Cure and Simple Reviews

4.22 Rating 263 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really really tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Speedy delivery, fits in any letterbox and the bacon is absolutely fantastic. Following a night out with a hangover dragging heavily in tow, I learnt that wishes did come true as a packet of bourbon bacon glided through my front door just as I was waking. The smell of the sizzling bourbon bacon was enough to stir even the groggiest of flatmates. After adding some pancakes to this delectable mix we were unsure if we had in fact purchased a one-way ticket to heaven. Bacon was decent, minimal fat, high in taste A+++ would eat again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived on time for a Secret Santa gift, and my recipient loved it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Its so simple its great think you have a fantasic website so much so i called you. But we are a long way away from this yet. Love my Bacon too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Real bacon and no white oozing out. Tastes good too
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
amazing bacon!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great idea for present for my dad. He’s enjoyed first packets so far. Would have been better as present if I could have paid up front for six months rather than me having to remember to cancel payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
delicious smoked bacon - no water at all comes out in the pan - good old fashioned, unadulterated bacon. Love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product and service. It really is a novelty to fry bacon and not be confronted with white foam as water is released! Bacon is very flavoursome and with the reduced water content quicker to fry. By comparison with supermarket bacon it is more expensive and could be considered a luxury product but I'd eat less bacon to pay that bit extra to get a quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service but more importantly excellent bacon, it had a proper smoky taste,was lean and tender ...can’t wait for our next delivery,Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm new to this concept of regular quality bacon deliveries and so far I am extremely happy with the service and the quality of the bacon provided. Watch this space.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The system is so easy and efficient and allows such flexibility for when you want your bacon. The bacon itself is delicious, and brings so much joy to eat. I also really appreciate the variety of flavours that are available. The vouchers are such a good gift to give and to receive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
perfect taste good quality could do with being cut thicker
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always arrives quickly and is very delicious with no white sludge whilst cooking. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
At last, real Bacon, old style taste as I remember from my childhood.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Superb bacon, We wanted to try streaky last week, Hopefully we get it this week.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I really look forward to the weekly bacon deliveries. The first 3 packs have been absolutely delicious and I look forward to the next 3! What a great present from a friend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This was my first purchase and having been sold "dry cured" bacon by other butchers I was a little apprehensive. However I opened my first pack and lo and behold...proper bacon, cooked without the white stuff and the taste was out of this world. A true old fashioned flavour and I cannot wait for the next delivery. 10/10 to all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
One word: Delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is the best bacon we gave had in years. None of the water to fry/grill out. Just great tasting bacon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.22 based on 263 reviews