CSJ Reviews

4.71 Rating 460 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend CSJ
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read CSJ Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08009556560

Email:

mail@csj.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1
Ochilview Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how CSJ made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
CSJ 4 star review on 3rd March 2020
Colin Masson
More Photos & Videos
CSJ 5 star review on 23rd September 2019
Kenneth mcmillan
More Photos & Videos
CSJ 5 star review on 18th August 2017
Elaine Houghton
More Photos & Videos
CSJ 5 star review on 2nd June 2017
Diane Gibb
More Photos & Videos
CSJ 5 star review on 6th March 2017
Mr & Mrs Aitken
More Photos & Videos
CSJ 5 star review on 30th December 2016
Sean ramsay
More Photos & Videos
CSJ 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
Sharon Halliday
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They arrived on time they got the job done, tidied up and they done a first class job would definitely use again. Team 2 James, Steven and Stuart Thank you very much.
Team 3, Stuart & James, did a great job fitting 2 new windows. The lads were friendly and extremely pleasant to deal with. They worked quietly & efficiently and left the work area clean & tidy, inside and out. We’re very happy with the work that was done.
James, Scott and Bryan did excellent work at our property replacing doors and windows. Great team great company !!! Highly recommended
Just had new windows fitted and we are absolutely over the moon with the result. The team arrive early and got the job done with very little inconvenience to us. The team were courteous and polite and I can't fault them or their workmanship. Well done guys and a huge thank you CJS. I would recommend this company. Great service, great job!
Happy with service, the speed it was delivered and the quality of work. Team 3, Stuart, James and Adam were lovely young men.
Excellent service from start to finish .
The 2 installersTeam 3, Stuart and James did a fantastic job. Very clean and tidy .
5* quality , I would thoroughly recommend CSJ.
Excellent service from start to finish .
The 2 fitters, Stuart and James did a fantastic , clean and tidy job .
Left my hall spotless .
5 * quality .
We had team 2 arrive on Saturday the 7th march to replace our windows , they came back Sunday the 8th. Well what can a say the boys were first class from start too finish . I couldn't believe the work they done in the time they were here . Jimmy , Stephen and Liam where first class workmen , they were great they even hoovered up after themselves I couldn't believe it . I honestly can't believe after replacing 9 windows and putting in french doors that I would be sitting in my cosy home on the same weekend. The team actually didn't stop from the minute they got here until they left . They are coming back to replace our front door this week I can't wait to see the finish result . Great service from the boys big shout out too team 2
I am delighted with my new windows and new ‘stable’ door. The installation was carried out over one and a half days with great skill and efficiency by Stuart, Bryan andJames who made a great team.
absolutely love my new windows and door guys worked quickly and did a first class job. Also took down and put back up all my blinds when they were done and tidied up all the mess. Highly recommend 😊
A job well done by Bryan, Stuart and Liam G. Clean, efficient and on time. Talked me through the operation of the windows and left me with a warmer brighter home. Thanks.
CSJ fitted windows and door in 2018. We were very happy with the job including their follow up when adjustments were required. In light of our experience in 2018 we decided to award a contract to CSJ in 2019 to build a sunroom extension. CSJ estimated the job would take 6-8 weeks. Project management in the early stages of the contract was not good with poor coordination of trades e.g. all the plasterboard was fitted before any pipes for radiators were fitted. Some trades did not adhere to the building plans resulting in remedial work and loss of time. Poor scheduling of building supplies often resulted in trades having to wait on supplies and loss of time. After some 16 weeks a new Project Manager, Mr John Mclean, was appointed. At his behest a number of the trades and arrangements with building suppliers also changed. Mr Mclean kept us well informed as to what was happening with our project and ensured that the trades worked timeously to address the remedial work that was required and that the job was finished to our satisfaction. The job ultimately took 32 weeks. Whilst the job clearly took very much longer than CSJ indicated and much longer than we expected we are very pleased with the finished product which is of a high standard of workmanship.
CSJ 4 star review on 3rd March 2020
Great job by Team 1 - very efficient and tidy -not even the miserable weather could affect their cheery smiles !!
Really pleased with my new windows
A huge thanks to Team 3-Bryan,Stuart and Liam G for their excellent work over the last 2 days fitting windows and doors for us. Despite the weather not being great they got on with the job and we’re extremely happy with the results of their hard work. They were also great at keeping us up to date with progress and at tidying up after their work was finished. Top job by some top guys 10/10!!
