Dance Days Reviews

4.9 Rating 577 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Great Chart Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 16th March 2022
The Roche School
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Darren enthused and encouraged the children at each step. The children loved the session- even those who were a little shy at the beginning threw themselves into it at the end. We would thoroughly recommend Dance Days to enrich your curriculum. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Ancient Egypt Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review :-) It is fabulous to read that your children have enjoyed thier Ancient Egypt Dance Workshop with Darren. We love the fact that dance can help build confidence and encourage even the most shy pupils to lose themselves and perform, this is great to see! We hope that we can visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Our initial contact was prompt and professional and the booking process was easy. Jess arrived punctually with all necessary documentation and was prepared and enthusiastic! Her teaching skills were super and all children had a great experience. The performance with all the children at the end was fantastic and many of them said they were going home to show their parents! Thank you for starting our music and culture week so well!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review and for sharing fabulous pictures on Twitter :-) It is great to read that you have found our booking process easy, we try our best to meet arrangements in a quick and stress free way. We are so pleased that your children enjoyed their Indian Dance Workshop with Jess and that you found it beneficial to your music and culture week. It's lovely to hear that the children had a great time and were eager to show off their new moves to their parents - great memories! We hope to be able to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Darren spent 2 days at Great Chart teaching a wide range of sessions linked to the curriculum topics of each year group. The children, and staff, had a great time and were amazed at what they could create in a single session. There was great excitement and Darren was so engaging and brought dance to life in our school. He also led a fantastic CPD session that had the staff fully engaged and gave plenty of tips to teach dance effectively. We will definitely be booking again!
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop & CPD) -
What a beautiful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for sharing a lovely picture :-) It is great to hear that your children enjoyed their Mixed Dance Workshop with Darren. Darren has many years of experience of working with kids and it is fab to hear that you enjoyed his energy and style of teaching. We are also pleased to hear that your staff enjoyed their CPD session, we hope that this will help them to deliever fun dance based learning sessions. We hope that we can visit you again soon for some more happy times! Melanie@DanceDays.
We had an amazing experience with Dance Days, the teacher Amy was just brilliant. The group of students had low levels of English, some show challenging behaviours and some had never taken part in a dance class before. Amy did so well to engage the young people, many of them participated and were keen to learn the dances. Amy made the session so fun and interesting - many of the staff joined in too!
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022 Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022 Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022 Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022 Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review! The pictures are especially great and wonderful to see :-) It is great to hear that your pupils and teachers enjoyed the Mixed Dance Workshop with Amy. It is so important to us to be able to engage all abilities and levels of dance experience. We hope to able to visit you again soon and share more dance moves! Melanie@DanceDays.
A fantastic day! Every session was differentiated to the age of the group, informative, matched accurately to the subject chosen and lots of fun. Your rapport with the children and enthusiasm was brilliant, everyone, including the staff left the session with improved knowledge, skills and wonderful memories. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Ah what lovely feedback - Thank You so much for taking the time to leave us this review :-) It is fab to hear that you are happy with the service we provide from booking to workshop. We are so pleased to read that your children had a great day and that they were fullly engaged and enjoyed Amy's teaching style throughout their Indian Dance Workshop. We cant wait to see you again soon to make more happy memories! Melanie@DanceDays.
Ffion was fantastic today. All the kids had a wonderful time and Ffion catered the workshop to ensure the kids all got the most out of it. She is a talent! Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Musical Theatre Singing Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review :-) It is wonderful to read that your kids had such a lovely time with Ffion during the Musical Theatre Singing Workshop. It is so important to us that all of the children are engaged and take happy memories away from the workshop :-) We hope to be able to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
We had whole school Science dance workshops on plants and electricity. Darren continues to amaze us with his creativity and incredible talent! Cannot recommend enough!
Helpful Report
(Science Dance Workshop) -
What a lovely review - Thank you so much :-) It is so great to hear that your children enjoyed their Science Dance Workshop with Darren. It is wonderful to receive such great feedback - Darren loves to dance and showcase his creative skills and he thoroughly enjoyed his time with you too! We are so pleased that you have had a great experience and hope to see you again soon for more exciting DanceDays! Melanie@DanceDays.
Darren is so enthusiastic, friendly and the children were all in awe. All of our children were engaged and loved exploring books through dance. Thank you so much for great experience!
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
What a lovely review! Thank you so much :-) It is great to hear that the children enjoyed their World Book Day Dance Workshop with Darren. We love to read that the children were engaged and had a great time. We hope that we can visit you again soon to share more happy dance experiences! Melanie@DanceDays.
Fantastic dance workshops bringing books to life from Reception to Year 5 for World Book Day. Thanks to Darren's creative and imaginative teaching all children were engaged and enthusiastic. Staff were impressed at how quickly the children learnt and performed an impressive routine with aspects of their ideas incorporated into the choreography. Thank you Dance Days for two fun days!
