normally practise during the school day.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, and I'm glad your year 6 children enjoyed their sessions.
Dance Days provided a fantastic day of fun-filled dancing for all the children.
Helpful Report
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jo, and glad your children enjoyed it.
Dance Days attended Rowhill School as part of our mental health awareness event and engaged learners in dancing.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad your learners found our sessions engaging.
The pupils enjoyed the workshop. The children gained a better insight into African Dancing. This workshop was perfect for the theme of the day. Thank you to Darren and the team for making this possible. Would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, it was a pleasure to be working with you all again, and I was really impressed with your pupils, so a massive well done to them!!
Ryan was absolutely brilliant! He ran a full day of workshops with our Yr 11s, on their penultimate day in school, and engaged and energised all of them. He was also excellent at working sensitively with the whole group and putting no pressure on the students less willing to participate. He got rave reviews from staff, and was 100% organised, lovely and professional. We already have our bookings in for July, and will certainly book again for the future.
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a glowing review for Ryan! Glad it was such a success and looking forward to working with you again.
The Carnival Workshop was colourful and fun. (A bit of sunshine amidst all the recent rain!) Booking and communication was efficient. Thank you...we would consider booking another Dance days workshop in the future.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and feedback, and very happy to read that you enjoyed our workshops. Thank you.
A fantastic inclusive day. All of our children were able to take part and the final outcome was fantastic. Every child loved dancing and it was great to see our children being active.
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jodie. It was a pleasure working with you all! Hopefully, see you again in the future.
Thank you Darren for an enjoyable couple of days. The children had a great time learning dances and hearing music from the 1940s as part of our VE Day celebrations.
Helpful Report
(World War 2 Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for writing a review, and very happy that you all enjoyed your 1940's dance workshop as part of your VE Day celebrations. Thank you for having us in.
Dance Days provided a fantastic session for the children, which they thoroughly enjoyed. The workshop was creative, funny and encouraging for all. The children also commented on how much they enjoyed the session and would love to do it again. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great to spend the day with you all, and everyone worked hard! Very happy to read that your children enjoyed the sessions, and hopefully, we will see you again in the future.
The pupils really enjoyed the workshops - they were fun and energising, and there was a creative buzz around the school!
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
It sounds like a great day! Thank you for having us in, and glad everyone enjoyed the workshops!
Dance Days have been visiting our school for a few years now on our French day. Our EYFS and KS1 children love the French dance workshops and through dance, they learn about the French culture and its many traditions. The workshop leaders are professional and always deliver fun as well as engaging workshops.
Helpful Report
(French Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us back in again, it was great to be working with you and everyone world hard and had fun! Thank you.
Such an engaging, well taught lesson. The children were totally immersed in the Dance Days workshop. It was incredible seeing the children put their all into it. The dance moves and routines were taught in a skilled and simple way so it was accessible to all children!
Helpful Report
(Bollywood Dance Workshop - Virtual Google Meets) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it was great working with your year 3's this morning. I was super impressed by everyone's effort and great listening skills!!! Well Done, Year 3!!! Thank you.
This was an absolutely fantastic day as always! Darren was superb, bringing such energy and the classes all produced amazing dances to show at the end of the day. We are always amazed by how much he gets through! Darren was so lovely and inspirational. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for leaving a review. A pleasure to be back at your school, and everyone worked hard!! Thank you, and see you soon!
Dance Days visited our school as part of our Wellbeing Week on our 'get active' day and were the perfect choice. The children in school absolutely loved the street dance session and were talking about it for days afterwards. The teachers delivering the sessions quickly connected with the children and got each child involved. We would highly recommend them to other schools and hope to have them back in school soon.
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review! It was great working with you all, and glad we could be part of your Wellbeing week. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
My class really, really enjoyed their Irish Dancing tutorial! Everyone was utterly engaged and, while they found it challenging, they all had a go and did it with a smile on their faces. Added to that, it wore them out!
Helpful Report
(Dance Days TV - Virtual St Patrick's Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review, and feedback. I'm glad your class enjoyed it and got them active! Thanks again.
Our Year 6 children had a fantastic afternoon learning dances from the 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s. It was amazing what Darren managed to achieve with them in only 2 hours, and they all had such fun. Thank you, Darren!
Helpful Report
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
It was great to be back at Finton House School, and glad everyone had fun (including me). Thank you!
An absolutely fantastic afternoon! The children loved learning the dance and were still talking about it the next day. Alice was great with the children, and really commanded their attention. It also felt like great CPD for us as staff and I have lots of ideas for teaching dance now. We will definitely be booking again and would highly recommend a dance days workshop. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. We will pass this on to Alice. Very happy to read that both your children and the team enjoyed the sessions. Thank you!
Fantastic very engaging for our students ,everybody enjoyed the session
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad everyone enjoyed the sessions.
Reviews from several of our teachers for our World Book Day dance workshops: Y1 teacher - the kids LOVED the dance workshop! Y4 teacher - They had an awesome time in the dance session Y3 teacher - The guys at DAnce Days were fantastic! They put on a really good, engaging session for the children! Both adults and the kids loved it! Rec teacher - we loved it! Y2 teacher - It was really good - pitched just right for the kids! Staff enjoyed it too. Y5 - It was great. Y6 - The children thoroughly enjoyed it - the session was planned well around the book and they could really relate to it. Thank you Darren - our whole school had a fantastic time with the dance sessions. We would highly recommend Dance Days and we will definitely be looking to use you again in the future! :)
Helpful Report
(World Book Day - Teams) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and I hope you don't have The Gruffalo song still going around in your head as we do. Thank you for assisting with the delivery, we have tried so many different sound options, but Teams/Zoom etc, all seem to struggle with voice and music. Hopefully, we'll be back to school visits soon.
We loved the Chinese Dance workshop! Thank you so much Darren and all at Dance Days - we will be back! :)
Helpful Report
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and I'm glad reception loved the Chinese dance workshop video.
Dance Days is rated 4.93 based on 418 reviews