Biggest and most costly mistake of my life. To my detriment I didn't do enough research on bathroom refits as I was wanting the refit done in a hurry while I was on holiday and knew I was paying slightly more than average at that point. I came back my holiday and it was not done, zero communication. I proceeded with the job anyway after the fact when the tradesman appeared in my door with no prior notice... The biggest problem was all the completely inaccurate information I was told by the salesman. I was told a bulk area could be removed, there was issues with my existing shower being on the wrong wattage and misinformation about a heater fitting. I didn't get the bathroom I wanted with more space, the bulk area had to stay and the shower is exactly the same power as my old one, identical floor space and I now have no heating at all after being told more misinformation that my bathroom would be warmer after the refit, it is not, it is colder.. On top of that I have lost a power socket to be able to install heating retrospectively as it was covered up (sealed properly or not I have no idea...) On top of that the office, lost my spare set of keys by posting them back in a flimsy envelope where the keys fell out a hole in the envelope in the post. The attitude of the office staff is appalling, I had to phone multiple times regarding the keys issue and wait a few days to have my locks changed when it suited CSJ to do it and it was a mission getting a receipt at all for the bathroom. There is no transparency on the breakdown of the cost of the bathroom installation and fittings when questioned. The bathroom is small, with minimum fixtures and fittings installed, with like replacing like for like, a bath removed and not replaced, no movement of plumbing. I was expecting a top spec luxurious shower room for the price. The guarantee for my shower was also lost and took over five calls to resolve. Also beware, the salesman did not leave a copy of the bathroom fittings chosen and ordered either. If it had been and I had done research, I would have realised what the true cost was of the fittings and what the massively inflated cost of the installation was. The main issue is with the CSJ salesman, I naively believed what I was told believing they were an expert and proceeded on the information given which particularly in the case of the shower and the bulk area being removed which was blatant misinformation. I am posting this review now that my sister who cancelled an appointment with the company after my experience, has now had a bathroom fitted to identical spec for less than half the price than myself... CSJ should be taking accountability for their salesman but they have not.
New Windows to rear of property, sadly the weather was not the greatest on Friday 21st when Team 3 arrived, still they were real troopers and got on with things. They got the old Windows out in record time and were nearly done by 11, having a quick tea break then back into it. Any questions I had they answered, plus whilst I was chilling in the living room they respected this and used the front and back door to go back and forward and not coming into my space. Price was good and workmanship is excellent they also kept it as tidy as could only really rubble was left after dust sheets cleared and they hovered up all tracks it's as if we're never there.
Had new door fitted today by Bryan, Stuart, and James from CSJ in horrendous weather boys never stopped and really happy with standard of installation very tidy and cleaned up after end of job Would Recommend
We got new windows fitted by this company and they were fine. On the strength of that we ordered a conservatory from them. I wish we hadn't. Five years down the line and we still have leaks. Our sofa has been stained 3 times because of this so when it gets cleaned this time CSJ are getting the bill.
We phone them up to complain and they say someone will get back to you, they never do, I have to phone again.
We have had numerous workers out to try and find/fix the leaks all to no avail.
It took them from April to October 2015 to install the conservatory, They ordered the wrong cavity tray, bits of the fittings were missing from the order. This company must be the worst company in terms of communications with customers. We had tradesmen arriving when we didn't expect them and some not turning up when we did expect them.
As I said at the start the window installations were fine and we are very pleased with them. Gavin the rep was very helpful and was present on the days of the fittings to ensure everything was OK.
I would advise if you are thinking of ordering a conservatory from them, think again.
Just had our new front door fitted by Team 3 - Bryan and James, in the middle of the most horrific weather!
They were excellent ambassadors for the company and carried out their job to an extremely high standard.
Delighted and once again can highly recommend CSJ, having fitted new windows 18 months ago, for both price and quality of workmanship.
Team 3, Bryan, James and Scott did an amazing job in replacing our windows. I have already recommended CSJ to others. Absolutely delighted. 👏👏
arrived on time, team 3 -Bryan,James & Spence did a great job, particularly impressed by the quality of the interior joinery work, in general the whole window fitting was done proficiently, politely, with no mess and minimum disruption. THANK YOU.
CSJ is rated 4.71 based on 460 reviews