Cupid Carriages Reviews

4.81 Rating 231 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cupid Carriages
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cupid Carriages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 316 7588

Email:

info@cupidcarriages.co.uk

Location:

100a School Road, Wales Bar

Write Your review

Tell us how Cupid Carriages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cupid Carriages 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Anonymous
Cupid Carriages 5 star review on 24th April 2018
Mr & Mrs A Grant
Cupid Carriages 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Sarah McGuinness
Cupid Carriages 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Sarah McGuinness
Cupid Carriages 5 star review on 30th August 2017
Laura Burrows
Cupid Carriages 5 star review on 14th August 2017
Laura & William Tucker
Cupid Carriages 5 star review on 4th August 2017
Thomlinson
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Perfect ! Cupid Carriages provided a perfect car with a smart, helpful and smiling chauffeur - all contributing perfectly to a special day.
Posted 2 years ago
The car was amazing and it was a lovely day every thing ran smooth well done Cupid carriages Saturday 8th was fantastic
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid using this company and please read their terms and conditions which void what they market and sell! I used them for my wedding in June and the car broke down before picking me up. No alternative transport was offered and the vehicle was 'temporarily fixed' by a member of public who spotted the breakdown. The owner (Simon) was rude and had no customer service skills whatsoever. I was told not to call the company for a car update and wait. Fourth minutes later, I was late to the wedding venue! The schedule for the morning was ruined and had a knock on effect to our photography time. 99% of our photos show the car broken down and most of the images are cropped as it was positioned partly in the hedge. The complaint resolution from this company has been dire and non-existent. I have emailed, called and even posted a letter to request a refund. I had to wait 4 weeks in total just for the driver to return from his holiday to confirm details from the day and a week for Simon to take his holiday. After this Simon was busy fixing other mechanic failures but was the only one who could resolve customer complaints. I was told by staff at Cupid Carriages to wait for a response. In the end (3 months later), and after consulting Citizens Advice I contacted my bank and have since been issued a refund. Please be careful if you are using this company. They do not seem to care about the importance of weddings or the consequence of providing vintage cars which are either prone to breakdowns or not properly maintained. Their attitude to something going wrong is that 'you have agreed to the terms and conditions' which in my opinion is neglectful of service and ownership to the situation.
Posted 2 years ago
They were so efficient and friendly I changed timings and addresses and nothing was any trouble The staff are so lovely Very professional Drivers fantastic too The whole experience was amazing Thanks sooo much
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable and great communication. Friendly office staff and driver. Great car (Tesla). Highly recommend. Regards, Jag.
Posted 2 years ago
Cupid Carriages provided a gorgeous vintage car for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with their service. When we viewed the cars the staff were very knowledgeable and we were able to have a really good look at the vehicles inside and out, which helped use make the best decision for our needs. On the day the car was beautiful! It looked stunning and made a real statement. The driver Vic was lovely too. He even took us up the Chevin for some gorgeous photos before taking us to the reception. We would highly recommend Cupid Carriages, thank you very much.
Posted 2 years ago
An amazing company that donated its limousine and services free of charge to help make a young woman’s wish on the McMillan palliative cCare Unit at the Northern General Hospital come true. Bettina had a fantastic time thanks to your generosity. I thankyou on behalf of everyone at the unit XXXXX
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely service spot on would recommend the company to family an friends
Posted 2 years ago
Easy booking process, viewed the vehicle ( badsworth 7 seater) before booking. On the day everything ran smoothly. The driver was friendly & professional. The vehicle was impeccably presented. As we only needed the 1 trip from home to our wedding venue the car was made available for after the ceremony for the bride & groom to take a ride & have additional photos, etc. Overall we were very happy with the service.
Posted 2 years ago
I hired a number of cars and mini buses from Cupid Carriages and must say the entire experience from start to finish was 1st class. I was helped with the booking, offered suggestions on timing etc. The drivers were extremely polite and helpful on the day.
Posted 2 years ago
I had 2 Imperial Viscount cars for my wedding day. Both cars beautiful. Vey clean and on time. The 2 drivers Simon and Glynn both very friendly and very helpful. Getting myself the bride and the bridesmaids out of the car. Would highly recommend this company. Also a very easy and stress free booking process.
Posted 2 years ago
We hired 3 vehicles for a wedding - 2 cars and the minibus. All were great, polished and clean with friendly drivers. All vehicles arrived on time. The booking process was very easy with good clear communication at each stage. I can highly recommend Cupid Carriages - great service.
Posted 2 years ago
We had cupidcarriages on 29/9/18 we loved it start to finish our driver mark durrant was billiant from picking us up to dropping us off we will be using cupid carriages again xx thank you for making our day one to remember
Posted 2 years ago
We used Cupid Carriages for our wedding day in Birmingham on August 2018. Our experience with their services was excellent. We had a Porsche Panamera. My husband booked the transport pretty advanced before the wedding. The week before the wedding we got in contact to confirm all details. They went through all our details and ran through the day and services with us. The transport arrived at the house on time, with the red carpet and driver waiting. Our driver was fantastic. Very polite and helpful. Helping me in and out the car, holding my bouquet/champagne glass. Letting me take in water and a snack for after the service 😊 and taking rubbish away. Thank you for making this part of our wedding day very smooth.
Posted 2 years ago
They made my mum's and stepdads wedding day magical.
Posted 2 years ago
We used Cupid carriages for our wedding day on 21st July 2018, we were chauffeur driven by Tony, very professional service from start to finish. Tony our driver was very friendly, he made us laugh but was also very professional when he was required to be, we were made to feel very special, he even popped the cork on our champagne and poured our drinks for us to drink in style while travelling back to our reception. 5 * service for us from us booking and arrangements with Howard, up to Tony leaving us at our reception. Thankyou once again to you all x
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing service from start to finish made my daughter's day very special many thanks from all my family extremely professional
Posted 2 years ago
Hired the navy and cream Badsworth for my daughters prom. Excellent communication. Lovely driver. Ribbon matched her dress. Beautiful car. Would definitely use again. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
We got married on 31st May and chose one of the Rolls Royce Phantom's. I was a bit concerned that the distance may be an issue as we are in stoke but the car was on time and looked fantastic.
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional and relaxed made our sons prom night so so so special. We as parents recommend cupid carriages to everyone for special occasions. Chauffeur was amazing!!!!!! Thankyou for everything you get 10stars from us.x
Posted 2 years ago
Cupid Carriages is rated 4.81 based on 231 reviews