Dabs Reviews

1.48 Rating 21 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend Dabs

How would you rate Dabs?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Terrible new web-site and design. I am able to find nothing whilst being bombarded with unwanted adverts. I used to be dabs customer in the past. Will never buy from it again as nothing on this new website is helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sold faulty NAS drive then refused to repair trading standards notified!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a laptop on. Sunday to be delivered "next working day" and on the Monday received an email from Dabs to say it had been despatched and that I could track it on line....I duly did that and the indicator was that the parcel had not been picked up. No matter - it was only Monday. Having waited in on Tuesday - it being the next working day - the parcel did not arrive and once again I checked ... And the parcel was still being shown as not picked up. So I wrote a mail to the Customer Care folk to ask what had happened and got an auto reply to say that they would try to get back to me in 72 hours .... On a "next working day" delivery .... Which I had paid a premium for. I see a lot of great reviews for Dabs - but that is when things go well - the real test is what happens whether don't ... And this is a minor example ...oh and their working hours are clearly shown as 9 - 5 .... From my perspective the term " working hours" is debatable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Do not use this company. Non-existent customer support, stock is shown as available but the order does not get shipped. Plenty of better retailers out there, you have been warned."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolute joke with delivery and customer service. I am currently waiting nearly 3 weeks for a mouse which was in stock when I ordered it and had a 3-5 working day delivery time. No notification to tell me they don't actually have them in stock or so I assume. This is the third time this has happened to me with dabs and I am rightly pissed off. Don't even bother to write to them because you won't be answered!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Simply the worst retailer I have ever dealt with. Despite what the website claims, THEY DO NOT HAVE ITEMS IN STOCK. Be prepared to receive a cancellation email the day before your item is due to arrive. Support is also completely non-existent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Gangsters. They have a team dedicated to flooding review sites with fake positive reviews but don't have the resources to deal with complaints of their deplorable service. These guys have no stock. They say they do, but they don't. They take your money then order it in from a supplier in China. It then take weeks/months to come in. Will they refund you? Nope. You just have to wait. If you ever do get anything from them, it's usually faulty. Good luck resolving that problem.. Read some of the REAL reviews for this company. Do yourself a favour and spend the few pounds extra on a company who's business model isn't to rip people off and hope they give up weeks unto the complaints "process". You have been warned."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It would seem that they have no hold of what they have in stock and when ever they will get items back in, an order being stuck for over a month would at least need to be followed up with customer services to customer, there it seems that they have loads of fun in the office but do not care about their customers ..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Michael Martin
Unverified Reviewer
"Took several weeks for them to collect the faulty goods. I wasted a day staying at home for their courier who never arrived. After they eventually collected the item they sent me an email to say they were either going to refund or replace, but neither has happened. I have emailed them and they just ignore it. It takes at least two days to receive a response to an email, which may be no more than a useless acknowledgment and at least 3 different DABS agents have now been involved, including a so called supervisor."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I found the voucher code on their own website which for £40 online that didn't work so I contacted customer support on the 14th to ask for help. After 2 days they replied saying that they have none to give and there were no plans to release a new one. Therefore on the 16th I bought my laptop, then on the 18th I saw they had voucher codes on there website for the exact same amount of £40. I therefore contacted customer support via e-mail explaining that I thought it was very bad practice to lie to a customer just to earn an extra £40. Although they admitted that they could understand how I felt they said they wouldn't do anything. I then called them because I found it ridiculous and very bad practice to customers. I was told the same thing as I was told in the e-mail so I asked to speak to a manager to which the answer of course was "he is busy". I then requested a call back on my number to which he assured me would happen. However as you can guess I still haven't received any call from them (going on 2 days now) This is a terrible way to run a company, it seems they are all about short term gain rather than getting a good reputation and gaining a long term repeat customer. I have two good friends that were also looking to purchase laptops from this company and now they said that they will be looking elsewhere if this is how customers are to be treated."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought a 1TB WD Hard Drive with next day delivery on Sunday, its now 1.00 pm Wednesday and its still not here, i bought a GPU from Aria.co.uk yesterday, paid £5 delivery and just over 12 hours later i have it, i wont be using dabs again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought a 'refurbished' Asus laptop from Dabs. It was dead on arrival. Emailed them, and they said no problem we can replace it. They arranged for their courier to collect the faulty laptop. I requested that their courier collect their faulty products from my home, which is where the laptop was, however my wife would be at home. My wife however missed their courier on the first collection attempt (she was annoyed that I had told her she needed to stay in all day as it was), and I was told that they could attempt to collect their faulty laptop one more time, and then I would have to pay for the return... I was furious, THE ONLY REASON I AM RETURNING THE LAPTOP IS BECAUSE YOU SOLD ME A DUFF ONE. The customer service at no point appologised and were in general rude. Poor untested refurbed products, and terrible customer service. As shame as dabs use to be much better, I think they must have sold out to some vulture capitalists who fired the customer support."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hitec Empire Ltd
