Cure and Simple Reviews

4.19 Rating 254 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unable to select which flavour(s) I want when getting regular deliveries. Can choose one weeks flavour at a time but doesn't have options of more interesting products. Emailed to ask for the more original flavours rather than just plain bacon you can get in super market but keep getting sent plain bacon. Bacon tastes fine.
Posted 2 years ago
Always delivers very high quality products on time . An excellent supplier . Thank you .
Posted 2 years ago
Great product but ordering process can be tricky.
Posted 2 years ago
I love my bacon delivery! Quality meat and always a treat (I'm married to a vegetarian so rarely buy meat for myself) Top marks to Cure & Simple. I'd certainly recommend to a friend.
Posted 2 years ago
Great tasting bacon that over delivers on quality and flavour. Postal delivery works fantastically. Only wish they could deliver black pudding as well!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product, excellent delivery service in dog proof packaging.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery is always prompt and the quality of the bacon is consistently superior to anything I've been able to find in the local supermarkets. Their website is well designed and easy to navigate, and I love being able to easily suspend delivery during holidays, etc.
Posted 2 years ago
As a birthday gift I was really thrilled - a genuinely different offering, great product, lovely personality and interface - my only one desire would to have the products arrive a little more spread out timewise - I love bacon but we have three packs in the fridge, they will get eaten but I'm loathed to freeze and don't usually eat a packet or more in any given week - a first World problem I know, can you really get too much of a good thing?
Posted 2 years ago
Delicious bacon, straight to my door - what’s not to like? (Unless you are a pig of course)
Posted 2 years ago
It’s nice to be able to eat genuine bacon that’s not full of water. Good taste and texture. Worth the little extra money
Posted 2 years ago
My mate bought me a subscription as a birthday gift; I hadn't heard of Cure & Simple before. Two things: Firstly, this is literally the most genius idea ever. Bacon through your door! In a time when most of the stuff that comes through my letterbox is complete garbage I now have a renewed excitement for the postman. Secondly, the product! I can't recommend this bacon highly enough. These guys obviously take their breakfast seriously, as do I. They don't lie when they say their bacon is utterly delicious. My advice is, get involved with this.
Posted 2 years ago
Very nice. Very happy with product. Thank you x
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, excellent bacon and a real treat to look forward to in my post.
Posted 2 years ago
Although the bacon was tasty when cooked - it was a rather jumbled mess in the package., very difficult to seperate.
Posted 2 years ago
Best bacon I've stumbled across, not to be missed. £3.00 off with free delivery (use discount code X3VH9K). https://www.cureandsimple.com/
Posted 2 years ago
I've been using them for 8 months now. One hiccup where an order failed to appear, but a quick phone call gets a replacement with me in two days.Not every flavour has been to my taste, but worth trying anyway. Soon after I started, I did a back to back test with Tesco's Finest, Sainsbury's Taste the Difference and a local butcher's bacon and Cure & Simple came out top for me. I see a few that have had a whinge about the price, but you can't have top quality at bargain basement prices(FWIW, the local butcher, if you were to add p+p, was comparable in price) Put on to C&S by a work colleague and we often compare tasting notes. Sometimes order is a day or two late, but I think that can be down to Royal Mail.
Posted 2 years ago
Makes unexpected credit card charges, even after subscription cancelled, doesn't answer the phone, doesn't answer enquiry emails.
Posted 2 years ago
I pre ordered 2 packs of a one off batch in May. Having not had any updates I contacted customer services who apologised and informed me they would arrive on Friday . I waited until Saturday as it was fathers day weekend and I assumed the postal services would be busy . They didn't arrive so now I need to make a trip out to get bacon for fathers day treat . I know its not the end of the world but this isn't the first time my deliveries have not arrived as promised . i'm awaiting a response from customer services . poor service i'm afraid . seriously considering cancelling my subscription which is a shame as when it arrives the bacon is nice
Posted 2 years ago
I have a regular subscription and always look forward to my bacon delivery. Only disappointed that they withdrew the Old English cure as it was my favourite, but I preordered a few packs on the special.
Posted 2 years ago
This is bacon is horrible and salty threw most of it in the bin.
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.19 based on 254 reviews