Currency Index Reviews

4.91 Rating 982 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Currency Index

About Currency Index: Award winning currency broker, saving our clients up to 4% compared to their bank for all overseas payments. FCA regulated.

Visit Website

Phone:
01923725725

Email:
sales@currencyindex.co.uk

Location:
Hollybush House
New Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Currency Index ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Phil And Jane Gale
"In purchasing our first property abroad, the procedure for completion was to a certain extent 'unknown territory', particularly the minefield of payment transfers and transactions. Having been introduced to currency exchange brokers we felt comfortable and reassured by Currency Index with their approach to our situation. Their step by step introduction to the process and methodology was made easy to understand due to the requested 'Idiot Guide' particularly prepared and produced by Grace Rae for our benefit. The setting up of transactions, with confirmed exchange rates was simple and carried out in an effective, timely and professional manner, with advice and assistance always on the end of the phone. Would certainly not hesitate to provide a recommendation."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr G Percy
"I have only recently started to use Currancy Index and have been totally satisfied. All their team are helpful, have a cheerful attitude as well as giving concise information from start to finish in the process necessary for your money transfer. I would prefer to use a company that you can talk to than one that is internet based only. 10 out of 10"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rob Purton And Maria Harris
"Buying property abroad is always a challenge and moving money one of the biggest headaches. Do things wrong and it can cost a whole lot more than you bargained for. By using a company like Currency Index takes that pressure off. We found dealing with them and especially Pratheep Prabaharan very easy and informative and intend to continue trusting this company and Pratheep with my continuing purchase and moving funds abroad."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have always found Currency Index to be efficient and their new payment receipt has taken them to a new level of customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"i have found the service very very good no problems the agent who now deals with my account after being looked after by Simon Eastman who did an excellent job is Pratheep Prabaharan and has looked after me extremely well thanks for that"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We found Currency Index speedy and efficient, plus, Pratheep was knowledgeable and courteous throughout explaining every step of the process, would certainly use and recommend Currency Index."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent and efficient service from start to finish and explained fully by Matthew Boyle with friendly emails. Would recommend to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good quick friendly service. Excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Friendly, efficient service, all transactions done without delay, communications excellent, can't find anything to criticise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Efficient, effective, knowledgeable and very reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very efficient service and more cost effective than using my UK bank account to transfer funds. Would highly recommend and will be using them again in the very near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Efficient, Responsive, Helpful and Accurate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Matthew was courteous, efficient and professional. Sums it up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have used Currency Index for many years now for both large and small amounts of money transfers for our home in Spain on every occasion they have been 100% dependable, they are very pleasant to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"From my introduction to Currency Index, to the continued support I am now receiving, the professionalism is second to none. Emails are answered promptly and I am kept updated every step of the way for any transaction I make. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Currency Index to anyone. Keep up the good work guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have been using Currency Index for approximately 4 years now. I always deal with Matthew Boyle. Everything from the ordering of money to payment is made so easy. Matthew always responds promptly to any requests and he is very efficient and pleasant. Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am thoroughly satisfied with all my dealings with Currency Index. It is very personalised and I have a dedicated member of your team to advise and help me through all my transfers - Simon has been invaluable and kept in touch with me throughout every transaction!! I have only recently moved from UK to permanently reside in Portugal and very much appreciate all the help he has given me - it has made this life changing move so easy! I would thoroughly recommend Currency Index to all my friends. Sue Price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"An excellent service. Helpful and friendly team with a professional approach."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Speedy, straightforward, highly professional but with a personal service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very vigilant Mathew noticed an error immediately and acted upon it asap Feel very confident in doing transactions with Mathew Will recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've been using currency index for a few years now so when a friend recently asked if I could recommend a company I didn't hestitate to suggest Currency Index. Ive always felt safe with my transactions and they are always there to help when I have queries. I find them professional, courteous and reassuring. Will definitely continue to recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service is always straightforward and efficient with excellent communication. The rates are competitive and the transactions are made with the minimum of delay. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Currency Index is rated 4.91 based on 982 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This