Unverified Reviewer
"Very unhappy with this company. I have purchased a Seagate 6TB hard drive, which turned out to faulty or non-genuine! Instead of 6TB it only showed 400GB, as well as the hard drive did not have any trademark logos and was shipped by a third-party company, which lead me to the conclusion it was not a genuine product. In response to this I contacted Dabs many times, via emails and phone calls. The customer service kept on giving excuses and several emails were ignored. The customer service seemed to have no idea about their work. The refund took several weeks to be sorted as the customer service kept on saying the transaction has been made and was successful, however after 2 weeks one of the customer service representative said the transaction has failed. Which made me question if the representatives prior were all lying to me. Very bad service. Definitely not making any purchases with this company in the future. Consider if the price is worth, for the bad service you will risk getting in return."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased two WD Red hard drives from Dabs and one turned out to be faulty. I emailed them and they replied with: We have a process in place with our colleagues at Western Digital please contact them in the first instance as often the issue is something that can be resolved with technical assistance. Please contact the manufacturer on the below; http://support.wdc.com/warranty/ If the item is deemed faulty, you will be provided with a fault reference number and asked to return the goods to the manufacturer for inspection, they will either fix or replace your goods under the terms of the warranty. I contacted WD who gave me an RMA number to return the drive. A few days later I received a recertified drive through the post. Basically another word for reconditioned. I phoned them explaining I had returned a brand new drive but they responded that my rights with the manufacturer are not the same as from the place of purchase. They say they have no process in place with dabs, or any other reseller for that matter and that dabs have basically shirked their legal responsibilities. I purchased a brand new drive from dabs and am now stuck with a reconditioned one. I have been buying from dabs for over fifteen years now but this is the first time I have needed and aftersales service only to be fobbed off. I have reported this matter to trading standards and will never ever deal with this company again. Needless to say all emails to this company since their initial response have been ignored. Think carefully before using this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I was really dissapointed with this website - they say one thing and do another. I paid for next day - i didnt get next day. They blamed UPS - it turns out it was their fault. I was promised by customer service to receive a refund - no one confirmed this and i never received one. They said they would return my emails - i have never received any correspondence from them. Customer service was really rude to me - instead of easing our communication they became combatant & rude but then hung up on me.They said it would take 12-14 working days to get a refund!! Unreliable, rude, and unprofessional. they stole my money. I will not shop from them again. They made no attemps to correct their mistakes."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a laptop for my daughter and it came with a defect. I tried to send it back and they told me it wouldn't be picked up for a few days and it would take several weeks to get a new one. It took a while to even get an answer from them even though I sent them several emails and called several times. No one was able to give me any answers. I'm not sure who is in charge, but I won't shop with them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I have just purchased a Panasonic LCD TV through this company and having bought various things from electrical to holidays, the DABS website was excellent and very easy to navigate especially for a techno phobe such as myself. The correspondance by e-mails relating to the purchase was re-assuring and kept you well informed. Standard delivery stated to be in 3 days but actually the package arrived 9am next morning. This would be an internet based company that i would use again due to ease of use, its correspondace to customers,and their speed of delivery. Happy shopping. neil campbell - Unbeatable.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Bought *new* 40 Sony LCD from DABs and paid extra for Saturday delivery. TV arrived *used* 5 days late, in opened package and I cant contact DABs customer service staff. No telephone numbers, no email addresses just stupid auto-replies that say nothing relevant. Would give zero score on all points if possible. Its been a dreadful experience - after sending hundreds of emails, my complaint is no nearer being resolved - still ongoing! Garry - Unbeatable.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Ordered a desktop pc from them nearly two weeks ago. Still no sign of it, despite it being in stock and described as ready for delivery in 1-3 days. Have em-mailed and e-mailed, they take ages to get back to you (if at all). Wish I´d checked out customer reviews from them before buying. Their website looks good and efficient, but with no phone number - help is dealt with by chat and email only, you´re in the dark the whole time. They might be cheap, but for the sake of your sanity, go elsewhere. Pat - Unbeatable.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Have ordered various items over a couple of years without any problem. But recently bought Sony KDL40W TV - excellent price but unfortunately had a fault. Simple return process and quickly refunded. Will keep on buying from Dabs. Dick - Unbeatable.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dabs is rated 1.48 based on 21 reviews