Cure and Simple Reviews

4.22 Rating 262 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, excellent bacon and a real treat to look forward to in my post.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. £3.00 off with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've been using them for 8 months now. One hiccup where an order failed to appear, but a quick phone call gets a replacement with me in two days.Not every flavour has been to my taste, but worth trying anyway. Soon after I started, I did a back to back test with Tesco's Finest, Sainsbury's Taste the Difference and a local butcher's bacon and Cure & Simple came out top for me. I see a few that have had a whinge about the price, but you can't have top quality at bargain basement prices(FWIW, the local butcher, if you were to add p+p, was comparable in price) Put on to C&S by a work colleague and we often compare tasting notes. Sometimes order is a day or two late, but I think that can be down to Royal Mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have a regular subscription and always look forward to my bacon delivery. Only disappointed that they withdrew the Old English cure as it was my favourite, but I preordered a few packs on the special.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely bacon, favourites so far were the smoked black treacle and the Bombay cure, but the others have all been very good. The odd issue with bacon not arriving, both on specials, but quickly resolved and replacements arrived next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Code X3VH9K is no longer valid. Use Code BACONBYPOST to get a discount
Posted 3 years ago
Had loads of packs now. Two more dropped through my letterbox this morning! Absolutely love this bacon, no more of that nasty thin waterlogged supermarket bacon for us. Tastes superb and the cooking smell is heavenly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely product , well packaged , delivered on time and very tasty.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Original comments removed since I have not used the service and do not have the option to delete.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
That doesn't sound right at all, our apologies,I have emailed you so we can try and work our was has happened here
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute best bacon available to man. No shrinkage, no water, crisps right up. Deliciozo.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely fantastic BACON!! I looked forward to every delivery and within 5 mins of it dropping through the letterbox it was in a sandwich! I went with the random selection each week, gutted I never got the bourbon is my only complaint? 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delicious bacon delivered promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great bacon, great service....bacon by post...my life is complete!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Simply it's just SOOOO TASTY. Best I've ever bought!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the first pack was a sample given me as a gift with a further number of packs added as part of the gift. Having demolished the first pack., I am happy to find bacon appears to have been reinvented to give more texture and more taste the the prepacked, fluid filled product available in superstores. I look forward greatly to the further packs arriving
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. Try for £1.00 with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a couple of packs not show up but getting in touch with the team they sorted it all out. Bacon is very tasty and ethical. Overall good company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Best bacon and customer service around.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It was some of the best bacon i have ever eaten!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
excellent flavour. used the rashers to make bacon sandwiches. delicious fried the rashers delighted to find there was no white watery gung in the pan just flavour filled fat best christmas present I received cannot wait for the next delivery FMJ
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.22 based on 262 reviews