Dance Direct Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,173 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Suzanna
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Katrina
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Cheryl
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointed that you were out of stock of one of the items I ordered (due to a stock discrepancy) but took payment for it. Whilst I understand that these things happen, I would have expected this to have been picked up when my order was packed and reported. Triggering an automatic refund and email. That said getting the refund was no trouble and easy to do
Posted 11 months ago
Just a little disappointed that one of our items was wrong, the code on the item sent was different to the item we ordered. Otherwise we were happy with the other items we received.
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon, I'm sorry to hear that one of the items is incorrect. Please could you send us an e-mail with more information and a photo of what you have received instead to hello@dancedirect.com?
Posted 11 months ago
I like the products from Dance Direct, however I do find the warehouse and packing service a little less professional. I have had garments delivered which are not the size that the packaging states and most recently I ordered a pair of shoes in UK size 5, which were a US 5. I had to fill in return forms and go to the post office in Lockdown to return them.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent products but the website is awful. Very slow and difficult to navigate. I tend to avoid it unless I need to use it despite the excellent range
Posted 1 year ago
Very fast delivery to the other side of the world. sizing very generous, and not true to size chart. ordered a Large child, but needing a medium or small?? otherwise costumes are lovely, i would have given a 5 star review if the sizing was more accurate.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that the sizing was very generous, I have now passed this feedback to our buying department to look into further.
Posted 1 year ago
My previous orders have fast and efficient and have the lowest prices that I can find. I’m very happy with the service
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice shoes but the popper came un done multiple times on stage.... dangerous :(
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura, Thank you for your review. We are very concerned about this, could you kindly send us an e-mail with your order number to hello@dancedirect.com so that we can organise a replacement for you as this could be a faulty item, and allow us to address the issue with our supplier?
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a chiffon wrap skirt in adult size (one size only) I am a size 10 and it is only just about okay, not really big enough. The item itself is perfect just sizing not generous enough!
Posted 1 year ago
Phone orders are easy , people are very helpful. Website orders are a nightmare, photos aren’t clear enough and colours aren’t clear. Very confusing -and I am still waiting for 3 refunds.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Pamela, thank you for your feedback. We have raised your comments with our IT department regarding the issues on the website. I will call you for the tracking information so I can look into your refunds.
Posted 1 year ago
I order black footless tights in s/m for my size 8 daughter they are very small more petite than s/m. The leotard was a good fit however some of the stitching is not great, we are kept both items as needed for the next day but not sure how long the stitching will hold in places. Ordering and delivery was all very easy and the item was delivered on time.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the stitching is poor on the leotard. We would like to look into this for you, please could you send a photo of the problem to help@firstposition.com.
Posted 2 years ago
Sizing wasn’t clear on ordering, we ordered normal shoe size as it didn’t state otherwise and they came up really small
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you are unhappy with the sizing. We value your feedback and will certainly forward it to the relevant department. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered two pairs for my daughters ballet performance. It was vital they were pink. But both pairs arrived and even though the box and ad say pink, the tights are definitely peach. Missold. We couldn’t use these for the performance and instead had to wear old ones. Otherwise the tights are good quality.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Iwona. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the colour of the tights you have received, if these are unopened they can be returned for a full refund via our free returns form. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 9 of this skirts for a dance group, the quality of the skirts is good for the price. But DO NOT TRUST the measurement on the chart! it is kids size only so the bigest would be like a size 6 for adults!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Alba. We are pleased you are happy with the quality of the skirts you have ordered it is a shame to hear you are not happy with the sizing, with the particular skirts you have ordered these are not made in normal leotard sizes and are in waist size. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 2 years ago
Fair prices and decent range of products. Slow delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you fr your review. We are pleased that you are happy with our products. We can see that your order was placed on the 11th and was received on the 13th. Hopefully next time this will be quicker. We hope that you continue to shop with us in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very satisfied with the product (black leotard), but making sure I am buying the correct size was very stressful. Please add a page to the website with a size chart and make it easy to navigate to.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies the sizing chart was not easy to find. The sizing chart should be below every item. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 2 years ago
I was unable to use the discount code that I’d been sent with a previous order.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. The discount code on the back of your invoice is valid on first position items only. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 2 years ago
Reasonably priced but pretty certain these shoes had been worn before!!! Slightly disappointed to be honest.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review Debbie. We have contacted you directly. Kind regards, first position
Posted 3 years ago
Expensive delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. Your feedback will be passed on to see if this is something we can improve on. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 3 years ago
It was my first time ordering from here, and I was worried the leotards wouldn’t be great because of the affordable price. I was so impressed with my leotard and I love wearing it! It’s great quality and fits perfectly!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review Lily. We are pleased you are happy with your first order and that as well as a great price we manage to offer amazing quality also. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 3 years ago
Pants fit fine wasn’t happpy with shine of material and quite thin also not able to return even tho o ly tried on over other underwear!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review Emma. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase, unfortunately due to health and safety reasons we are unable to accept the return of underwear. We hope this doesn't prevent you ordering with us in the future :)
Posted 3 years ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.58 based on 3,173 reviews