Cuvva Reviews

4.71 Rating 196 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Cuvva

How would you rate Cuvva?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Cuvva is fantastic. Honestly couldnt be better, so easy and simple to use. Finally something for temporary insurance that actually works!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I was asked to verify my account with a selfie and also my driving licence which was accepted and verified. They later asked to verify my account again which I did using the same picture. A couple days later they cancelled my insurance and refused to give me a refund because I use the same picture that was accepted in the beginning. Con artists I swear."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful service. My partner was in hospital and nearly lost his life but cuvva took over 1000 pds from his bank account and they won't tell us why. They never getc back to us when they say they will. Don't use them - bad eggs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

I'm very sorry to hear about your partner and I hope they are making a full recovery. We will only take a payment when someone purchases a policy so if you or your partner haven't purchased a policy please contact our support team through the app. If it's over £1,000 it's very likely to be multiple policies so we would like to make sure these were payments by the card owner and make sure someone hasn't been fraudulently purchasing policies on your card. We have an average 2 minute response time between 6am and midnight 7 days a week and they will be able to look into this for you.
Posted 1 month ago
"Stopped four time in the space of 6 hours because my vehicle shows as not insured by the police ANPR system. Yes I'm legal but its a pain being stopped especially when Cuvva have a bold statement... "We pride our selves with updating MID every hour" well obviously not as iv now had it 17 hours and still its not showing as insured regardless of being legal. App fantastic, idea of this is great... But the huge let down is updating MID so bare in mind your likely to get pulled over a lot and have your time wasted on the side of the road. What aggravates me even more is they blame MID. I had a traders policy with tradewise where I login online and add my cars reg and within half hour my cars would show. Cuvva are making false statements and until this is rectified I will not change this review."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Terrible service! Wouldn't provide me insurance claiming I had an accident two years ago when I've never had a car accident in my life. Not reliable at all! Will make things up !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, sorry you've not had the best experience. When you go to purchase a policy we check the claims and underwriters exchange (CUE) and if something comes up that hasn't been declared by yourself we have to discuss this with you to resolve it. It's not just at-fault incidents we need to know about, it could also be any incidents you were a passenger in, or have had to notify your insurance provider about, such as a glass claim.
Posted 4 months ago
""The simplicity of downloading the app, verifying who I am through the app without having to speak to anyone was a joy. Whole process took about 3 minutes and buying temporary cover again took all of about 30 seconds!""
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Varey happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Would not insure my Range Rover or M3 aged 37 with 9 yr no claims."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I've used it last night to return a car back to London, it was very easy very quick and very friendly. Such a fantastic idea."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
James Steward
Verified Reviewer
"The App was incredibly easy to use, allowing me to insure in minutes and travel with peace of mind."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It is such an amazing app and so simple to use. They don't ask you to fill out long boring forms of your information either. The prices are AMAZING and it was stress free. I don't usually write reviews, but for this app I'm making an exception!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I needed a quick way of borrowing my girlfriends car to take her to the airport and then visit my parents when the trains weren't running. Took 3 minutes to sort and I was away!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Simple and Straighforward"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It just works!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Extremely Easy to use simplifying a complicated process!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"So good. Much cheaper than the alternative day-insurers and extremely convenient because it's an app. I think these guys have the market in on-demand temporary insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The app just makes life simple. Service is just amazing and convenient! The amount of times I've needed this in my life and now I finally have it. These guys are on to something big time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"It literally took less than 30secs to get insured. Really happy with the convenience."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"An easy way to insure a vehicle for a few hours. I needed to borrow a friend's can to move house and I was covered third party on my own car insurance but for piece of mind I used Cuvva to get a fully comprehensive cover for a few hours. It was so easy to arrange and was informative throughout. Will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Brilliant idea, quick and simple to use. It's been a while since I was so impressed by something!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Cuvva is rated 4.71 based on 196 reviews