Currys PC World Featuring Carphone Warehouse, Leicester Reviews

3.58 Rating 45 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World Featuring Carphone Warehouse, Leicester
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Visit Website

Location:

St Georges Retail Park, St Georges Way, Leicester LE1 1SG, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World Featuring Carphone Warehouse, Leicester made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed two duplicate orders with you on Friday, 27/11/20 because, having made the first, I realised I could achieve a bigger discount.

Failure 1

I had to submit my details about 10 times, as your delivery timeslot kept timing out whilst I was having to transpose voucher numbers onto your order form which resulted in repeated failed order attempts – an absolutely infuriating digital experience.

Failure 2

I used your digital cancellation facility, supposedly to cancel the first order.

I subsequently received SMS and email communications stating the order I had submitted a cancellation for, would be delivered on Monday 30th November?!?

Failure 3

I spent considerable time trying to locate a customer service phone number for your company, which you clearly intentionally hide, to channel customers via a digital route, I assume because you want to squeeze every last penny of profit out of your business and therefore are unprepared to pay people to handle your customer service function.

Using a digital customer service function might be acceptable in most circumstances, if your digital route actually worked. It does not, as is clear from what I have described so far.

Failure 4

I spent 30-40 minutes on hold trying to get through to your company, once I had located any phone number I could. Your technical support person put me through to a customer service representative, more holding.

I explained clearly the very simply issue I needed resolving – the cancellation and refund of a duplicate order.

The customer service representative told me he could see about 10 attempts to place my order, I said yes, this was due to your useless order process which timed out the delivery slot leading to the order failing so many times. It was obvious from his tone and actions that he could not give two ****s. He put me on hold three times as he sullenly tried to figure out how to do his job. He then hung up the phone.

At this point I was absolutely seething.

Failure 5

I could not waste any more of a very precious Saturday on your incompetent staff and awful phone line timescales, so I turned to Twitter and tweeted your company. It is 13th December as I write and that was never responded to.

Failure 6

I rang back on 28/11/20 as I was too angry to do any more.. Another 30-40 minutes of hold music.

Failure 7

I spoke to another member of Curry’s staff. I described the abysmal experience that I had had, she sounded bored and disinterested, but did finally agree that what I had experienced was poor.

The lady told me she had cancelled my first order, which she achieved in less than 5 minutes, so why the previous employee could not and then hung up I have no idea. No actually, I know exactly why. He could not be bothered.

I received an email saying my first order had indeed been cancelled.

Failure 8

On Tuesday 8th December you delivered the tumble dryer, which after its arrival I came to realise was associated with my first order number.

So despite using two methods of cancelling my order, you still delivered it.

What an idiotic farce of the highest order.

Failure 9

I had been checking my bank account for a refund. As of (13/12/2020) you still had my money.

So, I went online and used your web chat service.

Your Virtual Assistant was what I used to initially cancel my first order, and having established that it does not work previously I was not impressed to be greeted by it again. The tiniest saving grace was that by entering the word ‘complaint’ I did at least get diverted to a human-operated service.

Oh, I started at 12th in the queue. More of my time being sucked into a vortex.

Failure 10

The interaction with the live chat human service was exceptionally slow. I was my order had been cancelled and I would receive email confirmation.

I did not, I waited several days for a refund, it did not happen.

I asked to make a formal complaint, I was offered a phone number. I requested an email address, as there is no WAY I was going to hold for 45 minutes to be cut off for wanting to complain.

Failure 11

The email address reached a ‘pre-sales’ team, who simply replied offering a phone number for me to call as they weren’t the ‘right team to deal with my query’

Failure 12

Good Grief, no one at your company takes any ownership!!! Why tell a customer with a complaint to re-contact another part of the company YOU SHOULD DO THAT.

Failure 13

Having asked for the right email address, it BOUNCED.

Finally, I looked up your Corporate website and contacted the CorporatePR email address.

I was called and the person agreed my experience had been dire, apologetic noises were made, and a few days later my refund finally appeared.

Am I satisfied? No I am not. I am not a career complainer. I had a dire customer experience. No gesture of compensation was offered and it still makes me angry, a month on, at the bilge I trod through to get my money back.

