Cure and Simple Reviews

4.22 Rating 263 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great bacon & delivery process but their website/ordering process is always broken.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery is superb as is the products. I have a regular monthly order and intend to try another product every month. Not been disappointed so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All their products are superb quality and great value. The customer service is also great, helpful and friendly. I can't get enough of their pancetta!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They are a delightful company with a wonderful product. Very quick to answer any questions and excellent customer service. The product is noticeably superior and more tasty than supermarket bacon. I am a very satisfied customer. The product will keep for weeks at room temperature because of how it is prepared (I was told they had tested it at over 100 days unrefrigerated), but it is advised to store in a fridge and consume within a month. Haven't tried their other products, so can't comment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superb product couldn't ask for more. A friendly company who when things go wrong put their hands up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superb bacon and awesome customer service. We've gone from monthly deliveries, via fortnightly to weekly ones, because Saturday's don't seem right without a c&s bacon sandwich for breakfast. The smoked pancetta is truly to-die-for......
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Consistently fine food and service! I have rediscovered my taste buds since buying from this innovative company. Having accepted supermarket bacon for more than half a century, this must be farmed on a different planet! Infused with all manner of whatnot& goodness, the 'dog - proof' packaging posted at chosen intervals thru mi letterbox is an olfactory joy to open! The relatively small unit cost is not much more than a 'posh sandwich' and will enable you to invent the yummiest sandwiches possible. This is a very fine company indeed! VBW.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Super service and absolutely brilliant bacon. Just as it should be - full of flavour, generously sliced and what goes in the pan comes out with negligible weight loss. Nothing else compares!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery was on time and the bacon, as always, was absolutely delicious!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing customer service.. Amazing bacon! I 100% recommend Cure and Simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent bacon - what more do you need?!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Superb bacon and so different from anything you can buy from the supermarket.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Always delivers very high quality products on time . An excellent supplier . Thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I love my bacon delivery! Quality meat and always a treat (I'm married to a vegetarian so rarely buy meat for myself) Top marks to Cure & Simple. I'd certainly recommend to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great tasting bacon that over delivers on quality and flavour. Postal delivery works fantastically. Only wish they could deliver black pudding as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent product, excellent delivery service in dog proof packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery is always prompt and the quality of the bacon is consistently superior to anything I've been able to find in the local supermarkets. Their website is well designed and easy to navigate, and I love being able to easily suspend delivery during holidays, etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As a birthday gift I was really thrilled - a genuinely different offering, great product, lovely personality and interface - my only one desire would to have the products arrive a little more spread out timewise - I love bacon but we have three packs in the fridge, they will get eaten but I'm loathed to freeze and don't usually eat a packet or more in any given week - a first World problem I know, can you really get too much of a good thing?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delicious bacon, straight to my door - what’s not to like? (Unless you are a pig of course)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My mate bought me a subscription as a birthday gift; I hadn't heard of Cure & Simple before. Two things: Firstly, this is literally the most genius idea ever. Bacon through your door! In a time when most of the stuff that comes through my letterbox is complete garbage I now have a renewed excitement for the postman. Secondly, the product! I can't recommend this bacon highly enough. These guys obviously take their breakfast seriously, as do I. They don't lie when they say their bacon is utterly delicious. My advice is, get involved with this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.22 based on 263 reviews