Dance Direct Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,260 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Sarah
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Suzanna
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Katrina
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Cheryl
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The sizing guides are no where near the actual sizing of the clothing. Would not buy from here again.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We take all feedback on board and this will be fed back to the appropriate people. We offer a free returns policy within 28 days. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. I hope this wont affect you ordering with us in the future. Kind regards, First Position
Posted 4 years ago
The tap shoes I ordered have no proper taps on them ... when I phoned To see what size of taps I needed to order .. i didn't get an answer
Posted 4 years ago
I placed an order and was not kept informed that there would be a delay. On the website you are told that if you order before 3pm - goods will be shipped on the same day and that a shipping email would be sent when the goods have been dispatched. After not hearing anything for 4 days I contacted First Position and spoke to a representative who was very helpful but was unable to completely assist with my query. After contacting First Position again, a week later, I was informed that my goods were sent from another company which was the reason for the delay. I mentioned that I had I been kept informed of this when placing the order I would have been able to make the choice of whether the delay would suit. Further to this - I received the goods the next day - without any further explanation. There was no follow up from the representatives - I never received a call back to inform me of the problems with my order - I had to call for an update. I will not be using this company again.
Posted 4 years ago
Sizing not accurate very small and my daughter is very small for her age too- and wanted to replace item quickly so they suggested reordering but then would have to pay P&P again so have had to request exchange
Posted 4 years ago
Received the wrong colour.
Posted 4 years ago
I have not received this item - it was shipped Friday 16th and has not arrived. Please investigate immediately!
Posted 4 years ago
paid for next day delivery they didn't turn up on time so my daughter had to go onto rehearsals with out them . tights ordered ripped within a day not at all happy with purchase.
Posted 4 years ago
Absolute disaster your customer services cut me off 3 times returns label would not download never again
Posted 4 years ago
Wrong size shoes arrived Told tgey hadnt received them back Then told they had but no longer have any size 5 Said I would receive an email confirming I had been refunded but as yet still waiting....
Posted 4 years ago
No help on phone . Sizing wasn't clear on internet.returned item hoping for exchange as of yet no news.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered jazz shoes with excellent service shoes srrived straight away unfortunately they were too small I rang and spoke to someone who said they would get service dept to send out a returns label I chased this up on the middle of the week and today Friday 26 Feb I still haven't received it this is very poor service as I am waiting to exchange the shoes for a bigger size.
Posted 5 years ago
I have NOT received this item and have not been informed of where it is!!!! Where is it???
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Lenie, My colleague Tracie replied to your email enquiry this morning. Please call us on 033 0333 0222 if you still have further queries. Kind regards
Posted 5 years ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.59 based on 3,260 reviews