Dance Days 5 star review on 16th March 2022 Dance Days 5 star review on 16th March 2022
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Oh wow!! Thank you so much for the great review and an extra special thank you for sharing this stunning picture! It is so wonderful to see the pure joy on the kids faces and know that Dance Days was a part of this :-) Darren absolutely loves dance and we believe this shines through in his teaching style. It is great to hear how much the children enjoyed themselves during the World Book Day Dance Workshop. We hope that the children continue to perform and showcase their dance skills with big smiles on their faces. Hopefully we will be able to visit you again in the future! Melanie@DanceDays.
The Book Day workshop was fantastic! The stories chosen were age-appropriate and the children were familiar with them. As always, the dancing was fun and engaging!
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review :-) It is fabulous to read that your children enjoyed their World Book Day Dance Workshop with Darren. It is great to hear that our workshop was received so positively and that the children had fun dancing. We hope to see you again soon to share more dance moves and happy times! Melanie@DanceDays.
We thoroughly enjoyed the Indian Dance workshop that we had as part of our India Day. Emily was a fantastic dance teacher! She was full of energy throughout the day, despite running workshops for every year group from Nursery through to Year 6! Emily made sure that all the children were engaged and she was great with encouraging the children that were a little hesitant at first. Her instructions were very clear and she produced some amazing dances with the children. We will definitely be looking to book another Dance Days workshop in the future!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for leaving such a great review - your feedback is greatly received. It is wonderful to hear that your children enjoyed the Indian Dance Workshop with Emily. It is one of our main aims to ensure that the children are engaged and energised throughout the workshop so it is great to hear that the children enjoyed their day. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future to share more dance routines and happy times :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Vivian was great, really high energy throughout the session. The children were really engaged and left with lots of smiles! The dance was fab and children practised it throughout the week and were excited to perform to the rest of school
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Ah what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is so important to us to find out how your workshop has progressed. It is lovely to read that your children had a great time with Viv during their Street Dance Workshop and especially nice to hear that they have been practising and performing using their new dance skills :-) We hope to be able to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
As a school we thoroughly enjoyed our dance workshop on World Book Day. The children had such fun and it enabled them to step into a selection of books. It was so lovely to see all children engaged. The pitch of the workshops was just right for each age group.
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us this fab review - it is wonderful to receive your feedback, which has been taken on board and will be considered in our future day plans :-) It is great to hear that the children enjoyed their World Book Day Dance Workshop with Emily. It is lovely to be able to encourage reading and learning through dance. We hope to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
great day for our SEN pupils
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review - your feedback is so important to us! It is great to read that your children have enjoyed their World Book Day Dance Workshop with Amber. We believe that dance should be fun and be available for everyone regardless of ability so it is great to receive this positive review. We hope we can visit you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Fantastic. We took part in the world book day workshop and it was thoroughly enjoyed by both children and staff. Darren was an excellent instructor, he was passionate and talented, he also showed consideration to our children with additional needs. Highly recommended, will definitely be booking again.
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review - it is truly appreciated. It is fab to hear that your children enjoyed their World Book Day Dance Workshop with Darren. It is so important to us that all children are included and supported to ensure they all have a wonderful experience so this feedback is excellent to read :-) We hope that we can visit you again soon and make more happy memories! Melanie@DanceDays.
The sessions were great. Jodie was really positive with the children and made it a really fun experience
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review - your feedback is appreciated :-) It is great to read that your children enjoyed their Street Dance Workshop with Jodie. We love to hear that the children have had a great time and most of all had fun! We hope to be able to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Jasmine was fab and the children loved performing.
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Great review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is great to hear that the children enjoyed their World Book Day Dance Workshop with Jasmine. We hope that the children continue to perform and make lots of happy memories :-) We hope to visit you again in the future! Melanie@DanceDays.
Another engaging and enjoyable dance workshop that had our whole school dancing to celebrate World Book Day. A few of our student comments are as follows: 'I have learnt that whatever dance you do you always can't stop smiling and you can't not dance when the music is on' 'It made me feel energetic and happy because I was moving around a lot and the music was joyful. I would love to do this again' 'It made me feel like I was in the book' 'The workshop made me feel really happy because it was fun and exciting. I had a great time'.
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. It is lovely that you have provided feedback from the children! Such an honour to hear that our World Book Day Dance Workshop with Shannon has left such a positive mark with the children. We aim to show the kids how much fun and happiness can be created through dance and this review shows that this is possible. We hope to see you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Darren was fantastic. The children really enjoyed themselves. He clearly had a lot of experience teaching dance to children in year 1 . I was greatly impressed with what the children were able to do. I noticed him really encouraging the boys to love dancing but in a subtle way. The approach was very calm and respectful with some key learning too. We will use the company again definitely! Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Wow! What a pleasure to read such a fantastic review. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is awesome to hear that the Indian Dance Workshop with Darren was a success. Darren has vast experience of teaching dance to children and it is wonderful that you have been able to recognise this in his approach. We hope that we can visit you again in the future :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Thanks, Darren - you were brilliant with our children and did exactly what we asked of you. ie develop the work we did on acting about "Matilda" last year. Thanks for being a star.
Helpful Report
(World War 2 Dance Workshop) -
Ah!! What a lovely review - thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy that your children enjoyed the World War 2 Dance Workshop with Darren. It is great to hear that your expectations were fully met :-) We definitely agree that Darren is a star, bless him! We hope to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 577 reviews