I will never shop with Curry’s again in my life.
Posted 1 week ago
My aunt who is 80 years young paid £££’s for warranty on her new oven
It developed a problem in which she could not fix the light bulb in her oven had gone after being on hold for over an hour was told to fix it herself 😒 not very helpful, fortunately I changed it which involves laying on the floor reaching to the back of the oven talking a cover off to get to said bulb this is her 2nd purchase in a year which were both issues would easily be sorted and was told the warranty would give her peace of mind.....not
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice atmosphere and lots of staff to help.
Posted 3 months ago
Not enough staff and whilst I was waiting to be served several customers gave up waiting and walked out. Off the two who walked out curry’s lost over a £1000 worth of sales
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service
I purchased 2 sets of Saucepans on July 1st from Currys. On delivery, only 1 set turned up. I was promised it would be looked into and a lost in transit was set up by Currys. After numerous phone calls and promises nothing ever came out of what happened to my lost item. 6 weeks later I was promised a manual refund within 5 days. It’s now been 2 weeks and still no refund. I have spent hours on the phone asking what is happening to my delivery and refund situation only to be given false promises. I am now being put in a situation where I see Currys are treating me with no respect whatsoever. I now must escalate the situation and show people how poor Currys treat their customers. I ADVISE PEOPLE NOT TO SHOP AT CURRYS AS THEIR CUSTOMER CARE IS ABYSMAL. Going by the reviews on this website it’s obvious they are on a slippery slope and I would be very worried to purchase anything further knowing you could loose your money. David Bailey
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely poor customer service. Sales agent just say stuff that's not true , ended up costing me £50 more
Posted 8 months ago
Easy website to find what you want . Pleasant delivery driver . Items bought were spot on Thank you currys 👍
Posted 8 months ago
I needed a mini fridge for my brother & his wife because their Fridge Freezer had broken beyond repair. Due to Covid19 restrictions we cannot have a replacement delivered into their home nor the broken fridge freezer taken away. I ordered the mini fridge on Saturday morning & it was delivered at the time specified 1 day later!!. Currys delivery staff were great, keeping me informed of the delivery time. I would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you to Currys & all their staff for keeping going at this unprecedented time.
Posted 8 months ago
Very similar experience to a lot of these reviews I am reading.

Wrong item sent to me, after hours of trying to speak to someone, finally got through and arranged collection and told that getting my actual item to me can not be done quickly. 8 days now after spending almost 2k I am still waiting. Zero help or understanding apart from 'well this is how the system works'.



Yes we are in the middle of a pandemic, but they are taking peoples money quick enough, with no customer service. It sounds like this is a typical experience on a normal day, having read some older reviews.

Shocking user experience.
Posted 8 months ago
If I could give negative stars it'd be -5/5.



I have never had such difficulty in trying to cancel an order, and receive a refund of an item from any retailer, ever.



I spent over 4 hours over 2 days on their customer service line, contacted their Social media representatives and ultimately had to refuse delivery due to the utter incompetence of Currys PC World. I also was denied access to my online account in this time so could not raise a concern through there either.



I have had to contact PayPal to resolve this now as I have no faith Currys will honour the refund on their own.



They also had the gall to send me a customer satisfaction survey! Utter disgrace of a company, I will never buy from them again and will advise my family, and friends to follow suit.
Posted 8 months ago
Good customer service.
Posted 9 months ago
Purchased a Beko dishwasher which was faulty. Beko were absolutely useless so went back to Currys who sorted the problem out for me.
Posted 1 year ago
Staff avoid me . Slow to update website so you have a wasted journey. Have to use a tablet to answer your questions that's if they can
Posted 1 year ago
Good experience from looking, to buying, to delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Great, worth for the money and quality product service. Product received in a safe wrapping and no single scratch or damages.
Posted 1 year ago
The Charlton branch really helped me to find the tv of my choice
Posted 1 year ago
Poor delivery service would never use again, spoken to like dirt by one of the delivery team.
Posted 1 year ago
I must say this is fantastic customer service!!!! -Big thank you to Junior and Edwin from the Snodland deopt. To their manager please make sure you reward them for this although yes they were doing their job but by God they went above and beyond and i'm very impressed with their customer service.
So, i was helping my neighbour while she was at work for her new fridge to be delivered. The fridge was delivered on time and it was too big but the two guys delivering it were superb- they were both so helpful they found a way to deliver it in the door and into the kitchen.
It was looking difficult and complicated but they still went above and beyond to unscrew the double draws (which were so complicated i must point out ) and they kept trying until it was good to fit through the kitchen doors.

A very Big Big thank you to Junior and Edwin from the Snodland deopt.
These are the kind of staff that make your business successful. I was so impressed by their service i must say i will be saving up for a fridge to buy it form your company soon. God bless you guys. Although they were struggling with the weight of the fridge they were still polite and very kind. They also took the old fridge. ... Thank you so much for your amazing customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
The television was delivered on time. I was rung on the morning of delivery and told they would be there within half an hour and they were, taking my old, very heavy television away without complaint. Excellent service
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered a Fridge freeze and was very helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Currys PC World Featuring Carphone Warehouse, Leicester is rated 3.58 based on 45 reviews