Dance Direct Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,272 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Sarah
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Suzanna
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Katrina
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Cheryl
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good, I'll always purchase dance equipments to my wife
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day to see these.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Speedy delivery, great price costumes
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase. We always try to give the best value for money while still maintaining the quality.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great dresses, even better service and rapid posting.. Always a pleasure x
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely product, brilliant value and delivered quickly, can’t fault dance direct and the product at all
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with the quality of your purchase.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered and delivered my tap shoes within the week ready for my first tap dancing session. They were a little on the snug side but otherwise comfortable and they will stretch a little with them being leather. Overall, very happy with the product and service. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase. Good luck with the tap classes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
High quality clothing and accessories, never disappointed with my orders
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great choice and excellent service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and range of products. I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
There are very few places which do plus sized dance wear. I was so pleased with my new outfit! Incredibly comfy but also pretty. Easy ordering and quick delivery. Can't fault it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection and size range.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good bought what I wanted had to return items abit difficult as no return form option so just printed order and circled what I was sending back now wait for refund
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am sorry you had a few difficulties with the returns. There is a section Returns on the Dance Direct website which has a downloadable returns form, but what you have done will be acceptable.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely quality dance clothes and shoes. I buy from regularly for my little dancers.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Outstanding company quality items posted very quickly customer service is second to non and so easy to return if not quite right. Highly recommended business.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. . It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I can always rely on dance direct for their quick shipping. When i’m in need of a costume or dance wear in a short space of time, dance direct are very officiant in getting it to me quickly. The quality is always great and they have many different costumes to pick from. Dance direct is very reliable!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service, good value prices
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and the quality of the goods as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The item ordered corresponded exactly with the product description. Service was fast and efficient.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The website is very misleading and so I received the incorrect dress without the logo on the back. Customer services were very unhelpful with the situation and did nothing to help get the correct product. I would not recommend this company and will be telling as many people at the dance school not to use them also. In this day and age can you afford to have bad customer service? Dreadful
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am sorry you received the incorrect item. I checked with Customer Services and they responded to you with the following email on the 30th June:- "The item you have ordered is a First position item Q16AQ-3A-1st Position Voile Skirted Cap Sleeve Leotard Aqua Size 3A . This is not a branded leotard. If you required the item with an ISTD logo the item code is ISTD09AQ-3A-ISTD Ballet Pre Primary, Primary -Grade 1 Voile Skirted Leotard Aqua-Size 3A. If the item you have received is not suitable you are able to return the item to us using the free returns label from our website . I hope that this information helps and should you have any further questions please do contact us."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Service was good, but unfortunately the leotard I ordered was too tight around the legs. All the other measurements were fine - but the elastic used on the legs was far too strong and nipped my daughter.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers. Please feel free to return the leotard.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, fast delivery and good quality at an affordable price.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good variety of sizes. Lots of choice. Fast shipping. Thanks!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really pleased with the quality of the 3 leotards that i bought for my grandaughter and the speed that i received them. Also one of the leotards that was ordered and sent, was jncorrect which i emailed to explain that day and received a response straight away and the correct item was sent within 2 days. So happy with Dance Direct
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good website, lots of choice, easy to understand sizing.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them. It is good to hear that you found our sizing charts useful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.59 based on 3,272 reviews