Dance Direct Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,126 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Suzanna
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Katrina
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Cheryl
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My granddaughter has just started dance, and my daughter and I were looking on line for dance outfits , and came upon DanceDirect, we found what we were looking for, at a great price & good quality, I have ordered a few bits a couple of times, delivery is quick and the company always keeps me informed on when it’s shipped and the delivery dates.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always a pleasure to deal with, easy online ordering fast and efficient.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent prices, quick delivery - love my unitards
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick delivery and lovely products
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really easy to navigate the website and a great range of dance wear for adults - lots available in different prices ranges too.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality and variety of products, great discounts and fast deliveries!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great fitting leotard for my little girl. Quality is very good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant quick service , my daughter went back to live lessons after lockdown she'd out grown her dance wear , ordered online , delivered within 3 days of ordering
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love my leotard I ordered - it fits really well, is true to size and very flattering. My order also came quickly and was packaged well ie not too much waste! Overall very happy with my experience of buying from dance direct!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The split sole ballet shoes were delivered in a timely manor. Quality is outstanding.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very affordable and great quality!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent products and prices Fast efficient service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beautiful costume, well wrapped up for transport. Even comes with hanger and case. It also arrived extremely quickly which I was very pleasantly surprised by.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We love to hear that we have exceeded expectations.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Communication was very slow. l did ask a question on the 14th May and got a reply on the 24th May and information was wrong glad l went with what l thought. Otherwise email to say shoes posted was great.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars even though you had a few problems. We appreciate all feedback and try to make the whole shopping experience as good as possible.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The leotard is stunning and fits perfectly. It was delivered promptly and well packaged. I am very pleased with the purchase and will certainly order again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Outstanding value for money. Good quality material. My daughter absolutely loves her new costume.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely products delivered very quickly
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
When I saw the discounts, I didn't think the quality of the dancewear was going to be that good!! But I was wrong and on top of being affordable, they are of EXCELLENT QUALITY!!! If you are doubting about ordering, don't anymore! I highly recommend Dance Direct! I was so happy I even ordered another package! And I absolutely love and appreciate the customer support everytime I need help! Also, I did an unboxing video on my IG and started to post about those amazing products!
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021 Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021 Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021 Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here. What beautiful photos and I love the video.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The order arrived very quickly and quality stuff.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered 5 sale items. Was so glad to find boys items at reduced prices. Delivery arrived with 1 item missing. 2 minute phone call and they had the item dispatched straight away and I received it the next day. Fantastic customer service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments, even when there have been problems.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.58 based on 3,126 reviews