Dance Direct Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,528 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
In English & Español - I have bought a pair of shoes for dance 1st position. I like these shoes, very comfortable, and they look nice. Time for arrival was a 7-10 days, also nice. But, be careful, if you live in Spain, you will need to choose 2-3 bigger numbers. I mean, I use 41-42, so I had to choose 44 in shop. Estas zapatillas de baile 1st position son muy cómodas y tienen buen acabado. Tardaron 7-10 días en llegar a España. Cuidado, se necesita elegir 2 o 3 tallas más grandes de la española. Es decir, yo uso 41-42 y tuve que elegir 44 en la tienda.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the feedback about the shoe sizing. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size. Your comments will help our other customers.
Posted 3 months ago
very easy to buy and return from, the only issue was sizing wasn’t always accurate but over all a very easy buying experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the good review. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size but understand that there may be discrepancies. We value the feedback and are working tirelessly to improve the situation.
Posted 3 months ago
A good website with fairly quick and easy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 3 months ago
Great quality fair price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 3 months ago
Itema arrived quickly and very good quality for a fraction of tbe priceelse wear. Definitely my new store for dance wear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good customer service and excellent products at outstanding prices
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 3 months ago
My daughter was very happy with her latest purchase. Fast delivery and a good choice of products. This is becoming her go to dance shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
My leotard fits well , a bit snug around the bottom so maybe a size up would of been better
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for review I will pass this on to the buying team.
Posted 3 months ago
Fast delivery and easy to use website.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 3 months ago
Good range of products and fast delivery. Stock replenished faster than other stores.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 3 months ago
High quality and doesn’t break the bank
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 3 months ago
Good service goods good quality too. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
Really good to have free returns offered because getting the right size without being able to try on, especially if you haven't bought that brand before, is really tricky so it's very reassuring to be able to return items without paying for return postage. There seem to be a good range of reduced items too which is always a plus.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service and amazing choice of cool toddler tap shoes!! 😎
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 3 months ago
Plume leotards are good quality and comfortable, but also affordable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 3 months ago
There were 70% off with certain products and free delivery for a £20 purchase at the same time. It was such a great deal! A little difficulty that I encountered was that I couldn't proceed to checkout with my laptop. I had to do it with my mobile phone instead, given that I did exactly the same with both devices.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you had issues with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 3 months ago
I've been shopping at dance direct for years, and always love having a look through the selection. However there are very limited options for bigger dancers, and I would probably buy a lot more if the options were there for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team about the sizing for bigger dancers.
Posted 4 months ago
Good quality,my daughter love it and she is very picky.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods.
Posted 4 months ago
The quality of the items purchased is good but the sizing is not as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am sorry that you are not happy with the sizing. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, good quality leotard for my daughters dance class, arrived very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 4 months ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.60 based on 3,528 reviews