Cure and Simple Reviews

4.19 Rating 254 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely bacon, favourites so far were the smoked black treacle and the Bombay cure, but the others have all been very good. The odd issue with bacon not arriving, both on specials, but quickly resolved and replacements arrived next day.
Posted 3 years ago
Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/
Posted 3 years ago
The Code X3VH9K is no longer valid. Use Code BACONBYPOST to get a discount
Posted 2 years ago
Had loads of packs now. Two more dropped through my letterbox this morning! Absolutely love this bacon, no more of that nasty thin waterlogged supermarket bacon for us. Tastes superb and the cooking smell is heavenly.
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely product , well packaged , delivered on time and very tasty.
Posted 3 years ago
Having still not received my order, I am unable to rate my experience...
Posted 3 years ago
Nice idea and great gift idea. I've only received one order so far so I can't talk too much about the variety/quality
Posted 3 years ago
Original comments removed since I have not used the service and do not have the option to delete.
Posted 3 years ago
That doesn't sound right at all, our apologies,I have emailed you so we can try and work our was has happened here
Posted 3 years ago
Just had my second pack delivered. First pack was fantastic, this pack was not as good in afraid. The bacon was really hard.. like it had been left out for too long. Hoping it's a one off as the first pack was excellent
Posted 3 years ago
Our apologies about the last packet you received, a replacement will be with you tomorrow
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality product, internet experience and product. Not very good value for money. Need more product for money before I order more.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute best bacon available to man. No shrinkage, no water, crisps right up. Deliciozo.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely fantastic BACON!! I looked forward to every delivery and within 5 mins of it dropping through the letterbox it was in a sandwich! I went with the random selection each week, gutted I never got the bourbon is my only complaint? 👍🏻
Posted 3 years ago
Delicious bacon delivered promptly
Posted 3 years ago
Good tasty bacon. Not overly salty but the slices are much too thin. I would prefer a thicker cut to give the bacon more bite.
Posted 3 years ago
Great bacon, great service....bacon by post...my life is complete!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Simply it's just SOOOO TASTY. Best I've ever bought!
Posted 3 years ago
Love the bacon, wish there were more flavours though. So so good!!
Posted 3 years ago
the first pack was a sample given me as a gift with a further number of packs added as part of the gift. Having demolished the first pack., I am happy to find bacon appears to have been reinvented to give more texture and more taste the the prepacked, fluid filled product available in superstores. I look forward greatly to the further packs arriving
Posted 3 years ago
I was disappointed that I had selected delivery for last Friday, and didn't receive my bacon til Saturday late morning. That meant that I didn't have any of your bacon for my breakfast on Saturday as I had planned. It also meant that I had to go out to Co-op and buy some replacement bacon. Now I have your bacon sitting in my fridge, uneaten.
Posted 3 years ago
Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/
Posted 3 years ago
Had a couple of packs not show up but getting in touch with the team they sorted it all out. Bacon is very tasty and ethical. Overall good company.
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.19 based on 254 reviews