Currency Index Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,048 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Currency Index

About Currency Index: Award winning currency broker, saving our clients up to 4% compared to their bank for all overseas payments. FCA regulated.

Visit Website

Phone:
01923725725

Email:
sales@currencyindex.co.uk

Location:
Hollybush House
New Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Currency Index made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Dr Alan S Clark
"We have used Currency Index for several years since buying our Spanish apartment back in 2013. Grace and her colleagues have always provided a very efficient yet personalised service and we would have no hesitation recommending them. I can now concentrate on my retirement goals, of being a failed rock guitarist, and playing with ham radios and toy trains!"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Carl
"From day one after my property purchase in Spain, my currency transfers have been efficient and seamless. Grace Rae who deals with all my transfers has been very helpful and informative with all my currency transfers. Highly recommended Thanks"
Posted 3 months ago
Phil And Jane Gale
"In purchasing our first property abroad, the procedure for completion was to a certain extent 'unknown territory', particularly the minefield of payment transfers and transactions. Having been introduced to currency exchange brokers we felt comfortable and reassured by Currency Index with their approach to our situation. Their step by step introduction to the process and methodology was made easy to understand due to the requested 'Idiot Guide' particularly prepared and produced by Grace Rae for our benefit. The setting up of transactions, with confirmed exchange rates was simple and carried out in an effective, timely and professional manner, with advice and assistance always on the end of the phone. Would certainly not hesitate to provide a recommendation."
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service. Always friendly, reliable and efficient."
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Great Service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely fantastic service with excellent currency rates. Used them for around 5 years and highly recommended."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Perfect! The way it should be done. Professional, friendly and a delight to deal with, be it via phone or email. Quick and efficient at all stages of transactions and always kept fully informed. Look nowhere else! And finally a big "thank you" to Grace, you have restored my faith in customer service!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Currency index always carry out the transation quickly . I have used them several times now & will continue to do so."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Staff are friendly and always willing to explain any issues that you may have."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"What can I say, rang up asked exchange rate was Happy with reply because I am a returning customer, informed C.I. How much I needed transferring paid in my English money two days later it was in my Spanish bank voulla done magic. Thank you currency index."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"VERY UP TO DATE AND ONLY PERFECT IN LETTING CUSTOMERS KNOW THE LATEST IN CURRENCY NEWS...."
Posted 1 month ago
"I'm very happy with the service I've had with Currency Index. They make it a very simple process, easy to understand, very reliable and much better rates than the banks."
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely efficient, courteous, helpful team."
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt, efficient and helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"1st class service and straightforward, no hassle and extremely helpful team"
Posted 1 month ago
"Currency Index carries out regular oversea transfers for me, the service is amazing and so are the rates. They make the whole process quick and easy. I wouldn’t use anyone else!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Transferring money overseas always used to be a costly experience until I was introduced to Currency Index. Not only am I saving money, but the customer service I receive is great and the process very quick. Keep up the good work."
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly, efficient, prompt service. Very happy with my transaction"
Posted 1 month ago
"living in spain you need a firm to depend on .and currency direct do just that.."
Posted 1 month ago
"Everyone was very friendly and efficient"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly advice and approachable staff. I would definitely recommend Currency Index services to my friends ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Currency Index gave me great service and a substantial saving vs my high street bank. This was the first time I used such a service and would certainly do so again."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been using Currency Index for 3 years now. In that time I have been converting small and large sums of currency with ease. What I like about this company is that it has the feel and attention to customer care of a small company but the efficiency of a much bigger group. I would recommend them to anyone who wants quick, easy and friendly exchanges. ( And no, i'm not a relative of anyone there...! )"
Posted 1 month ago
Currency Index is rated 4.92 based on 1,048 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support